^^ Cat Lovers V.2 ^^, - meow meow -

Cimredopyh
post Apr 29 2008, 12:52 AM

385 posts

Maybe this kitten has come to you for a reason, an animal to love and care for is indeed a blessing.

If you are not able or willing to care for it properly, no one will blame you.
If that is really the case please do try your best to find someone who can help.
Rather than try to force yourself to do something you cannot cope with and end up taking shortcuts that cause the kitten to suffer.
Just be honest with yourself and make the best decision for this furry little bit of innocent life that was put in your hands.

If you really want to give this kitten a chance to live you have to give 100% effort.
A kitten that young is very fragile, its not a good time to be experimenting with different kinds of milk and food.

i hate this cat! it don't wanna drink at all..

To help you imagine what kind of havoc the kittens stomach and digestive system will experience with the wrong milk,
imagine giving a newborn human baby a bottle filled with whiskey coke.

If someone was trying to feed you something that was making you feel that ill would you be willing to drink it?
Cimredopyh
post Apr 29 2008, 03:57 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(icycokes @ Apr 29 2008, 08:51 AM)
thx for the info.. shall try them out later!
hm.. but aren't they proper food i give? i give it "cat biscuit" also. (small fish shaped biscuit, which claimed by the pet shop it is cats' food) it just don't wanna eat. i already put the bottle in front of its mouth.. it doesn't suck at all. it doesn't even smell!

ok.. will buy the kitten milk later and try smile.gif
They might be suitable for cats but not a kitten that should still be drinking its mothers milk.
Just like whiskey coke is suitable for adults but not a baby.

Cimredopyh
post Apr 29 2008, 09:34 PM

385 posts

Eggs are just protein, the whole egg is ok to feed them but some people remove the yolk due to cholesterol concerns. Feeding just the white will still be beneficial.
Im not sure about just the yolk by itself tho.

Cimredopyh
post May 3 2008, 03:50 AM

385 posts

Hi came across this link, hope you find the info usefull http://www.nfumutual.co.uk/lifestyle/relat...line-travel.htm
Cimredopyh
post May 5 2008, 06:31 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 5 2008, 06:00 PM)
I love kucing jalanan / kucing kampung / stray cat smile.gif they are Malaysian biggrin.gif support malaysian tongue.gif

if you keep them longer, like my 3 orphan stray cats... you will found out that, they appreciate most of the day and food you gave. when you look into their eyes, its like saying a little THANK YOU for saving and helping them.. that little THANK YOU means alot smile.gif

Help Kucing Kampung smile.gif Be a good citizen. LOL  tongue.gif
I fully agree with this laugh.gif

My cats are also both strays.
Originally there were 4 kittens abandoned in the lorong behind my house.
So we started feeding them and provide them a shelter to sleep and hide in, but did not bring into the house because my gramma being very old fashioned Chinese did not really like cats much.
Then a few days later we heard dogs barking in the middle of the night, next morning 2 of the kittens were dead and another 2 hiding terrified in the drain , the shelter we made for them was totally wrecked @_@.
So end up we brought them into the house.
They have been with us now for 3 years, and the funny thing is the one who manja them the most is my gramma laugh.gif
Every morning they wait outside her room door for her to wake up and pat them, then they will go downstairs and do their own thing.

And you know, you don't need a special breed cat to have a beautiful cat. Any cat who is properly cared for will be beautiful!
Cimredopyh
post May 13 2008, 12:58 AM

385 posts

So sorry to hear Jack hilang sad.gif he is a very cute boy, i like his crazy bulu laugh.gif
Cimredopyh
post May 13 2008, 05:32 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ May 13 2008, 05:11 PM)
why ppl like to put bell on cat ><????

Later he/she can't even catch a thing >< because of the dam bell
They don't need to catch anything, they are beloved pets that get fed good food and have toys to play with
Not a rat/roach/cicak catching machine

Crazily enough...some of them can learn to move silently with a bell sleep.gif
Cimredopyh
post May 15 2008, 07:04 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(syahzan @ May 15 2008, 05:19 PM)
i really love cat!!!>.

visit my blog http://malaycat.blogspot.com

but not upload rarely..

bz wit work...

hehehhe...

tongue.gif
but i 'buang' one of my cat because she always pregnant...

but she really cute...

very sad to let her go..  sad.gif

but have to....

luv to go pets wonderland...but they always sleep so lazy..not lyke 'kucing kg'....
Thats like saying i really love my 4 year old son, but because he always demam i threw him out of the house....
These are the actions of a cruel and irresponsible parent

If you son always demam its because you didn't take steps to try to prevent him from getting sick.
and instead of throwing him out of the house you should have taken him to a doctor for treatment.

If your cat always got pregnant its because you never took steps to prevent her from getting pregnant.
instead of throwing her away you should have taken her to a vet to be spayed.

Your actions are the actions of a cruel and irresponsible owner.

