5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Paypal to Malaysia account, how to transfer funds?? To maybank..

TSSatria-Craze
post Jan 20 2008, 07:39 AM, updated 18y ago

Mazda RX-8.. my darling.. when will I own you oh darling
696 posts

Guys.. want to ask you all... how can we transfer our funds to maybank in Malaysia?? From Paypal.

Couldn't figure how to.. sad.gif
hye
post Jan 20 2008, 07:50 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Satria-Craze @ Jan 20 2008, 07:39 AM)
Guys.. want to ask you all... how can we transfer our funds to maybank in Malaysia?? From Paypal.

Couldn't figure how to.. sad.gif
You can't actually. The closest that you can get to that is to transfer it to your VISA card which is issued by any banks in Malaysia. If you have Maybank VISA then you're set. It's not free, there are some fees attached to it.

Alternatively, why don't you sell off your Paypal funds ? A few folks here do that.
TSSatria-Craze
post Jan 20 2008, 08:00 AM

696 posts

can't?? Paiseh lorr paypal ni. Moron sungguh.. sad.gif

What if I have a credit card?? And what is debit card anyway??

============================================================

And what about this technique here?? Workable??:

http://www.hongkiat.com/blog/how-malaysian...ly-from-paypal/

This post has been edited by Satria-Craze: Jan 20 2008, 08:13 AM
V3000
post Jan 20 2008, 09:02 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(Satria-Craze @ Jan 20 2008, 08:00 AM)
can't?? Paiseh lorr paypal ni. Moron sungguh.. sad.gif
What if I have a credit card?? And what is debit card anyway??

============================================================

And what about this technique here?? Workable??:

http://www.hongkiat.com/blog/how-malaysian...ly-from-paypal/
His method seem like to have Visa cards issue here.. very troublesome and cant get 100% of our Paypal fund couse Paypal will charge us some fees sad.gif
sjn hassan
post Jan 20 2008, 09:16 AM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

sell u'r paypal at Garage Sales here laa...easier and faster way to get u'r cash back..how many USD do u have?PM me u'r offer
StraxorX
post Jan 20 2008, 09:26 AM

A lonely Duckling
539 posts

Sell ur paypal fund at here, or anywhere else also can. There are quite many sites that let you sell your paypal fund.
TSSatria-Craze
post Jan 20 2008, 09:35 AM

696 posts

sell paypal funds arr?? Hm.. that could work.. hmm.gif

I dun have funds yet at the moment. Just register Premium Account.. and amazingly I couldn't even figure our how to transfer from Maybank into Paypal rclxub.gif

I thought from Malaysian bank into Paypal is possible?? How come there's no such option?? hmm.gif

How to use Paypal?? I couldn't add Maybank. There's only option for U.S based banks rclxub.gif How to transfer my money into paypal if I can't even add my bank..

This post has been edited by Satria-Craze: Jan 20 2008, 10:06 AM
EnSky
post Jan 20 2008, 01:40 PM

153 posts

because malaysia is outdated .. lol
go get a VCC to active ur paypal
then,buy some credits from others forumer at garage sales.
TSSatria-Craze
post Jan 20 2008, 01:48 PM

696 posts

huh?? What's a VCC??
EnSky
post Jan 20 2008, 02:32 PM

153 posts

it's here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=595412
TSSatria-Craze
post Jan 21 2008, 08:47 PM

696 posts

cool. But I wanna ask something now regarding all this Paypal hype and so on and I really hope someone can clear things up for me notworthy.gif

I open a Premium account with Paypal. Set my country as Malaysia and currency as U.S Dollars. Now my problem is I wanted to draw funds from my Maybank into Paypal. As how I understand it.. drawing money from Maybank into Paypal is possible. What is not possible is drawing money from Paypal into Maybank.

But then I keep on searching for the option but couldn't find any that related to it except the option of transfering money from any banks in U.S.

