3,905 posts

wah who is that lady? you haa? beautiful cat and lady smile.gif

This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 6 2008, 07:00 PM
Izwan898
post May 6 2008, 07:28 PM

MrNastey
937 posts

Haha funny cat name "BULU"!!! biggrin.gif
Wah, u got so many cats lah...fluffy tails summore...so jealous!!
[the][matrix]
post May 6 2008, 09:06 PM

ancient and still alive
1,170 posts

"BULU" what does it mean?Is it meaning for the cat or the girl? tongue.gif tongue.gif
abang brother
post May 6 2008, 09:48 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 6 2008, 05:50 PM)
hair ball comes from inside the body system. like when your cat clean their self, the fur will somehow get into the mouth right. so it will spend most of the time in the stomach.

it should come out when they poo poo. but most long hair cat having problem with this, so they will vomit it back again. you still see the balls. they are some food such as Royal Canin Hairball to reduce this, when they eat this RC, the hair ball will follow the poo poo to go out from the body system. Else there is some supplement - it look like jelly, you can feed them with this jelly to reduce hairball vomitting.

for outside body, shampoo dont really help to maintain furs. You need to give good food, nutrition, and supplement for your cat's coat, so the fur will not fall and hair ball will automatically reduce.

if your cat is LONG HAIR, you need to groom them everyday. like my long hair, i will comb their fur atleast 2-3 times a day. to help them, so the fur won't get into their body system. but ofcourse you cannot excuse the fur from going into their mouth tongue.gif atleast you are making it lesser smile.gif
No hairball prob, just hairfall.

Ok, later I'll try to search vitamin for the coats. smile.gif
Before i ask the petshop owner, what cause hair fall? He says maybe changes of food. Is it true? I only feed them Science Plan adult and kitten and sometimes give them steam fishes.

Added on May 6, 2008, 10:20 pmDoes cat have shredding?

This post has been edited by abang brother: May 6 2008, 10:20 PM
TSelfreakz
post May 6 2008, 11:26 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 6 2008, 09:48 PM)
No hairball prob, just hairfall.

Ok, later I'll try to search vitamin for the coats. smile.gif
Before i ask the petshop owner, what cause hair fall? He says maybe changes of food. Is it true? I only feed them Science Plan adult and kitten and sometimes give them steam fishes.

Added on May 6, 2008, 10:20 pmDoes cat have shredding?
oh. now you know the different between hair ball and hair fall? its 2 different condition.

yes like i mention before, hair fall is normal - even human hair fall also. but if the fall is serious, and fall like there is no tomorrow, there must be something wrong. Food is one of the reason why it falls very serious. Not enough nutritions. Some cats get sensitive issues with the chemical inside the food. they might get sensitive skin which make the fur fall. Ticks and worms can be the cause of fur falling too. and also fleas. Vet will normally examine the fur and skin condition to check for ticks. and worms just deworming frequently. if it is adult cat, they might suffer from hormone changes - horny season, stress.

last time my kucing kampung also have this problem, fur falling very serious. after neutered if stop, and just fall the normal way. and it the fur become thicker. vet told me, they are not stress for sex anymore which mean they are happy. when they are neutered, they eat more without think about sex. so when they eat more, more nutritions comes and improve the fur and coat.

This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 6 2008, 11:28 PM
Izwan898
post May 7 2008, 01:49 AM

MrNastey
937 posts

QUOTE([the][matrix] @ May 6 2008, 09:06 PM)
"BULU" what does it mean?Is it meaning for the cat or the girl? tongue.gif  tongue.gif
BULU=HAIRY....LOL....the cat laaa... laugh.gif
hooverbell
post May 7 2008, 06:42 AM

322 posts

I have a question. Did u all know where and how does those worms being develope in a cat??

As my Stuart always have worms coming out from his backside... Well, i do deworm them but not really exactly 6 months once. Sometimes once a year. But i always noticed that only Stuart will have worms coming out. The rest, never really seen it before.

Can it be because of food? Or many the cat simply eat other junk food?? WEll, i'm not sure what stuart ate besides his normal catfood... sometimes some of my cats do curi food from dusbin...

TSelfreakz
post May 7 2008, 10:07 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ May 7 2008, 06:42 AM)
I have a question. Did u all know where and how does those worms being develope in a cat??

As my Stuart always have worms coming out from his backside... Well, i do deworm them but not really exactly 6 months once. Sometimes once a year. But i always noticed that only Stuart will have worms coming out. The rest, never really seen it before.

