QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jan 31 2008, 07:47 PM)
I really want to know which part of ebay UK you saw the price for around RM200.
THe cheapest I found also more like RM280++
maybe Ulu Klang?THe cheapest I found also more like RM280++
Transformers Thread V17, 2008, Animated year
Jan 31 2008, 07:55 PM
650 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Jan 31 2008, 07:56 PM
36 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Jan 31 2008, 08:04 PM
2,491 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: initrd |
QUOTE(boyarque @ Jan 31 2008, 04:20 PM) Modeska Modeska |
Jan 31 2008, 08:07 PM
687 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
When one says RM200++, one tend to think that it will be a figure a lot more closer to RM200 than RM280 don't you think so?
RM80 is quite a huge difference.and after shipping, it will be a lot more closer to RM400 than RM300++. I appreciate you guys pointing me to places where I might be able to find a 20th anniversary for a decent price but it sucks to find out that there is such a big price difference between quoted and the actual selling price. Kudos goes to Duke Hunt for finding one at an amazing price. I have no such luck so currently bidding on a 20th anniversary that is around RM350. Bidding is ending soon so let's hope I win the auction. At this point I think RM350 is still worth it for the prime. If you think it is not worth it, please gladly point me to places where you can actually buy it cheaper. Waiting almost a year for a reissue that might not even be coming is torturing while the prices for masterpiece kept on going up every single day. I still now kick myself everyday for not getting one many years back when there were rackful of them in Isetan. |
Jan 31 2008, 08:20 PM
801 posts Joined: May 2007 From: uk |
MP01 veli hard to get liao
rm500 still ok for now if lah still can get |
Jan 31 2008, 08:24 PM
733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(boyarque @ Jan 31 2008, 04:20 PM) Wah... hentai.... bring bring to the gathering and let everyone caress lah.... QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 31 2008, 05:28 PM) Won't lick lah... pusing and tarik only.. QUOTE(ston3r @ Jan 31 2008, 05:52 PM) as i've always said... "when the cat is not around... the rat comes out to play..." and how appropriate... it's the year of the rat, coming soon.. muahahahaha Yay!!! The rat come play TF already... QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 31 2008, 05:55 PM) hehe. what a deja vu. hehe. it's ok loh as long as he can join us. once a while only this gathering. hehe. only this time also mr-2 get to 'molest' our TF collection. hehe Yeah... bring more of your TF for me to molest... everyday molest my own one not so shiok... |
Jan 31 2008, 08:30 PM
Jan 31 2008, 08:47 PM
1,255 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jan 31 2008, 06:47 PM) Where you saw for RM230 last year here? as i remember, the dvd 20th anniversary was retailing at rm259.90 at TRU and jusco.As far as I know, when the 20th anniversary was first released here, Isetan was selling rm200++. QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jan 31 2008, 06:47 PM) Hell, I am even willing to offer up to RM350 if anyone want to let go of their 20th anniversary prime and RM500 for a Takara MP01 and save me the expensive trouble of ordering one online. wow mighty tempting offer. let's just hope i'm not crazy enough to sell my MP01. |
Jan 31 2008, 08:47 PM
259 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jan 31 2008, 07:39 PM) I also wan MP01!!! i think it will take me forever if follow UNDICI's quote for me..."the fun is not to get what we want, but to get it cheapest" "its fun to get what we want and to get it cheap"... QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jan 31 2008, 08:07 PM) When one says RM200++, one tend to think that it will be a figure a lot more closer to RM200 than RM280 don't you think so? cool bro...RM80 is quite a huge difference.and after shipping, it will be a lot more closer to RM400 than RM300++. I appreciate you guys pointing me to places where I might be able to find a 20th anniversary for a decent price but it sucks to find out that there is such a big price difference between quoted and the actual selling price. Kudos goes to Duke Hunt for finding one at an amazing price. I have no such luck so currently bidding on a 20th anniversary that is around RM350. Bidding is ending soon so let's hope I win the auction. At this point I think RM350 is still worth it for the prime. If you think it is not worth it, please gladly point me to places where you can actually buy it cheaper. Waiting almost a year for a reissue that might not even be coming is torturing while the prices for masterpiece kept on going up every single day. I still now kick myself everyday for not getting one many years back when there were rackful of them in Isetan. sometimes, desperation is ur worst enemy.... i dont think u can follow my style or buying... it took me almost 2 months to get my GF Convoy, though Black+Red Combo colours, i'm happy with it.. it took me almost 3 weeks to get my Dvd Convoy at the price i stated in the PM i've sent to you... both of em through ebay US purchases... anyway, thanks for the complement bro... i bid u good luck in getting em MP01... QUOTE(laica @ Jan 31 2008, 08:20 PM) Takara, yes...Hasbro 1st Edition 20th Anni, nope(from my point of view, no offense to others that dont agree with me)... might consider between RM300-RM400... |
Jan 31 2008, 09:09 PM
56 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Jan 31 2008, 10:07 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Opened my other 2 Alts already.
