^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -

TSelfreakz
post May 20 2008, 05:09 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 20 2008, 04:40 PM)

Regal, 1.8kg is RM29.00 while Eagle Pack Holistic, 1.5kg is RM34.00

Yum yum regal wink.gif i have the testing pack regal cat bites, tapi belum try lagi eheheh. because baru change to blackwood from proformance.

the blackwood bulk order people also ambil regal cat bites. they get it from the same distributor. so if you plan to change to regal, you can get the bulk price from them, else if malas, i can order for you.

Added on May 20, 2008, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 20 2008, 04:40 PM)

Added on May 20, 2008, 5:02 pmNah, Oren...

But hiding under "ketiak" tongue.gif

tongue.gif
KP
wah ohmy.gif i miss that jambu boy - Oren icon_rolleyes.gif pose maut pula bawah ketiak ahahahahah.

from that picture, tengok paws dia pink..... Oren do not have that much black color genetic eh?

This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 20 2008, 05:12 PM
TSelfreakz
post May 20 2008, 05:58 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 20 2008, 05:49 PM)
I'm not sure wanna change or not yet... Cuz I still prefer Eagle Pack/Orijen... Cuz Regal got corn something and the veggie not much...

I'm gonna see my budget in the next month. Furthermore dunno if the real packing for Regal is gonna be same price as RM29.00 for 1.8kg or not...

Monthly for both Oren and Mia, I need atleast 3kg of kibbles.

---

Haha, yeah, Oren takde black color gen... Nose pink, paw pink... I love it!

Mia, nose black, paw black...

KP
owh only 3kg per month only. I thought you normally buy like 10kg for 2-3 months. Like simpan stock ehehehe.

Ya lucky oren tak ada that black genetic, else akan ada that black color somewhere in the paws.
TSelfreakz
post May 20 2008, 07:07 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 20 2008, 06:36 PM)
I buy monthly cuz nak simpan stock takde tempat lah tongue.gif

If 10kg, where do you keep it? Must be air tight kan, if not masuk angin...

Once masuk angin, Oren won't eat sad.gif

Haha, yeah, Oren all pinky!

KP
inside the toyogo container... the pack, masuk dalam plastik dulu.

i do not open this container everyday.. because i normally will put some in small portion in another small Tupperware which can last for 3-4 days. so weekly i will open the big container 2 times to refill the tupperware.
TSelfreakz
post May 20 2008, 08:18 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 20 2008, 07:30 PM)
Ooo, toyogo box besar tu?

Air tight ker?

Mine also I don't open the pack everyday, I fill in another container. That container can last a week smile.gif

Tapi kalau buy the toyogo box tu, I don't have place lah to keep sad.gif

cry.gif
KP
Susah also kan. Cos mind put in the cat room, they normally sleep on that box. jadi katil pula dah tongue.gif

Saw at my friend house, that box become shelf heheheh tongue.gif

Here are my boxes....

TSelfreakz
post May 20 2008, 10:19 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pinkdalmation @ May 20 2008, 09:44 PM)
hi, i dont know if im posting in the right place.. but going to try anyway smile.gif

how many of you has kept yur cat up to the day it died? or did you have it put down when it just became too old? or will it just hilangkan diri when its time?

My cat is coming to 14 now. i had her since primary school, i've finished uni and started working adi.. The past few months its very noticable that shes aged, her fur (she's a persian mix) is now brown instead of black and she has white hair! She prefers to use the door instead of jump and she's being losing weight and hair even though i feed her in small portions throughout the day. She also tends to drool and has athritis ..

I know she's almost as old as cats get, so when is it time to let go? should i just wait till nature takes it course or put her down when it comes to the point she cannot walk/see properly anymore?
please help..
Just let the nature do everything. I kept my cat from day 1 till died by itself from sickness. Unless your cat suffer from bad sickness that look terrible. If i have this condition, i will ask the vet to let my cat sleep rather than suffering for that pain.

but if you have 14 years old cat that still active without any sickness or infection, then just let it breath the air. why need to shut her/him down while she is not suffering.

all you need to do is frequent medical check up (IF YOU LOVE YOUR CAT, MORE THAN YOU MONEY LAH tongue.gif).. ehehe you know lah, animal check up sometimes more expensive than human. Let the vet determine if you have healthy cat or not. If she is healthy, with normal sign of that fur color and losing weight, than its alright. just let her spend more time, let god do the job.

