^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -

TSelfreakz
post Jun 17 2008, 08:26 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(yott-chan @ Jun 17 2008, 07:43 PM)
been feeding my cat boiled fish and chicken only since she was a kitten, and she's growing up fine all right, shiny fur and strong teeth, but she's not fat and gemuk-gemuk lar sad.gif only extra fat (a lot) hanging from her stomach like mother cat with 10 kitties but she's only +-2 years old sweat.gif

tried to feed her kibbles but she doesn't want to, too used with boiled fish and chicken sad.gif

from the picture, she looks alright, look nice also. so no need to make fat fat since you mean she have that left over fatty eeheheh.. sure she look cute now.

p/s is that your dog in the avatar? i saw this kind of dog in pet safari for grooming, not sure it is the same dog or not, but the color look abit darker brown. gosh i was freak out because it look like a baby bear! the face so cute and big!
TSelfreakz
post Jun 17 2008, 09:23 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(yott-chan @ Jun 17 2008, 08:54 PM)
ahaha no no, that dog pic i stole it from uncle google. chow chow is my favorite breed of dog, so fluffy and nice to hug  smile.gif

yeah my cat has a lot of the left over fats that sag, i just thought maybe it could be turned into muscles and increase her body size laugh.gif
that left over is normal smile.gif unless u have super skinny slim cat hehehehe. even male cat have it. it even worst if a female cat after labor. that think that be remove with early exercise, but if is it too late its kinda hard to remove ehehehe. if human easy lah nod.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jun 17 2008, 09:34 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 17 2008, 09:26 PM)
Wats the best way2 punish kitten?
My kitten keep biting me
I hit him also no use....
that's kitten nature. you cannot avoid. they bite because their gums and teeth hurt. like human, kitten also change their teeth from kitten teeth to adult teeth. thats why the gums hurt, and they always feel want to chew something.

to punish cat, normally spray with water. they hate water. do not hit or slap a cat. it's bad thing to do.
TSelfreakz
post Jun 18 2008, 12:18 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 17 2008, 09:53 PM)
Hmm usually after my kitten poo and pee in toilet i ll use water2 wash his leg
If i spray water2 punish him, he will scare2 use toilet again o nt....
My kitten does nt use litterbox anyway
i do not think your kitten will scare using the toilet because of water. your toilet 24 hours dry one ah? so good liao eheheeh my toilet sure the flow already wet.

just try to "jentik", eerrkk what jentik in english ah eheheheh.. or use one finger and hit the nose or ears if they are naughty. remember one finger.. ehehe then you shout abit. next time u no need to hit anymore, whenever you put up your hand with that one finger sure the kitten stop doing bad things eheheh brows.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jun 18 2008, 04:30 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jun 18 2008, 04:06 PM)
My next door office, the owner got chow chow. Sometimes he bring in the car, look like a big fluffy lion blink.gif

tongue.gif
Haha, I also dunno what "jentik" is in English sweat.gif

But yeah, you can try "jentik" the ear... Normally that's the punishment for my cats if too naughty. I can't use water, nanti all my apartment wet tongue.gif

KP
now i do not have to spray anymore. when they see me holding the spray bottle, they stop already ehehe. then i shake shake the bottle, they seat down properly. some pretending to clean their body ehehehe.

