11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

open casing not good?, true or false

sniper69
post Jan 20 2008, 07:32 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

you don't want to be like fella don't you?

doh.gif shakehead.gif tongue.gif
rainingzero
post Jan 20 2008, 07:34 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 20 2008, 07:29 PM)
last time i tried, not so much diff in terms of airflow and temperature. of course, no stand fan beside the case. just open the side panel for several days, and monitor the temperature. no diff in my case

but turns out some cases at my college, open case will result in stealing RAM!
stealing hardwares from inside opened case are really common in my campus last time. but now, no such case happened anymore so far.
must be really hurt if ur performance rams got steal moreover by some noob~!!! doh.gif
afosz
post Jan 20 2008, 07:36 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jan 20 2008, 07:32 PM)

aiyo, so greyish and brownish doh.gif

close case is a bit soothing to the eyes when looking at your CPU. open case, especially both side panels, looks like rangka already
akachester
post Jan 20 2008, 07:38 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

LOL sniper69, is that even yours?
afosz
post Jan 20 2008, 07:42 PM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jan 20 2008, 07:34 PM)
stealing hardwares from inside opened case are really common in my campus last time. but now, no such case happened anymore so far.
must be really hurt if ur performance rams got steal moreover by some noob~!!!  doh.gif
as for me, stealing internal hardwares may be a bit problem coz i never off my pc while in college. so if my side panel is open, they need to switch off the pc 1st then only take out those stuff. that will take some time, or risk getting shock (and later damage my mobo also lorr)
sniper69
post Jan 20 2008, 07:45 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 20 2008, 07:38 PM)
LOL sniper69, is that even yours?
doh.gif, no le... one of our friend here... brows.gif whistling.gif

anyway...
mine to... but he cleverer... he actually swapping his 128MB with my 512MB module doh.gif..., actually at first glance, nothing really happen because both module same double sided until i think something about my system... really damn slow doh.gif... damn, my friend's a backstabber vmad.gif
akachester
post Jan 20 2008, 07:48 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jan 20 2008, 07:45 PM)
doh.gif, no le... one of our friend here... brows.gif whistling.gif

anyway...
mine to... but he cleverer... he actually swapping his 128MB with my 512MB module doh.gif..., actually at first glance, nothing really happen because both module same double sided until i think something about my system... really damn slow doh.gif... damn, my friend's a backstabber vmad.gif
LOL..and i thought thats urs cause i thought you are running everything solely on the mobo tray tongue.gif

Well, thats the bad thing about running a naked/without side panel rig. Especially when you are running on expensive stuff...
TSben_ang
post Jan 20 2008, 08:30 PM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

wow.. my case not tat worse la.. its like dust a few inches already..haha.. time 2 do ur CNY cleaning
liao la bro! sweat.gif
but ur fren clever also, he "swap"instead of "steal" shakehead.gif , did u got ur RAM back afterwards?
mizivincible
post Jan 20 2008, 08:50 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

Mengaku ajelah its yours hahaha. Anyway is that really happend ? How did you know it was him ? From his ram ?
lichyetan
post Jan 20 2008, 09:12 PM

2,295 posts

with casing will improve temp with proper air flow and fan... but not for health, i think with or without casing wont make us healthy or not...
sniper69
post Jan 20 2008, 09:45 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Jan 20 2008, 08:30 PM)
but ur fren clever also, he "swap"instead of "steal"  shakehead.gif , did u got ur RAM back afterwards?
yes, got it back...

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Jan 20 2008, 08:50 PM)
Mengaku ajelah its yours hahaha. Anyway is that really happend  ? How did you know it was him ? From his ram ?
nah, it's not mine... doh.gif shakehead.gif - not mine

yeap, happened... how? because on the other day (before it was actually happened), this guy asked me about RAM, why he wanted to upgrade and so on, but no money..., he's not a very close friend though, but still a friend aight, same campus, same hostel doh.gif, lucky for me... he too running on naked (not naked as mine, but opened side panel)...
ocz
post Jan 22 2008, 12:07 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Not using any casing is better for me. smile.gif

-Dust???? It can be cleaned.
-Air intake?? there's always air running.
-Messy?? Try to reduce all those unwanted wires,sleeve,or use cable tie.

PeowYong
post Jan 22 2008, 01:24 AM

PeowYong
2,263 posts

talking about dust.....

my fren's pc..

edit: the case is closed.... but havent clean for years...

This post has been edited by PeowYong: Jan 22 2008, 01:25 AM
ocz
post Jan 22 2008, 01:33 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

The dust depends on the place.If the PC is placed in the room full of dust,there you go.Take it. wink.gif

ryudox
post Jan 22 2008, 01:51 AM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

Good...coz max air flow can hit your casing...hoho..
ocz
post Jan 22 2008, 01:57 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Jan 22 2008, 01:51 AM)
Good...coz max air flow can hit your casing...hoho..
Plus it will be more better for those who uses air-conditioner inside their room.
Liuteva
post Jan 24 2008, 05:58 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Not good man. Noisy + collecting dust smile.gif
emilz
post Jan 24 2008, 06:27 AM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Jan 24 2008, 05:58 AM)
Not good man. Noisy + collecting dust smile.gif
like tat better not use casing bro

am i rite or not laugh.gif
alexandros_18th
post Jan 24 2008, 11:21 AM

484 posts

just to share my experience.
few years ago I use an open casing pc.
then on the weekend went to the beach then after coming back, about 7pm, there's a snake hanging on the wall. we tried to jolok it, then it fell on the computer table. straight away it went into the pc.

I was like..whaaa!!! dont!!! xD
luckily no volt shock happened. He sat at the 5.25" Bay. sweat.gif
temptation1314
post Jan 24 2008, 11:52 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(alexandros_18th @ Jan 24 2008, 11:21 AM)
just to share my experience.
few years ago I use an open casing pc.
then on the weekend went to the beach then after coming back, about 7pm, there's a snake hanging on the wall. we tried to jolok it, then it fell on the computer table. straight away it went into the pc.

I was like..whaaa!!! dont!!! xD
luckily no volt shock happened. He sat at the 5.25" Bay. sweat.gif
Thank god it doesn't grab on you when you jolok it...... Thanks to your open PC to provide protection to the snake.. laugh.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0537sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:39 AM