This post has been edited by Cimredopyh: May 15 2008, 07:06 PM
Cimredopyh
post May 16 2008, 04:25 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 16 2008, 03:38 PM)
Yes, Oren is 3.7kg... Weigh at Ara Ampang that time smile.gif

Yeah, he looks bigger... Gemok bulu kut tongue.gif

According to the chart at the vet, the ideal weight for domestic cats are around 3.5kg - 4.5kg. Anything above that is considered obese wor...

Ideal weight for Persian cats are around 4kg-5.5kg. Anything above that is considered obese...

Mia is under weight sad.gif

sad.gif
KP
Both my cats weigh around 5kg rclxub.gif

They are not fat, but they have very looong bodies that make the skull look small laugh.gif
Everyone who comes to the house will comment on the fact that they look larger than most cats.
According to the vet it has something to do with the fact that they were neutered when they were young.
So they grew big, he also said they are not fat for their size and not to worry as long as they don't get chubby.

Could it also be because of genetics? I am sure different breeds of cats will have a different ideal weight.
However i have no idea what breed they are, as they are just alley cats. Both are male (brothers)
One has long hair but the hair on his body is not fluffy, it lies smooth and flat, only the tail is fluffy. Domestic long hair?
The other one is DSH.

This post has been edited by Cimredopyh: May 16 2008, 04:32 PM
Cimredopyh
post May 17 2008, 06:09 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 16 2008, 09:53 PM)
My friends selalu buat lawak kata, maybe Abang's ball is heavier than his body, then i said, Abang has no balls.  laugh.gif they laugh like no tomorrow biggrin.gif
This really made me laugh laugh.gif

Cimredopyh
post May 17 2008, 10:12 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ May 17 2008, 08:02 PM)
this is description for OK CAT a.k.a king ficsher food cat, do you think it's ok or not for our cat?

FISH & RICE Mix
Cereals (of wich min. 5% rice in natural kibble), meat and derivatives, derivatives of vegetable origin, fish and fish derivatives (tuna min. 10% in natural kibble), oils and fats, minerals, vegetable, Taurine (0,10%), Vitamine E, ECC additives.
Hi, allow me to explain why this food is actually a very bad quality food with very little benefit to your cat

The first ingredient is Cereal, this is not good. It means that this food is mostly made up of cereal which will make your pet feel full but has no benefit. Cat foods with a high grain content have been linked to kidney problems.
Cats are carnivores so they need meat, they cannot get what they need from cereal.
The first ingredient in a pet food should be a specific type of meat.

The second ingredient is meat and derivatives, this is bad because they do not tell you what type of meat it is. They do not even tell you what form of derivative it is, This means the meat is mystery meat by product of very low quality. Since they do not specify what it is the company is probably just buying whatever cheapest scraps they can get their hands on.BASICALLY YOU HAVE NO IDEA WHAT YOU ARE FEEDING YOUR CAT.

The meat in your pet food should always be listed as Chicken, Beef, Chicken meal, Beef meal etc.
Meat derivatives should be listed as Chicken fat etc

The same goes for the vegetable and derivatives, fish and derivatives, they do not tell you what it really is.

Compare this with the ingredients listed in rands like Orijen as an example.

Deboned chicken, chicken meal, turkey meal, russet potato, lake whitefish, chicken fat, sweet potato, whole eggs,deboned turkey, salmon meal, salmon and anchovy oils, salmon, natural chicken flavour, sunflower oil, sun-cured alfalfa, dried brown kelp, carrots, spinach, peas, tomatoes, apples, psyllium, dulse, glucosamine Hcl, cranberries, black currants, rosemary extract, chondroitin sulfate, sea salt.

The meat sources come first, and they tell you exactly what animals it comes from, they tell you exactly what the derivatives are. and exactly what kind of vegetables.

I understand that Hollistic brands like Orijen are expensive, but feeding something like OK CAT will only save you money in the short term, later on your cat will get health problems because of such a bad diet and you will have to spend alot of money on his medical treatment.

Feeding cheap brands like OK CAT, Whiskas, Friskies is like a human eating chicken flavored twisties everyday for all meals.

Feeding middle quality brands like Royal Canin, Sience Diet is like eating chicken nuggets, sausage etc.

Feeding Hollistic brands like Innova, Orijen is like a human eating your mothers home cooked roasted chicken.

Cimredopyh
post May 18 2008, 03:11 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(anbusan @ May 17 2008, 11:15 PM)
thanks for your explanation about OK CAT food. I know cat will get health problem if we give food like whiskas or friskies and I can't find information or testi from who already try OK CAT that's why I ask here.

anyway thanks again about you info.
No problems, hopefully the explanation will help you to judge cat food just by reading the ingredients.
Cimredopyh
post May 18 2008, 04:30 PM

385 posts

A Sphinx is a mythical creature, the breed of hairless cat is called Sphynx tongue.gif

0.0500sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:23 PM