cat: oppss here he come with that blue bottle, he doesn't look happy cool2.gif
me: shaking the bottle... mad.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jun 18 2008, 04:58 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 18 2008, 04:43 PM)
Eh, you live in an apartment? 1 question. where did you burried Mia?
astaghafirullah bila pula mia meninggal. uihsss newspaper mana abang_brother dapat cerita hot ni. mak ai.. jauh kan lah benda tu kat Mia.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 18 2008, 04:58 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 18 2008, 10:55 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tanling26 @ Jun 18 2008, 10:40 PM)
I bring my male cat to my friend house ( coz I will leave for work for 1 month) while my friend house got male cat also... my friend male cat like want to attack my cat... how to avoid this? and how to make them happy stay together...? tq
they will never be happy. male vs male always like that, unless they have been together since born. male cat have their own territory. So your friend house belong to his male cat. when your male cat come, sure your friend cat will get crazy to see enemy coming. so to avoid this, cage your cat while he is in your friend house (for safety before they fight).
TSelfreakz
post Jun 18 2008, 10:58 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Jun 18 2008, 10:53 PM)
guys.... i have a cat( not really mine, but i always feed her), n last week she gave birth to 3 cubs in my room.... n notice theres lot of flees beneath the kittens fur....gross bcoz they r white, n u can clearly see the flees runnin searching for best spot to lepak....  how to get rid of these things?  n interesting to know that u guys cat can use toilet, how did u teach them?
ouch its so hard to remove fleas from new born kitten. it must come from the mother. if you have free time, call your vet (telephone), ask if you can put fleas killer on a mother cat that still nursing her kitten. it never happened to me before. make sure it is ok, because kitten cannot be given that fleas poison. ask your vet about this, maybe your vet will give frontline spot on to the mother. kill fleas on mother first. fleas can bring disease to kitten.

cat using toilet? as far as i know, only 1 person here got kitten do this tongue.gif all of us poo and pee in the litter box wink.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jun 18 2008, 11:09 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tanling26 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:02 PM)
ic..thanks el for ur info
no problem smile.gif hopefully they don't fight till biting and destroy the things in the house. shocking.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jun 18 2008, 11:20 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(tanling26 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:14 PM)
already kurung my cat..the friend male cat keep on miao miao ... scary..
last time my friend even worst, his male cat attack another male cat in a cage.. wah so garang, from outside cage his male cat go and langgar the cage because another male inside. scary... lucky that male cat inside the cage is silent one and do not fight back. if both hyper fighting, i think the cage also pecah eheheh. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 18 2008, 11:20 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 19 2008, 02:27 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jun 19 2008, 01:26 PM)
Guys, I got a problem with my male cat...it seems he's kinda "Homosexual"...what to do??And he always being chased around by a stray female cat which lives nearby...aaaa tensionnya!!!
The female cats are not guilty for this case ehehehe.. for sure the female will chase the male away because, you know lah, the only thing pop up in male cat brain is "SEX". eheheh female have other things to do, for sure they do not want "SEX" all the time. the girls will wait for their mating season unless it was a rape case.

if the female chase your male cat, that shouln't be "homo", but suppose to be "sissy" ehehehe. anyway female cat will protect their own territory, they might have kitten somewhere that is the reason why they become protective to their territory.

from far the girls will detect your male, "we can smell enemy approach our territory girls, get ready to smash some blood!" whistling.gif
TSelfreakz
post Jun 19 2008, 04:02 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jun 19 2008, 03:55 PM)
No Ellll....my brothers once saw my male cate being "molested" by another bigger male cat!!!! shocking.gif
i even saw gay cat. a male and male having that. LoL... even monkey in Animal Planet astro tongue.gif

thats how the pepatah melayu created, base on that thing = "NAFSU BINATANG".
TSelfreakz
post Jun 19 2008, 04:09 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 19 2008, 04:03 PM)
alamak! btw i never heard of nafsu binatang before.
eerrkk u see, animal only know SEX. all the want is eat, sleep, clean theirself, sex, mating, make more and more babies ehehehe..

thats why when human act this way, too active in producing, we usually play around by saying, "wow nafsu binatang" ehehehe

same goes to human sex moles, rape, etc.. this people is "nafsu binatang". Act like animal, not human.
TSelfreakz
post Jun 19 2008, 04:21 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jun 19 2008, 04:08 PM)
That's dominance lah, not homo or gay doh.gif
El, you pun sama? doh.gif

Animals don't have desire like humans, they don't go gay or les like human lah...

Those are acts of dominance. Male humping male or female hitting on female... In the animal world, it's dominance.

If we look closely, the term "nafsu binatang" has actually never been referred to animals itself, but always been used on humans...

Think again...

