QUOTE(abang brother @ May 27 2008, 11:51 AM)
Kesian nya ^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -
^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -
May 27 2008, 12:27 PM
3,905 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
May 27 2008, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ May 27 2008, 12:31 PM) im actually confuse before. because before you said you have small kitten. also last time you said your female cat give birth. so i budget the kitten age is below 5 months. so im not sure comel come from which story. 9 month already, so they are not from the current new born kitten story right.apa apa pun, takziah to you and your family. yang pergi, biar kan lah pergi |
May 27 2008, 05:21 PM
normal for cat to do that, they make all your property to have their smell.. which means that they have been there. "CAT WAS HERE" ehehehe.... if male, some even do it as territory, rubbing their body and scratching the wall. even worst if that male is still able to produce sperm, they will spray your things
my cats even rub their self at my legs and hand. even licking and cleaning my finger. which means that: -they know you -they love you -you belong to them -you are not a stranger anymore this phenomena also happen between cat and cat. try find and see, if they clean and licking each other body. they look so sweet doing that This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 27 2008, 05:25 PM |
May 27 2008, 05:27 PM
May 27 2008, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 27 2008, 05:37 PM) Haha, awek dia Mia lah skarang... Frust Mia tak nak gurau-gurau dengan dia Hahah sebab kahwin atas pilihan ibu dan ayah, sebab tu mia macam tak sudi eheheheEverytime he landing ah, sure look for something to sandar on, like pillow or cushion or me KP i think Oren ni macam perangai/pe'el my SKY... |
May 28 2008, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ May 28 2008, 01:49 PM) OUCH! NO!Reference = http://www.peteducation.com/article.cfm?cl...&articleid=1165 This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 28 2008, 02:20 PM |
May 28 2008, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ May 28 2008, 02:58 PM) when your cat age is 1 year plus, they do not much protein and fat in their daily food. If you see the kitten food back pack, the % is different from adult food.yet you can still give your adult cat eat kitten food. some adult may vomit it, because they actually do not need much. while some cats are ok with kitten food. and adult cat easily get over weight with kitten food. but why do you want to give kitten food to your adult cat? kitten food is much more expensive than adult food. like me, i always wanted my cat to grew faster so i do not have to buy kitten food This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 28 2008, 03:13 PM |
May 28 2008, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ May 28 2008, 04:55 PM) Today my cat doesnt seems have the mood, like he's got the blues..he doesnt seem to be active like was before nor eat his food..and he always sneezes..is that normal?? Do u all take ur cats to the vets just to make a normal check?or we went there if only we know that the cat is sick..thing is..i dun know either my cat is sick or not..usually how much the payment for walk in check only.. it can be sick and flu. if it happen for a long time of period, you better check with your vet. Flu is consider bad also. Consultaion normally RM20... but if u are regular customer sure they give cheaper rate one. |
May 29 2008, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(geniousboy @ May 29 2008, 10:59 AM) guys..i recently got a kitten, black-persian given by my sister's friend. Kitten bite = this is normal.. all kitten love to bites until age of 6 months. because they are having that baby teeth. like manusia juga, gigi baby nak berubah ke gigi dewasa, setiap hari rasa nak gigit sesuatu she's cute eventhou she's black..n she really likes to bite.all my fingers,toes,hand,legs..everything she likes.is it safe for cats to bite n lick our fingers?other thing is,how u guys train ur cats to not pee/poop anywhere in the house?for my previous cats,i trained since they were kitten by putting them in the toilet everytime after meal so that they will do their job in the toilet.after that only i release them.so after quite some time they knew that toilet is the place to do that..but for this kitten,she's quite stubborn.i 'kurung' her for few hours,she pooped but not peed..then when i release her,she started peeing anywhere which really made my dad angry.he even threat to get rid of her.. toilet trained = how big is your cage anyway? how big is the litter box? what type of litter you use? agak nya, she do not like to pee in that litter kot. normally cat will PEE first before POO. but its weird when she poo in the litter, but pee outside |
May 29 2008, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(geniousboy @ May 29 2008, 02:43 PM) few days ah?damn long..but last time i tried kurung my kittens few hours only n they can learn..only this persian kitten a bit slow+stubborn..well,u guys let ur cats run free in ur house or keep them in cage n only release them certain2 time? In their room.some cat sleep in the cage, while day time release. will only release in the living room every weekend. |
May 29 2008, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(geniousboy @ May 29 2008, 04:44 PM) eheheh last time i share my room with my brother too lah. but when i move to KL, then i have my own room. soon i rented my own house. then only i can have a cat room.slowly eehhehehe |
May 29 2008, 10:14 PM