you should be proud to have 14 years old cat you know... not all cat lovers get to spend this long period of time with their love ones... my beloved cat past away when she is 1 year old sad.gif that is even said... i wish i spend 14 years with my cat cry.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 20 2008, 11:13 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pinkdalmation @ May 20 2008, 11:05 PM)
oh, im definitely keeping her for as long as i can . . . im just wondering .. if i have to eventually put her down .. when will i know its time ? cos i dont want to keep her around if she's suffering . .
suffering i meant before is like accident, bleeding, organ failure. this is some example of serious sickness, that sometimes do not have any cure, if there is cure it will cost very high. So some owner i know, when they have this sickness that makes their cat painful - like cannot eat properly, cannot move, uncontrol poo and pee, they will want the vet to put this cat on sleep, because they cannot see this cat suffering till death. that is the reason why you must bring your cat to the vet for medical check up. So you know your cat better. The vet will advise what you should or should not do to this age of cat. They might advise what to eat. Because at this age, a cat will have different diet from younger adult cat. Since you mention just now, you found out that the fur is falling, change color and weight drop down. You really need to know your cat health. If that cat is outdoor, you might want him/her to be inside with you (become indoor).
TSelfreakz
post May 20 2008, 11:19 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(sangrenab @ May 20 2008, 11:02 PM)
I agree with elfreakz (btw, COMEL NYA KUCING HITAM YOU!).
Thanks for the compliment blush.gif

TSelfreakz
post May 20 2008, 11:45 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pinkdalmation @ May 20 2008, 11:30 PM)
i guess its time to take her to the vet . . sigh. . very stressful for me and my cat . .

btw, my cat looks a little like yours!

[attachmentid=475709]

taken last year .. she used to be pure black, now she's kind of 'faded'
Gosh! Your 14 years old cat is so cute and beautiful!! I love the color! from that picture, i can see you taking well care of her icon_rolleyes.gif

I wish she will have longer life notworthy.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 21 2008, 10:02 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE([the)
[matrix],May 21 2008, 08:46 AM]kemasnyee....tula kan...mcm tu la risiko banyak kucing kan icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
no lah, its not risiko to have a cats. when you love them, all the hard things will be easy. my cats cherish my day for all years. Tengah ada masalah pun rasa tenang saja balik rumah. alhamdulillah their prayer makes me never feel to hard. tak elok cakap kucing = risiko. nothing is impossible lah wink.gif

Last time i stay in this small house with 2 rooms. There are 6 cats that time. Then I move to a bigger house. My friends said - "why do you need to waste your money to rent a bigger house? by not doing that you can spend your money - having fun, clubbing, enjoy, holiday, shopping". laugh.gif My answer is "No, i do not want to, i have big family, i rather spend my cents on them" icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 21 2008, 10:07 AM
TSelfreakz
post May 21 2008, 01:52 PM

3,905 posts

@pinkdalmation, before you mention your cat losing weight? it maybe she have teeth problem. You know lah, even human when we get older, when eat also sakit sakit. So maybe she have this teeth and gums issue. You may need to change the food, there is a kibbles for older cat, ask help from your vet. smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 21 2008, 05:11 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ May 21 2008, 05:01 PM)
argghh anyone reserved the kitten in adoption thread?? lol let me have it!!
ah ah not me wink.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 21 2008, 09:13 PM

3,905 posts

cute kittens! i like the one with red patches smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2008, 11:39 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 22 2008, 10:06 AM)
Good morning yawn.gif

Cute kittens!

Where's the 3rd one? I wanna see!

Tak baik cakap tak cute and not taking it's pix... Makes it feel terpinggir sad.gif

All cats are equally cute lar...

KP

Added on May 22, 2008, 10:16 amElf, about the bulk food order, what are the brands that can take?

Only Blackwood and Regal aje ke?

KP
Blackwood and Regal. If you have kitten forum ID, you can go straight to this page

You may want to contact or PM the topic starter smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2008, 01:48 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(cikaaz @ May 22 2008, 01:41 PM)
hi cat lovers... i am a newbie here.. would like to join u guys to share my story about my cat..

i have 2 kitten (2 months) (cikolata - female n sayang dimana ya (wat a name... - male)  and of coz the mother (cika)...

i adopted cika on 11 Nov 2007.. she got preggy one day.. dont know how..coz i leave her at my mom house for a while.. and gave birth to 6 kitten..and all died after 4 days...so sad ... few months later i knew someone from the net which happen to stay in a same area with me but diff block.. so we decide to get them together and two months ago.. cika gave birth to 4 kitten ... 1 died after 3 days... and another one died after 3 weeks...

and now watching them grow infront of my eyes.. which i never experienced it before... so precious... i am blessed...

will upload their photo to share wit u guys..
post some pictures please smile.gif i love reading story with pictures, unless if yours is a novel lah ehehehe

congrates on the kittens. and sorry to hear that Cika have almost 6 kitten died? correct me if im wrong. Only have 2 alive right? Looks like she is not healthy enough to carried the kitten for 2 months. And that 2 kitten that alive is so lucky to breath longer. so cute although i didnt see any pictures.

so whats your plan now? let Cika having 2 childrens only? If you plan to have kitten again, let Cika rest more time - medical check up - supplements - good health, so she won't suffer during and after pregnancy. Else if you think you have enough cats, you can spay her. smile.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2008, 03:37 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(pinkdalmation @ May 22 2008, 03:12 PM)
my cat sleeps most of the day as well . .. either on her chair, under my bed or on top of the car ..doesnt go out anymore . . if i cant find her then i start to get worried . . .