KP
yes they is not gay or lesbian cat, elephant, dog, etc. but what they know is sex. If they are too stress with sex, they will just catch any same gender for mating. because they do not know anything, they just do it.

by looking at this fenome, when a human acting like this, its like "nafsu binatang".

animal do not have brain. seriously i ever saw Sky Furking Abang for sex because all the females are in cage. While abang cannot move anywhere because Sky bite his back. Sky is a sex machine, u add 50cent, he will do it LOL. too bad he has no balls anymore. the men rape that boy LoL. And i saw a boy furking his own mother LoL... so boys and girls, if u have intention to do this, think 100 times tongue.gif do u want be part of the animal planet or human planet? or u love sharing the planet rclxub.gif

animal even mate with their own children because they do not know anything about family structure. So human, who having it with their own family is like animal lah. lake of education, bad brain hard disk, ehehe or else the wire abit putus putus..

if your cat desperate for sex, masturbate them LoL!

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 19 2008, 04:24 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 19 2008, 10:33 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Jun 19 2008, 10:02 PM)
hi, i wanna ask, since my cat sofe she is 1 year and 2 month and now also i have male 2 years already,now sofe is becoming a bit fatter than before,how to know if she is pregnant or no because the most of the time the male cat try to hump her she refuse and only a few times she accept, this is what i ve seen only i don't know if the did it too allot behind my back.
so  i wanna ask how to know if she pregnant or no?
how to take care of pregnant cat?

;-)
Sign of pregnant cat:

1. Nipples Swell and Pinkish in color.

2. Increased Appetite

3. Sometimes Vomiting (like human)

4. Abdominal Enlargement (can see around 5th week, when you touch, u can feel something like hard.)

5. Sleep time change, they sleep more than playing.

6. When the time is near to 62 days, you find she will move around and looking for nest (place to labor). So get ready dark place, no male, box and newspaper. Prefer cage her.

7. If you are confuse, bring to vet for ultrasound smile.gif

p/s at this time the female do not like the male. she will hit the male when the male want something from her ehehehe. So avoid them being together, afraid that the male disturb her. If she is first timer in pregnancy, provide safe place for her to avoid miscarriage.

p/s hopefully you write down the date/week they are mating. so easy to detect on which week she will labor.

Good luck icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 19 2008, 10:35 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 20 2008, 12:20 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sweetsnoopy99 @ Jun 20 2008, 12:01 AM)
they mate is i think 1 month or 1 and half month ago , i still remmber that, and now she is not playing too much, 4 weeks before i took her to vet to do some health check i relished that there is a vomit in my floor and  5  days ago also,btw do i have to do any special care n grooming? put her is different cage, is it true that cats eat the illness kitten? and the male might eat the kitten? i know it is sound stupid but is it true ?
if follow today date 20/6, so,

possibility 1 = mating in May, expected in July
possibility 2 = mating 1 1/2 ago middle of April, expected middle of June which is anytime now.

the standard duration is 62 days to 65 days. Earlier than that will become pre-mature. If more than 70 days, bring your cat to the vet. if you found the vagina is bleeding with mucus, bring to the vet too. One or two spot of blood is normal.

some female cat will become vocal when its time to labor or give birth, some even want their owner to be by side.

during labor, mother cat will eat the placenta. If it is happen that you watching the labor, please make sure one placenta per kitten.

some mother will eat death kitten, im not sure unhealthy kitten. some left it over.

yes male can is dangerous to kitten.
TSelfreakz
post Jun 20 2008, 05:03 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 20 2008, 04:29 PM)
Hi there again....
Hmm... Does deflea shampoo really work on kitten?
My kitten got lots of fleas on his body
Especially around his neck
Can i buy a deflea shampoo then send him for a bath with the shampoo?
Thx in advance
Use frontline product better and faster. Shampoo is useless and slow. You can't really kill the eggs. frontline have this new product call frontline plus/combo - its a spot on type. this one can dry up the eggs. Price is abit expensive from frontline spray or normal spot on. But you can try any of this 3 product.

The products are:
1. Frontline Spray
2. Frontline Spot On
3 Frontline Plus - can kill eggs or change fleas life cycle.