Can it be because of food? Or many the cat simply eat other junk food?? WEll, i'm not sure what stuart ate besides his normal catfood... sometimes some of my cats do curi food from dusbin...

i always check on their poo poo to see worms or not. but ofcourse, you need to see them doing the process not after the process. can only see it while the poo poo is fresh.sometimes can see this short small white thinggy moving on the stool.

from your question above, i can see that stuart get the worms from outside activities. since you mention rubbish right. ouch thats alot. when he poo poo inside the house, and suddently another cat poo poo also, the worms that come out from stuart can actually move to the other cat.

outdoor cat has more worms than indoor cat.

for kitten, worms are transferred from them via their mom. during pregnancy and also during nursing the kitten, the worm will transmitted.

for adult cat, worms can be transmitted by:
- ingestion of soil and plant material contaminated with worm
- Exposure to feces containing worm
- Ingesting fleas that harbor worm
- Eating contaminated prey such as mice and birds
- get it from another cat, the worm can travel to your cat.
and etc.

For your info, when you mention "WORMS", you actually need to be specific on what worm.. there are few types of worms in cat:

- Tapeworms (These cat worms are rather flat in appearance and can range in size from less than an inch up to about two and a half yards.)

- Heartworms

- lungworms

- roundworms (These intestinal parasites resemble a piece of spaghetti, and are the most common type of worms found in pets.)

- hookworms (These worms are named for the hook-like teeth they use to attach themselves to your cat's intestinal walls. These parasites feed on blood, causing diarrhea and anemia.)

This post has been edited by elfreakz: May 7 2008, 10:11 AM
krynzpeaches
post May 7 2008, 10:44 AM

* k * a * P * i * s * h * ? *
2,047 posts

Hellooo cat luvas! wave.gif

I'm back!

QUOTE(abang brother @ May 6 2008, 09:48 PM)
Does cat have shredding?

Yes, all cats do SHED smile.gif (not shred yah tongue.gif)

Like human's hair fall everyday, so does cat shed everyday.

Other contribution to this excessive behaviour would be as per mentioned by elf, worms, diet and such. Some cats will also shed more fur when they are afraid(like Mia... doh.gif)

QUOTE(hooverbell @ May 7 2008, 06:42 AM)

Actually I have just read about this on a poster in the vet that I visited last Saturday smile.gif

Cats can get worms as easily from the soil they walk on outdoors.

You see the soil/ground/area outdoor are full with dirty-dirty things including worm eggs. Since cats do not wear shoes outdoors, the soil/dirt can easily stick or cling on their paw and when they groom and start licking their paw the worms/eggs will go inside their body and live happily in there if your cat is not dewormed.

That is why it is important to have your cat dewormed regularly or according to their scheduled time smile.gif

If not mistaken, the deworm medicine will last to fight off worms according to the period scheduled.

KP
TSelfreakz
post May 7 2008, 11:00 AM

3,905 posts

oi krynzpeaches, where have u been eh...
adioz88
post May 7 2008, 11:24 AM

791 posts

My kitten have a nice day this week
Really active
krynzpeaches
post May 7 2008, 11:32 AM

2,047 posts

Hehe, cuti-cuti Asia tongue.gif

I've taken Mia for the 2nd vaccination at Ara Ampang!! flex.gif

It was quite easy to find(tapi Jalan Ampang tu jem daa...) and coincidently my friend vet was on duty to replace the doc for the day smile.gif

Took the opportunity to ask a lot of question and found out a few things about Mia...

1) She has Gingivitis and Cavities. That's why her breath stinks so bad and she has difficulties chewing. I have the option of cleaning it myself (which would take a hell lot of time cuz it has been there for such a long time) or send her for scaling.

2) She is not 1 year++. She is most probably 2-3 years old already.

3) Since she is that old and has never been vaccinated before and has been living as a stray, she should be tested for Leukemia and FIV especially that I have another healthy cat at home...

Gahhh! What news... sad.gif

Everything suggested is not compulsory, they let me think and decide for myself lor... For now I'm definitely going to take Mia for the scaling, tapi the blood test tu tak tau lagi...

sad.gif
KP
UltimatePerfect
post May 7 2008, 11:42 AM

156 posts

hi all,how to make our cat food D.i.Y?ada resipi ka?
TSelfreakz
post May 7 2008, 11:44 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 7 2008, 11:32 AM)
Hehe, cuti-cuti Asia tongue.gif

I've taken Mia for the 2nd vaccination at Ara Ampang!! flex.gif

It was quite easy to find(tapi Jalan Ampang tu jem daa...) and coincidently my friend vet was on duty to replace the doc for the day smile.gif

Took the opportunity to ask a lot of question and found out a few things about Mia...

1) She has Gingivitis and Cavities. That's why her breath stinks so bad and she has difficulties chewing. I have the option of cleaning it myself (which would take a hell lot of time cuz it has been there for such a long time) or send her for scaling.

2) She is not 1 year++. She is most probably 2-3 years old already.

