6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Photography Canon EOS 300D/350D/400D/450D, Go Rebellionz - V2!, DigitalRebel XT/XTi/XSi/KISS Territory!

derek87
post Mar 18 2008, 11:45 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Mar 18 2008, 11:37 AM)
Yo... right..  sweat.gif

I must change the words from 'the lightest' into one of the light super wide lense...  sweat.gif

My office has one guy using the Sigma... surprise to see some weight there...  cool2.gif
when you hold the sigma 10-22mm, it feels heavy. but i dun like the black matte finish for me.. just not my type.. haha..

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Mar 18 2008, 11:41 AM)
hehe. everyone around. but maybe just like u..dunno what to do... tongue.gif
Im gonna take out my magnum and shoot thru my brain.. that's gonna be fun.. LOL....

Note: Im not working, im just a trainee, before this i had a lot of work. once they hired a new staff(permanent) everything is thrown to him to do.... before they are training him now... to get use to the company.. shocking.gif
derek87
post Mar 18 2008, 02:53 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Mar 18 2008, 12:27 PM)
hehe. for those who are panning lover..this is a great moment. snap..and send it to Reuters. sure win 'photograph of the year' brows.gif

just joking. but if i'm u...if i bored..i'll take my camera...and go around kl.snap any precious moment..and submit the photo to Reuters. who know u pitcure will selected. smile.gif
Btw.. what's reuters you were mentioning? The Stars Newspaper?

@ Voip

If you really jump.. i have an idea for you.
When you jump, hang your camera on your neck so that you have an extra hand to take all your lens with you, then jump.. and do self potrait while landing on the ground. When jumping let go all of your lens, so that they will float around you.... then SNAP!!!

i bet the picture you taken will be superb.. You just got yourself a picture of you and all your lens floating in the air... NO worries, i'll publish your pic for you! smile.gif
derek87
post Mar 18 2008, 03:22 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Mar 18 2008, 03:12 PM)
There's so much hype with the 450D which I do not see on the 400D during the pre release tongue.gif

Here's my views on the 450D:

-from the looks of it, still feels plasticky for me. Canon must do something about its built quality.
-12mgpx is a tad too much, I somehow always have the feeling that canon always uses the rebel series to test out a new sensor then implement a better version of it to its XXD model series =_="
-new kit lens will be a major factor for newbies who wants to buy a new camera.
-New battery grip is a big no no for me, they should have just used the same 1. What's the big difference anyway? I know the battery has got to do with it but at least make it compatible with the old battery grips.
-14-bit A/D conversion a big surplus.
-pls pls pls, bigger viewfinder!

Well, that's some of my views. hehe... Worth the upgrade? yes if your jumping from 350D to 450D. No if you're from 400D.
Well.. i dun really see the need going from 350D to 450D unless you are after its liveview + bigger lcd screen.

UNLESS... there's a limited edition of 450D built in with IS!!!!! LOL... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by derek87: Mar 18 2008, 03:23 PM
derek87
post Mar 18 2008, 07:46 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(asrolsani @ Mar 18 2008, 07:45 PM)
Hi guys,
i'm letting go my dslr & lenses...
anyone interested?
hope to get it sold 400D immediately (to fund for 40D)  brows.gif
or after F1... or else cannot shoot F1 this weekend cry.gif
can come here for viewing
who say 400D cannot shoot F1? zzz...
derek87
post Mar 18 2008, 09:25 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Mar 18 2008, 08:30 PM)
sounds like Lim Wan Xiong tongue.gif
ehh... no la.. i think... i dun see LWX using 70-200mm L IS before also....

LWX went to 5D then went back to 20D leh Rad.... But his latest shot is using 1ds MarkIII.. maybe his boss's cam.. hmmm blink.gif
derek87
post Mar 18 2008, 10:20 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Mar 18 2008, 10:17 PM)
Whos is this photographer? Sounds really pro cos his name is on the tips of your lips? Got any links? hmm.gif
To me he is a good photographer.. cannot consider pro yet...

not to forget to say that, i am a noob.

One of them i consider a pro is Joey Lawrence... here..
http://www.joeyl.com/

and here is LWX's link
http://couleur.deviantart.com/

This post has been edited by derek87: Mar 18 2008, 10:20 PM
derek87
post Mar 19 2008, 08:52 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Mar 19 2008, 02:37 AM)
@radical

I thought he sold off his 5D ady? That's what he told me last time..
Yeah.. that's what i heard too...

Anyway.. he really does know how to abuse his 17-40mm L... LOL....

@s7ranger

Chase jarvis is using medium format cameras... one of those costs 3 x 1ds markIII i think... !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Direct photo is selling them... saw the price tag before..

