AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V5), FTW...
ah_khoo
Feb 15 2008, 11:18 AM
- No Action Talk Only -
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 15 2008, 11:15 AM)  DFI i know they are god  with godly price...  Maybe around 770 or K9A2 price gwa  then hoot biostar w/o thinkin twice ledi (if no cf needelah to be fair). dfi still new mah, dats why godly price, but when dfi lp nf4 launched, lotsa ppl grabbed oso wat...  no msi pls... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Feb 15 2008, 11:19 AM
sempronic
Feb 15 2008, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 15 2008, 11:15 AM)  DFI i know they are god  with godly price...  Maybe around 770 or K9A2 price gwa  or try gigabyte? the DS3??
temptation1314
Feb 15 2008, 11:22 AM
DS3? I'm more looking forward for the 790 chipset lar  Added on February 15, 2008, 11:23 amOK, If no MSI, Asus M3A Biostar 770 which more ocable  any other mobo around this, ah same chipset btw. Added on February 15, 2008, 11:26 amQUOTE(sempronic @ Feb 15 2008, 11:18 AM) or try gigabyte? the DS3??   the new DS3... okok. Put all in list Asus M3A Biostar TA770 GA 770X DS3  Mana Satuuuuu..... This post has been edited by temptation1314: Feb 15 2008, 11:26 AM
ah_khoo
Feb 15 2008, 11:29 AM
- No Action Talk Only -
not asus, alwez overpriced. biostar shud be better in oc, gigabyte (ds3) come second for me.  giga's 790fx ds5 or dfi's dk 790fx will do if budget allowed... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Feb 15 2008, 11:30 AM
temptation1314
Feb 15 2008, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 15 2008, 11:29 AM) not asus, alwez overpriced. biostar shud be better in oc, gigabyte (ds3) come second for me.  giga's 790fx ds5 or dfi's dk 790fx will do if budget allowed...  790FX  I think I wait ba... the price around 1k if I not wrong... Btw, here's the pricelist in my hand lar.. dunno the updated ones.. Asus M3A - RM345 Biostar TA770 - RM355 MSI K9A2 - RM350 Gigabyte 770X DS3 - RM398  Turn out to be the most cheap is Asus... This post has been edited by temptation1314: Feb 15 2008, 11:34 AM
TS-pWs-
Feb 15 2008, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 15 2008, 11:15 AM)  DFI i know they are god  with godly price...  Maybe around 770 or K9A2 price gwa  Not regret bro. DFI is worth to get. Satisfy user here -pWs-
sempronic
Feb 15 2008, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Feb 15 2008, 11:29 AM) not asus, alwez overpriced. biostar shud be better in oc, gigabyte (ds3) come second for me.  giga's 790fx ds5 or dfi's dk 790fx will do if budget allowed...  thinking wanna try gigabyte.... why not u grab my TA770 i day old?? hehehe....
digswell
Feb 15 2008, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 15 2008, 11:15 AM)  DFI i know they are god  with godly price...  Maybe around 770 or K9A2 price gwa  Maybe can wait for Biostar TA780G M2+ I think will coming very soon
byfc2010
Feb 15 2008, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(digswell @ Feb 15 2008, 11:39 AM) Maybe can wait for Biostar TA780G M2+ I think will coming very soon yea yea... hope to get this...