3) Since she is that old and has never been vaccinated before and has been living as a stray, she should be tested for Leukemia and FIV especially that I have another healthy cat at home...

Gahhh! What news... sad.gif

Everything suggested is not compulsory, they let me think and decide for myself lor... For now I'm definitely going to take Mia for the scaling, tapi the blood test tu tak tau lagi...

sad.gif
KP
Sorry to hear that krynzpeaches.

I have been through the step 3 leukemia, fiv, fip, aids, and blood test before. Quite expensive, about rm350-400 juga lah. which inclusive the hospitality semua.

that time i brought SKY. because, his previous owner suddenly give SKY for free. So i was like, FREE? so before i bring him home, i buat medical check up. Its better for me to know his health before anything happen right. So he was NEGATIVE on all that.

if mia is 2-3 years old.. wow.. salah estimated lah the old owner. and that Gingivitis and Cavities must be very painful right. ouch.

i agree with you, maybe can start by fixing the mouth part dulu. as long as she can eat easily.
krynzpeaches
post May 7 2008, 12:00 PM

2,047 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 7 2008, 11:44 AM)
Sorry to hear that krynzpeaches.

I have been through the step 3 leukemia, fiv, fip, aids, and blood test before. Quite expensive, about rm350-400 juga lah. which inclusive the hospitality semua.

that time i brought SKY. because, his previous owner suddenly give SKY for free. So i was like, FREE? so before i bring him home, i buat medical check up. Its better for me to know his health before anything happen right. So he was NEGATIVE on all that.

if mia is 2-3 years old.. wow.. salah estimated lah the old owner. and that Gingivitis and Cavities must be very painful right. ouch.

i agree with you, maybe can start by fixing the mouth part dulu. as long as she can eat easily.

Thank you.

My husband kindda flipped and wanted to returned Mia, but then although I'm not in good terms with Mia, I told him not to lah, kesian pulak dia... This is what we have to bear lah.

So far I have been told that the blood test for Leukimia and FIV will cost me RM120 at Ara Ampang... Perhaps it's not a thorough one lah, just for those 2 crucial ones...

Yeah, I was surprised too when my friend told me she is more than 2 years already.

I asked her if there is anything wrong with her stinky breath and difficulty to chew biscuits plus that she sometimes vomit out some of the biscuits, then she checked and confirmed that she has Gingivitis and Cavities... She said lucky not so bad until "bengkak" but when she showed me her back teeth was all brown and greenish!

I'm hoping to bring her for scaling this weekend.

KP
TSelfreakz
post May 7 2008, 12:04 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 7 2008, 12:00 PM)
Thank you.

My husband kindda flipped and wanted to returned Mia, but then although I'm not in good terms with Mia, I told him not to lah, kesian pulak dia... This is what we have to bear lah.

So far I have been told that the blood test for Leukimia and FIV will cost me RM120 at Ara Ampang... Perhaps it's not a thorough one lah, just for those 2 crucial ones...

Yeah, I was surprised too when my friend told me she is more than 2 years already.

I asked her if there is anything wrong with her stinky breath and difficulty to chew biscuits plus that she sometimes vomit out some of the biscuits, then she checked and confirmed that she has Gingivitis and Cavities... She said lucky not so bad until "bengkak" but when she showed me her back teeth was all brown and greenish!

I'm hoping to bring her for scaling this weekend.

KP
mungkin ada hikmah di sebalik kedatangan Mia. smile.gif I will give my prayer for her health.
krynzpeaches
post May 7 2008, 03:04 PM

2,047 posts

Haha, thanks.

I hope besides recovering her health she will learn to be more friendly towards cat-kind and human-kind nod.gif

Kp
abang brother
post May 7 2008, 03:58 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ May 6 2008, 11:26 PM)
oh. now you know the different between hair ball and hair fall? its 2 different condition.

yes like i mention before, hair fall is normal - even human hair fall also. but if the fall is serious, and fall like there is no tomorrow, there must be something wrong. Food is one of the reason why it falls very serious. Not enough nutritions. Some cats get sensitive issues with the chemical inside the food. they might get sensitive skin which make the fur fall. Ticks and worms can be the cause of fur falling too. and also fleas. Vet will normally examine the fur and skin condition to check for ticks. and worms just deworming frequently. if it is adult cat, they might suffer from hormone changes - horny season, stress.

last time my kucing kampung also have this problem, fur falling very serious. after neutered if stop, and just fall the normal way. and it the fur become thicker. vet told me, they are not stress for sex anymore which mean they are happy. when they are neutered, they eat more without think about sex. so when they eat more, more nutritions comes and improve the fur and coat.
Ok, now i know why. Thanks.
gestapo
post May 7 2008, 04:25 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

any kitten for adoption guys?

125 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:20 PM