Transformers Thread V17, 2008, Animated year

kamkamparadise
post Jan 25 2008, 11:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 25 2008, 11:01 PM)
Ah I see, ok... smile.gif
Perhaps u can put up photos of known scalpers at ur shop, so that collectors can recognize them... And if those scalpers come to your shop to buy anything, u refuse to do business with them... brows.gif
hahaha...nice one dude. but afraid neosan could get sabotage by these scalpers. shakehead.gif
Vanquish
post Jan 25 2008, 11:11 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Jan 25 2008, 11:06 PM)
Dude later the shop kena burnt down or ppl going to splash paint oh.......

Not worth it biggrin.gif
Dude, if you dun pay "protection money", u dun even have to wait for the scalpers to come burn down ur shop... The police or mafia will do that instead...
neosan2806
post Jan 25 2008, 11:11 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jan 25 2008, 11:08 PM)
If he opens the shop at amcorp, selling Gundam would be a very wise thing to do since no other shop is doing so. Hobby supplies is a great idea too, maybe can do kitbashes at his toy "cafe", great place for collectors to hang out and share experiences. smile.gif
Later all come and lepak onli........

Then how ah?
Vanquish
post Jan 25 2008, 11:12 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Jan 25 2008, 11:11 PM)

Then how ah?
Then u tunggu chap lap loh... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Just kidding...
duke_hunt
post Jan 25 2008, 11:12 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Jan 25 2008, 11:00 PM)
At the moment those place are good, but there's one thing

2 most important thing in opening a shop.
1. location, location, location.(u've heard this in movies, reality tv shows)
2. suppliers.

once u got em lined-up, then only capital comes into place..
u may wanna have a meeting with bank reps to know more about entrepreneurs program these banks may have that can help u to start a business..

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Jan 25 2008, 11:14 PM
samus_ng
post Jan 25 2008, 11:13 PM

258 posts

Then how ah?
Only members allowed lo, at least you imposed fee on them at the beginning. Rent stuff like airbrush and pump to them probably RM10 per hour, you know what i mean? brows.gif
Tomite
post Jan 25 2008, 11:14 PM

From my point of view. If u have a toyzshop that NOT only selling toyz, but also a place that can make more friends. It will be a very nice place to be... A perfect place for "our" collectors to have a simple gathering... Ofcoz service is important too...
kamkamparadise
post Jan 25 2008, 11:15 PM

36 posts

Then how ah?
if like that ah, better u make two section for your toyshop. the lepak place is outside your toyshop. hehe. that way they don't kacau other customer who want to buy toys from your shop. those customer who want to buy/survey/window shopping can go inside your toyshop. for those who want to do kit bash or lepak, there's a place outside the shop. but u have to spend a bit on additional tables and chairs. hehe.
neosan2806
post Jan 25 2008, 11:17 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jan 25 2008, 11:12 PM)
Then u tunggu chap lap loh... laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Just kidding...
Yeah faster than the blink of eye tongue.gif

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Jan 25 2008, 11:12 PM)
1. location, location, location.(u've heard this movies, reality tv shows)
2. suppliers.

u may wanna have a meeting with bank reps to know more about entrepreneurs program these banks may have that can help u to start a business..
Errrrrr thanx dude for the advice notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I'm sort of a lower educated type of person sad.gif

Not really understand bout all those entrepreneurs program but will learn though.
kamkamparadise

36 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Jan 25 2008, 11:12 PM)
1. location, location, location.(u've heard this in movies, reality tv shows)
2. suppliers.

and please remember this bro. whatever you do, never ever apply any loan from ALONG. shakehead.gif
samus_ng