Some get very hard to use the spray, oh well you know lah, cat always freak out the sound of spray (water splash sound). So you might need someone to hold the cat, and one person spray all over the body. Do not spray the face! Good way is to start spray around the neck first. when you spray neck first, the fleas at the body part won't go to the face. Fleas always hide in face area (ears, under the mouth, chin, around eyes) - they are smart, they know when you bring poison into the house ehehehe icon_idea.gif . so spray around neck first then you spray all over the body, especially, under the tail, body, and paws. Leave your cat with this for 2-3 days before you bath them. Hopefully your cat is big already. If you have problem using spray, you can go to the vet, purchase frontline, and ask them to teach you how. Sure they will demo for you for the first time smile.gif I like to do spray at vet, so the fleas jump or run away in the vet, instead of my house ehehehehe. icon_rolleyes.gif

Next spot on. If you have too many fleas, i do not recommend this. You can use spot on if not so much fleas. Spot on type, it look like a tube. You just press the tube, the poison will come out. put this in the middle of the neck (back side). Why? because this is the part that cat have a hard time to lick. The frontline spot on will go under your cat skin. So whenever the fleas suck your cat blood, they will automatically suck frontline, and die die die ! ehehehe. You no need to bath with this, because you only spot at one place. Different with spray type, your cat will look wet and later the fur will look like you put hair wax ehehehe. icon_rolleyes.gif Frontline spot on / combo can last for 3-4 months on cat body. So there are 3 tubes in one pack, you use it like 3 times a year - if you think your cat has high percentage of contact with fleas. If no more fleas, then no need to continue.

So, you can choose spray or spot on or combo. Again, if too many, until you can even see with your eyes, and the fleas like having party jumping around - go for SPRAY. then after next week, put the spot on just to make sure the fleas die in 3-4 months later. good luck bro! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 20 2008, 05:08 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 20 2008, 08:15 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 20 2008, 08:09 PM)
Wow, thx for the great info there
I ll get 1 spray as soon as possible
Really beh tahan too many flea ady
Bt then if i use spray when the kitten lick itself will kena poison o nt O.O

Btw, another problem...
His left eyes gt 1 transparent layer dunno wat is tat
Tear keep flowing out and dried at his eyes....
Any1 experience it?
How old is your kitten anyway? Please ask from your vet if you can use frontline on your kitten. if it is above 4 months than should not be problem.

I think you kitten has eye infection. If you found the eye lid of cat is visible at all time, you need to go to the vet, it might have something to do with health. Normally you will see this eye lid when the cat is sleeping. Cat use this eye lid to protect their self from enemy. the eye lid has detector. long time ago, i found one article mention if you see the eye lid (grey in color) all the time, it is equal to problem.

not to forget, sometimes it is dust. so im not sure what kind of transparent layer you meant. if it is something like mucus, then its not eye lid. all cat has eye lid by the way, its should not be on eye all the time. you can see when sleeping mode only.
TSelfreakz
post Jun 21 2008, 01:21 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 21 2008, 01:59 AM)
Eh, my kitten 2months old....
The eyes is kinda like mucus liddat nia....
Dunno wat happen...
aiyo sound like the eye infection oww... still can be given medicine in vet smile.gif bring it a.s.a.p

Added on June 21, 2008, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 21 2008, 11:58 AM)
Guys, how to make my cats sleep on their own beds and scratch at their scratch post?
this one takes long time. even a 100% indoor cat won't use this. Cats are very choosy. They use it if they love it, else, they won't bother if they hate it.

so just put that thing with them, they will slowly use it.

if u have in and outdoor cat, then susah lah, they might just scratch the tree (better).

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 21 2008, 01:23 PM
TSelfreakz
post Jun 21 2008, 02:06 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jun 21 2008, 01:56 PM)
Now outdoor no more lol. Pemalas gila all! Go outside, jalan2 then come back go up to my room and sleep. Then eat, sleep, poop, sleep, eat, sleep.
go outside jalan jalan is consider outdoor. go to your room and sleep is indoor. so its in and outdoor cat.

if they are indoor, where do they usually scratch then? put your scratching post near that thing they usually do it. example, if they scratch you sofa, put it near the sofa.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: Jun 21 2008, 02:07 PM

34 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 >Top

0.0499sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:03 PM