I feed her on science diet but i dont know if its hard to eat or she doest like it . . even since she was small she eats a bit the spits out a bit ..then eats a little bit . . so now she gets frequent small meals throughout the day . . once in a while i mix a little cat milk with the kibble to moisten it and she loves it! i dont think its a problem with her teeth cos she like supermarket cat food i.e just fine..but my vet says that stuff is salty, makes the fur drop

Added on May 22, 2008, 3:16 pm

hmm .. i didnt think about that . .
i opened her mouth and her teeth look fine .. i guess i better bring it up when i go see the vet this weekend smile.gif
my cats doesnt like science plan at all.

Have you ever try Royal Canin or maybe IAMS? my cats loves IAMS.

u mention mix milk and kibbles? thats when the kibbles get soft right? hmmm sound like she have problem eating the hard one... but then you said she love the supermarket food.

Almost all cat loves supermarket food. include my cats. supermarket food is junk food. human also loves junk food biggrin.gif include me eheheheh.

I do not think supermarket cat food / junk food is salty which makes the fur drop. in my opinion, it is because that food do not contain enough nutrition and protein, for sure your cat will have all the coat problem.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 22 2008, 03:38 PM
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2008, 05:02 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 22 2008, 04:54 PM)
ARGH! I'M DAMN STRESS WITH MY SICK CAT. sad.gif sad.gif Suffering from kidney disease. sad.gif cry.gif cry.gif
what treatment did the vet do to your sick cat?
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2008, 05:51 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 22 2008, 05:29 PM)
I have no idea yet. Coz lately im in exam mode. sad.gif sad.gif Later i ask my sis to post here
i hope the kidney problem is at early stage. if it is serious, i bet it cost expensive. will pray for your cat health. Good luck for your exam eh blush.gif
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2008, 07:03 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 22 2008, 06:54 PM)
Heres about the sickness:-

his kidney is damaged due to the accident..  we think sumone hit him with a motorcycle =((

the wounds from the accident has worsen

he has not been eating ( haf to force feed)

can not control his pee.. keep on dripping

his toxic blood level is not good ( due to his kidney)

now we sent him for dripping ( iv drip i think) and we will see after 3 days if he is getting better, we still haf to dialysis him daily ( any of u guys familliar with this?).

if he is not getting better.. =(

but my parents disagree with putting him to sleep.. let it be in GOD' hands

please pray that he will get better..
that sound so painful. i was wondering did the vet give any percentage of the cat will survive? will it be any surgery or anything?

if this is my situation, like if there is no way my cat can survive with this problem or maybe if he/she survive but will suffer - i will request to put him/her to sleep. because, i do not want my cat to suffer for the rest of his entire life if there is no solution. let say he spend another 3 years, that 3 years he will suffer with pain.

anyway, a pet's life is in our hand. we should be responsible with any decision we make.

i pray for your cat to be healthy, keep us update after that 3 days of IV drip.
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2008, 09:02 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ May 22 2008, 08:42 PM)
Guys, my female cat juz died today...it died horribly...laying there in her bed basket with eyes opened and blood everywhere in the basket where she's laying breathless...dunno what happened...is it possible she had a miscarriage? sad.gif
Sorry to hear about your cat.

If she is pregnant, i can say she is miscarriage. Pretty sad. Do you know how many days she has been pregnant?

This is the risk if you want kittens.

You may see happy family (Dad, mom and kitten), else you end up watching kitten dying or even the mother died.

There's alot of preparation to do before you want your cat to be a mother.

Else that is the reason why, spay & neuter is the best solution. Safe your cat life before its too late.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 22 2008, 09:10 PM
TSelfreakz
post May 22 2008, 09:34 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(annetize @ May 22 2008, 09:21 PM)
latest update on our cat:

we went to the vet just now..

he is not responding to the med..

getting worse.. might go anytime soon..

his eyes and urine got some blood..

his legs and tail got urine burn..

but still manage to greet us with a lil meow =((

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

plisz pray that God will lessen his pain

(im abg brother's sis btw)
sorry to hear that. that kitten is very young right? he/she must have the hard time to fight that kidney problem pain.

If he go back to god tonight, i wish he will have a safe journey home sad.gif so sad cry.gif i don't like this situation. gosh emotional mode cry.gif

34 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0992sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:55 AM