May 30 2008, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Mimzy @ May 30 2008, 02:41 AM) I have a temporary cat.But she isn't mine..its my neighbour's.. First of all, Bobo is not a persian. She is Domestic Short Hair. (eerrkk i see short hair in that picture, or is the fur longer?)dsebabkan slalu lepak rumah ktorg,we all treat die mcm ours lah.. i even named her BoBo and bathed her.. hahaha..is that ok..the owner mcm xpeduli langsung! she's a persian i tink.. but i give her Wiskes..i know its not suitable for a persian aite.. Aims is better aite.. Persian is far different from Bobo. If you see real persian, you know how different they are. So, if im pure Malaysian (domestic short hair), don't simply call me African (Persian) haa eheheheheh, im proud to be Malaysia Yes like they all said, whiskas is not suitable for ALL cats. There's alot of other good food, like IAMS, Science Plan, Royal Canin, Orijen, Eagle Pack, Blackwood, proformance, etc. Since Bobo is the only cat and only come few times, i dont think there should be excuse of not buying this quality food. let say you buy the 2kg pack, it maybe last a month or more. Added on May 30, 2008, 12:20 pm QUOTE(abang brother @ May 30 2008, 11:30 AM) Iams? much expensive than SP haa?if im not mistaken, that day I went to some petshop, i saw SP price increase! This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 30 2008, 12:20 PM |
May 30 2008, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(abang brother @ May 30 2008, 12:24 PM) Oh my god! The biggest pack of iams is 9.36kg... Adult = RM115, while kitten = RM132. Gosh how come Kuching selling it RM200+++, even Royal Canin Persian30 in Miri is RM160 Which means Iams in Kuching is so expensive than everything. I think most all cat food with 10kg big pack won't get that high price, like Iams RM200?? wow... so can consider in Kuching, Iams is better than Royal Canin... RC in KL 10kg for persian30 only RM150-155 after discount. This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 30 2008, 12:40 PM |
May 30 2008, 02:05 PM
May 30 2008, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ May 30 2008, 07:54 PM) Really pity my cat soon after he took his medication (antibiotic and fever,cold )..can see the difference before and after, b4 can walkaround,follow me around.after the medication, seems like bored thats normal active like playing, jumping and pull down my boxer |
May 30 2008, 08:14 PM
From Buddy Pet Wagon... so sad they are closing
QUOTE Dear Members, With deepest regret, I’ve come to the decision to stop operations of Buddy Pet Wagon. It was a very difficult decision to make but I have to stop due to financial difficulties. Thank you everyone for your kind support and a big thanks to my loyal customers who have been with me from the very start of this venture. I’m grateful for all your support and friendship and I hope that someday in the future, we would meet again! Wishing you and your loved ones great health and happiness and do have a rollicking good time with your furry families! With love and hugs, Julienne Seet This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 30 2008, 08:15 PM |
May 30 2008, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(annetize @ May 30 2008, 10:09 PM) hey, im taking care my friend's cat for the time being.. but i would like to consult something.. Sound like fleas attack and ringworm.. maybe ticks or fungus that make the skin infection...the cat face is kasar kasar, n the fur nipis and short( at the face) bit worrying.. coz DLH should not have a face such as that ( was not able to that a pic.. bulu so gelap) the ears(not inside the ears.. dekat luar kelopak telinga) tumbuh timbul timbul( like jerawat but no pus) n ade sum mcm berdarah( not bleeding) n kat badan, ada tumbuh timbul timbul.. macam jerawat kecik jugak i dunno if the cause is fungus or anything.. can u guys give some opinion for me to maybe lessen it.. coz no money to go to vet laaa ( tuan punya pun belum dtg lagi.. cannot ask for money haha) would post the pic of the timbul timbul.. (dunno how yet haha) im afraid it is contagious, coz my cats is osso sleeping together.. so... saya pun takut kna jangkitan kucing.. ahahaha There's not much we can do, because from your story, the cat look very serious already. Fleas can make the fur fall. Ringworms can make the fur fall until you can see spotted on the body. all of this can go to human too, so becareful. Added on May 30, 2008, 10:28 pmthe picture not so clear... can you post the whole body picture. i want to see how bad it is... looks bad when you said long hair become short hair! This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 30 2008, 10:28 PM |
May 30 2008, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(annetize @ May 30 2008, 10:39 PM) Oh face...check the ears... dirty or not? got black black brown wax or not. High possibility of ear mites. when too many ear mites, your cat will feel itchy around face, and start scratching it. most of cat with ear mites will suffer hair loss around eyes and ears. else, ringworm infection. ringworm is the worm that live beneath the skin. fur will fall if there's ringworm, and become botak botak. if you suspect ear mites, clean the cat ears. make sure 2 person doing this. one person hold the back nect (like how mother cat bite and hold their kitten), and one person clean the ears. use the cotton bud that we use, get some babyoil. wet that cotton, then clean the ears. then buy this product at petshop or vet, a product to kill ear mites... drop it in the ears, about 3-4 drops at each ears (anyway follow the instruction). Bath the cat and dry them. Maybe you can use medication shampoo (ask your vet on good shampoo to kill fungal/fungus/germs)... if it still coming back, this might be ringworm... else FLEAS... since u don't mention fleas, so i guess there's no kutu good luck |
May 31 2008, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(annetize @ May 31 2008, 08:19 AM) sorry lupa mention.. coz we bought flea colar for him oready.. ahhaa got a LOTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT OF FLEAS! n osso when we bathe him, i noticed he haf alot of dandruff-like things (maybe dry skin) oh flea collar. not much people use collar type. because one, not that efficient to kill fleas, and two, some cat get sensitive with it. was wondering why you do not buy frontline spot on or spray?will be going to the vet to ask him to do something about the ears and skin.. |
| Change to: | 0.0493sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:59 PM |