This post has been edited by derek87: Mar 19 2008, 09:06 AM
derek87
post Mar 19 2008, 09:28 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

Yeah... a pic or two to share with you guys. HERE
derek87
post Mar 19 2008, 03:07 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(asrolsani @ Mar 19 2008, 02:56 PM)
40D body for RM4299... no offense but i think that is normal price...
i think can get 3700 at canon mid valley... (told by someone in photmalaysia forum)
going to get it if can sell off my 400d  blush.gif
even shasinki is selling RM3800+
derek87
post Mar 19 2008, 03:20 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Mar 19 2008, 03:09 PM)
compared to a pro shop..
good job
btw..they got free pro training?

Added on March 19, 2008, 3:14 pmim just sharing with you all n i get bombarded...hmmm
NO no.. i think you got it all wrong mate...

We are caring, we do not want you to end up buying something which you can actually buy it for a few hundreds cheaper.. so now we are giving you ideas of where to buy the camera..

This post has been edited by derek87: Mar 19 2008, 03:22 PM
derek87
post Mar 20 2008, 11:53 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(Xannava @ Mar 20 2008, 09:26 AM)
Ok thanks everyone for their replies.

wjie20- hmm, i thought i wanted the standard kit too, but hearing a lot people saying this lens is bad, i had second thoughts.

CutieLynette- Ok, thanks. I hope I'll get good pictures too with the non-is.

asrolsani- srry, i want to buy a set with all the lens dumped in. The canon warranty is red colour right?
If it's your first time in SLR, then i think you better worry more about your passion in photography first than to worry your gears.

If you have an option to buy a 400D + 18-55mm IS f3.5-5.6 IN A PACKAGE, then get it. The IS may come in helpful when you really need it. BUT, if they do not come in a package. DO not go and buy a 18-55mm IS separately, it's a waste. Just use the normal kitlens they included.

Ok, lets say the salesman quoted you. Just an eg, not real price.

RM2000 for 400D+18-55mm
RM2300 for 400D+18-55mmIS.

I will go for the 400D with normal kitlens. RM300 more for an IS is really not worth it, coz you may need to replace the kit lens in the future. IF it's RM100+ more expensive, then it's still considerable.

So good luck in hunting your first SLR. =)
derek87
post Mar 20 2008, 09:25 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Mar 20 2008, 09:23 PM)
foto selangor where?
It's at pertama complex.. somewhere near SOGO there..

Why you want to upgrade to 40D too? LOL
derek87
post Mar 20 2008, 09:35 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Mar 20 2008, 09:27 PM)
actually already erm...ordered? just havent gotten it...

Added on March 20, 2008, 9:28 pm
thanks, might search that area
Oh.. good luck with your 40D. drool.gif
derek87
post Mar 20 2008, 10:35 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Mar 20 2008, 10:05 PM)
thanks...im going to stop at this camera...meaning i wont pay for another body...and starting for lenses now.
But i think you should have stop a while at 350D explore lense first lor... haha..
derek87
post Mar 21 2008, 02:25 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

prebooking available at gurney plaza.. penang i think. LOL. try and ask canon stores..
derek87
post Mar 21 2008, 03:32 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

you can watch movies too. study their lighting.. it's similar..
derek87
post Mar 24 2008, 10:48 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

Please note that, not everything boeing photo sells is comparatively cheap. They quoted me a stofen omnibounce for RM99. ><!!!

PLUS, They got no stock. sweat.gif

Oh ya.. not even the original one.. zzz

This post has been edited by derek87: Mar 24 2008, 10:54 AM
derek87
post Mar 24 2008, 11:25 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(grungemann @ Mar 24 2008, 11:07 AM)
Where can get stofen in penang?
try and find vladmir in the garage sale thread. i think he's selling..
derek87
post Mar 24 2008, 02:43 PM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(TheVoIP @ Mar 24 2008, 11:50 AM)
I heard the greatest problem with boeing is that... the boss is ugly...

Is it true? My friend told me one...  sweat.gif

I dunno if thier word of 'ugly' got any hidden meaning or what?  sweat.gif
lol.... ugly in the sense of dark hearted.. LOL!!
derek87
post Mar 25 2008, 09:27 AM

Keep it C.L.E.A.N.
1,077 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Mar 25 2008, 09:22 AM)
Yes, in the next few weeks and possibly months you will see a constant decline in price for the EOS 400D. Although the 450D was mentioned to not replace the 400D, meaning the 400D will continue to sell alongside with 450D just like 350D did when 400D was launched. If you wait a little longer, Canon might introduce a promotion for EOS400D + Twinlens kit (stock 18-55 and 55-250).
"might".. dun set your hopes too high... So it's considerable cheap now.. why not getting one and start shooting, instead of waiting the price to drop? it wont drop much now.... 350D dropped till 1900+ and all stocks sold out quite fast.. better becareful of this if you are planning to buy one, or else you will have no choice but to buy the new 450D which is also a good thing but more expensive... smile.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0403sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:45 AM