First to be opened, swindle; beyond expectation!!!! OMG got active suspensions, rubber tires, and like a jeep wrangler!!! Last to be opened was my Alt Silverstreak. The joints are tighter than the KO smokescreen that I got and the bonnet closes properly unlike my KO, cannot close properly if the gun is placed inside This post has been edited by paanjang16: Jan 31 2008, 10:08 PM |
Jan 31 2008, 10:25 PM
Woohoo. I won my first ebay auction!!!
I feel like the king of the world especially since I outbid the other guy by one buck!!! Now, I officially have all the MP moulds. Megatron, SS and now Prime. It's the 20th DVD anniversary prime and the price is around RM330. Not the best of price but I guess it's not terrible either. Now I only hope no one will point to me someplace in Malaysia that actually sells it cheaper. Now i only need to buy the long smokestack from some guy here. Anyone remember which member? |
Jan 31 2008, 10:26 PM
757 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Jan 31 2008, 03:26 PM) aaahhh... Yeap kinda hope I get lucky like last time... as suspected... hoping dont kena tax la... cross fingers bro.. hopefully just open and c c only... Heading there tmw morning will update the status to you guys! Thx for all the helpful info! Added on January 31, 2008, 10:28 pm QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jan 31 2008, 10:25 PM) Woohoo. I won my first ebay auction!!! w00t congratz on your win!I feel like the king of the world especially since I outbid the other guy by one buck!!! Now, I officially have all the MP moulds. Megatron, SS and now Prime. It's the 20th DVD anniversary prime and the price is around RM330. Not the best of price but I guess it's not terrible either. Now I only hope no one will point to me someplace in Malaysia that actually sells it cheaper. Now i only need to buy the long smokestack from some guy here. Anyone remember which member? BTW you can contact bro cjlai for the long smokestacks... I think its on bulk status now This post has been edited by JasonSky: Jan 31 2008, 10:28 PM |
Jan 31 2008, 10:34 PM
146 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jan 31 2008, 10:25 PM) Woohoo. I won my first ebay auction!!! I feel like the king of the world especially since I outbid the other guy by one buck!!! Now, I officially have all the MP moulds. Megatron, SS and now Prime. It's the 20th DVD anniversary prime and the price is around RM330. Not the best of price but I guess it's not terrible either. Now I only hope no one will point to me someplace in Malaysia that actually sells it cheaper. Now i only need to buy the long smokestack from some guy here. Anyone remember which member? i think cjlai has a thread concerning the smokestacks: the link |
Jan 31 2008, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jan 31 2008, 08:47 PM) as i remember, the dvd 20th anniversary was retailing at rm259.90 at TRU and jusco. Sorry bro, better hold on to your MP01. I won an ebay auction for a 20th anniversay prime just now..wow mighty tempting offer. let's just hope i'm not crazy enough to sell my MP01. You sure RM259.90 cause samus says it never did sell that high. I also remember it retailing for more than RM200 last time. If really RM259.90 I guess I didn't pay an overly goreng price for one afterall. |
Jan 31 2008, 10:43 PM
259 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Jan 31 2008, 10:25 PM) Woohoo. I won my first ebay auction!!! congrats..I feel like the king of the world especially since I outbid the other guy by one buck!!! Now, I officially have all the MP moulds. Megatron, SS and now Prime. It's the 20th DVD anniversary prime and the price is around RM330. Not the best of price but I guess it's not terrible either. Now I only hope no one will point to me someplace in Malaysia that actually sells it cheaper. Now i only need to buy the long smokestack from some guy here. Anyone remember which member? that includes the shipping as well? what method and how much? |
Jan 31 2008, 10:44 PM
Jan 31 2008, 10:49 PM
38 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KL |
Guys maybe i come on Sat
Udinci u not coming? |