SUSjoe_star
Feb 15 2008, 11:42 AM
Hmm........wanna consult the sifu's here or any1 with experience. I'm using biostar's T560 A2+ with brisby 3600+. Today i decided to try n find my max fsb. Most ppl say they got 350 for this board. To my suprise....i only managed to get 300  . The comp just wudnt boot. Its not the proc or memory holding me back as I have lowered the multiplier to 5X, set HTT to 3X, loosened all the ram timings and set the mem to ddr400, and i also pumped the chipsetvoltage to 1.3v. Ok......so then i tried using my usual OC setting of 2.9ghz with the fsb at 320, and it worked! So i tried again, this time I left the cpu voltage at oc levels and tried. It worked!! But I had to keep increasing cpu voltage as i increased the fsb speed even though my cpu was running at low speeds  Finally i reached a max fsb of 340. Anyone know if its just generally like this or smths wrong with my system? For me its damn weird as I dont understand why the cpu voltage has also got to be increased when the speed is so low This post has been edited by joe_star: Feb 15 2008, 11:43 AM
za_az
QUOTE(fuzore @ Feb 15 2008, 08:24 AM) Bro -PWS- here's an update on mine just got tweak a bit from 2.4GHz to 2.5GHz here's the screen shot.... Bro, did u try orthos yet?  I oso use same proc & manage to get 2.5 wif SuperPi 32M pass but fail Orthos And ur vcore is indeed kinda high  See my setup for the 2.5 HERE..  One more thing, your cooler kinda interest me  ... Wonder how it perfom  Edited = Din notice bro pws oledi said the vcore is normal so its ok then This post has been edited by za_az: Feb 15 2008, 03:31 PM
ah_khoo
- No Action Talk Only -
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 15 2008, 11:32 AM) 790FX  I think I wait ba... the price around 1k if I not wrong... Btw, here's the pricelist in my hand lar.. dunno the updated ones.. Asus M3A - RM345 Biostar TA770 - RM355 MSI K9A2 - RM350 Gigabyte 770X DS3 - RM398  Turn out to be the most cheap is Asus...  i mean high end one lah... but ever bother to get their low end or mainstream stuffs as most of 'em usually sucks... gud gosh... msi is so cheap for a cf board, they must be havin hard time sellin their product to enthusiasts...  yup, dfi product's are usually regretproof... This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Feb 15 2008, 11:45 AM
sempronic
Feb 15 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(joe_star @ Feb 15 2008, 11:42 AM) Hmm........wanna consult the sifu's here or any1 with experience. I'm using biostar's T560 A2+ with brisby 3600+. Today i decided to try n find my max fsb. Most ppl say they got 350 for this board. To my suprise....i only managed to get 300  . The comp just wudnt boot. Its not the proc or memory holding me back as I have lowered the multiplier to 5X, set HTT to 3X, loosened all the ram timings and set the mem to ddr400, and i also pumped the chipsetvoltage to 1.3v. Ok......so then i tried using my usual OC setting of 2.9ghz with the fsb at 320, and it worked! So i tried again, this time I left the cpu voltage at oc levels and tried. It worked!! But I had to keep increasing cpu voltage as i increased the fsb speed even though my cpu was running at low speeds  Finally i reached a max fsb of 340. Anyone know if its just generally like this or smths wrong with my system? For me its damn weird as I dont understand why the cpu voltage has also got to be increased when the speed is so low  try update ur bios bro...that should help....
xixo_12
Feb 15 2008, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(alive88 @ Feb 14 2008, 08:54 PM) pisang goreng panas lor..thinking wanna sell my ram to mild OCer..wanna get over ddr1200 boundaries sell2 faster n pm kiong.. he got 10th anni lagi
digswell
Feb 15 2008, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Feb 15 2008, 11:32 AM) 790FX  I think I wait ba... the price around 1k if I not wrong... Btw, here's the pricelist in my hand lar.. dunno the updated ones.. Asus M3A - RM345 Biostar TA770 - RM355 MSI K9A2 - RM350 Gigabyte 770X DS3 - RM398  Turn out to be the most cheap is Asus...  Actually u can get biostar ta770 a2+ with below rm 300
jackdante22
Feb 15 2008, 12:00 PM
i might want to sell my Biostar TA770 A2+ bcoz of the slow booting. PM me if anyone interested. used less than 1 week. bought on 09/02/08 @ PC-Zone.
digswell
Feb 15 2008, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Feb 15 2008, 12:00 PM) i might want to sell my Biostar TA770 A2+ bcoz of the slow booting. PM me if anyone interested. used less than 1 week. bought on 09/02/08 @ PC-Zone. How slow is tat ??? mind to shared with us ??
xixo_12
Feb 15 2008, 12:13 PM
i think faster jer.. but if compare with ta690.. 5~10 sec slower kot..
afosz
Feb 15 2008, 12:16 PM
It is his mobo that I'm talking about in previous page, slow booting in BIOS and bootscreen. Can take a quick nap some more
Green Biostar screen - 1 minute Windows bootscreen - 2 minutes or so
I already flash the latest BIOS on that mobo, native IDE but still the same. The boot will be normal IF he plug in IDE HDD
digswell
Feb 15 2008, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Feb 15 2008, 12:13 PM) i think faster jer.. but if compare with ta690.. 5~10 sec slower kot.. i owning 2 ta770 mobo..i no feel it slow...can see from my sig it only boot a lil lil slow when oc at very high clocks