258 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 25 2008, 11:15 PM)
if like that ah, better u make two section for your toyshop. the lepak place is outside your toyshop. hehe. that way they don't kacau other customer who want to buy toys from your shop. those customer who want to buy/survey/window shopping can go inside your toyshop. for those who want to do kit bash or lepak, there's a place outside the shop. but u have to spend a bit on additional tables and chairs. hehe.
I think he should rent a smaller unit first, if business is good, probably can expand the shop/ set up new franchise.
kamkamparadise
post Jan 25 2008, 11:18 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Jan 25 2008, 11:17 PM)
Errrrrr thanx dude for the advice notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Not really understand bout all those entrepreneurs program but will learn though.
As long as u have a will to strive hard to succeed, u will learn to survive. No sacrifice, no victory. hehe
duke_hunt
post Jan 25 2008, 11:19 PM

259 posts

examples for u to study:
GT
TM
XL(Got web updates)
Toy Workers(Got web updates)
MyScififan Outpost (Cineleisure Damansara) - the place where ScaleModelsMalaysia always gather for group builds and modeling kits clinics.
neosan2806
post Jan 25 2008, 11:20 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Tomite @ Jan 25 2008, 11:14 PM)
From my point of view. If u have a toyzshop that NOT only selling toyz, but also a place that can make more friends. It will be a very nice place to be... A perfect place for "our" collectors to have a simple gathering... Ofcoz service is important too...
True true thanx for the advice notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Errr didn't notice u around here before , anyway thanx for the advice
duke_hunt
post Jan 25 2008, 11:25 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Jan 25 2008, 11:17 PM)
Errrrrr thanx dude for the advice notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

no worries bro, the bank will explain everything in terms of loan, what u need to set up a business...
u can also refer to your boss, he's the closest person u can always ask for guidance..
neosan2806

38 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 25 2008, 11:17 PM)
and please remember this bro. whatever you do, never ever apply any loan from ALONG.  shakehead.gif
Ok boss dun worry will apply loan from u brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Jan 25 2008, 11:19 PM)
examples for u to study:
GT
TM
XL(Got web updates)
Toy Workers(Got web updates)
MyScififan Outpost (Cineleisure Damansara) - the place where ScaleModelsMalaysia always gather for group builds and modeling kits clinics.
All ritey then, will start studying them....

Actually i've been in the retail bussiness for more than 10 years alredi....

And in my experience i've seen alot of new shops open and oso seen alot of shop's that can't survive..

This i need to plan carefully, that's y i need u guys suggestions and opinions.

And i respect u guys for replying and answering my question, really really appreciated it

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Tomite

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Jan 25 2008, 11:20 PM)
True true thanx for the advice notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Errr didn't notice u around here before , anyway thanx for the advice
Just lepak here and there. I also a transformers collector last time.. but stop collect after a incident.. Sad
kamkamparadise
post Jan 25 2008, 11:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Jan 25 2008, 11:25 PM)
Ok boss dun worry will apply loan from u brows.gif  brows.gif
All ritey then, will start studying them....

Actually i've been in the retail bussiness for more than 10 years alredi....

And in my experience i've seen alot of new shops open and oso seen alot of shop's that can't survive..

This i need to plan carefully, that's y i need u guys suggestions and opinions.

And i respect u guys for replying and answering my question, really really appreciated it

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
take ur time bro. never rush in making a decision especially a big one like this. hehe. it will be great to see one of this forumer open his own toy shop.

QUOTE(Tomite @ Jan 25 2008, 11:25 PM)
Just lepak here and there. I also a transformers collector last time.. but stop collect after a incident.. Sad
wha? what happen bro? is it a bad incident?
jing_kohkoh
post Jan 25 2008, 11:30 PM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

what incident? mind to share?
Tomite
post Jan 25 2008, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 25 2008, 11:28 PM)
take ur time bro. never rush in making a decision especially a big one like this. hehe. it will be great to see one of this forumer open his own toy shop.
wha? what happen bro? is it a bad incident?
I take it as a 38k lesson to me... I lose all my saving becoz of toyz biz. trust a person that can nver be trusted.... Dude. I wish u good luck in your biz.. AND NEVER NVER invest witout a black and white written... especially those we called "BROTHER"

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:06 AM