What is happening here??? I really need to transfer money into maybank now. Or do I need to verify it first??
EnSky
post Jan 22 2008, 06:51 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(Satria-Craze @ Jan 21 2008, 08:47 PM)
cool. But I wanna ask something now regarding all this Paypal hype and so on and I really hope someone can clear things up for me notworthy.gif

I open a Premium account with Paypal. Set my country as Malaysia and currency as U.S Dollars. Now my problem is I wanted to draw funds from my Maybank into Paypal. As how I understand it.. drawing money from Maybank into Paypal is possible. What is not possible is drawing money from Paypal into Maybank.

But then I keep on searching for the option but couldn't find any that related to it except the option of transfering money from any banks in U.S.

What is happening here??? I really need to transfer money into maybank now. Or do I need to verify it first??
bro,if we can transfer the money into our maybank. there wont be so many ppl selling paypal at garage sales smile.gif
goldfries
post Jan 22 2008, 07:13 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

you CAN'T transfer into M'sian bank account. simple as that.

you CAN transfer into your CC though, you will be charged $5 USD for the transfer.
TSSatria-Craze
post Jan 22 2008, 02:46 PM

696 posts

i know transfer into maybank is not possible. But what about transfering into Paypal??? I will figure out bout transfering into our maybank later. What I want now is $400 dollars fund into my Paypal right now. have something to do with it. Got the money in maybank.. but can't figure out how to transfer it into paypal.

Added on January 22, 2008, 5:52 pmjust now borrowed my dad's credit card. Tried to verify but it says there My Credit Card has been denied by the bank that issues the card.

Now what the hell is happening here??

I can tolerate with not being able to withdraw from Paypal.

But I really can't stand it when I can't withdraw into Paypal from Maybank.

And now it says credit card not accepted.

Wanna ask you guys.. how do you guys use Paypal anyway?? Where did you get the funds into Paypal?? And can VCC really help in this?? Have done research into Google.. but couldn't find satisfying answer.

Added on January 22, 2008, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 22 2008, 07:13 AM)
you CAN'T transfer into M'sian bank account. simple as that.

you CAN transfer into your CC though, you will be charged $5 USD for the transfer.
Err.. what's a CC??

Credit card arr??

If yes... can transfer back from CC into account?? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Satria-Craze: Jan 22 2008, 06:08 PM
nokia2003
post Jan 22 2008, 08:26 PM

5,786 posts

i have a verified uk based paypal account and i have achieved quite a high level on the system due to my active transactions on ebay uk. so if you need to ask any questions, please ask. i will try my best to help you guys.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jan 22 2008, 08:30 PM
blade825
post Jan 23 2008, 03:03 AM

85 posts

ok basically this is what u need if u want 2 use paypal ok.
1. credit card / debit ( easy to make no hassle , AL-Rajhi is free / PB is excellent or go get Ammbank Can be done within 1-2 weeks.) / virtual credit card ( i wont advice the vcc coz if u become a major paypal user. they will ask for ur proof of bill and address from time to time. when they do that . they normally limit ur account. )

2. Register your account with your real information. Take extra care , get your name the same as your credit card. if it isnt ur screwed. Then also make sure same address as your CC billing address or debit card billing address.

3. Once registered add your debit/credit/vcc and paypal will charge u 1.95 usd which they will refund by giving u as paypal credit. Once charged , wait a few days check online your debit/credit/vcc & it will show the transaction record with a special 4 digit number. Input the 4 digit number and you are confirmed as a verified member.

4. Malaysian Banking system does not recognise paypal. So no banks support paypal .

5. To withdraw money in malaysia. You can only withdraw to your debit/credit Visa card. VCC card cannot coz it expires after some time of use lar... The limit is 500usd a day. To withdraw click on withdraw and you will get an option to withdraw to your debit/credit.

6. Becareful about getting Premium or Personal account. If you are doing a high volume trade / business so u receive a lot of payment from ppl especially with credit card. Get it. If not just stick to Personal account. The reason is very simple. With a premium account.You get charged a certain sum for any payment you receive to you paypal account. Whether is it Paypal Funds or CC. But with a personal account , you only get charged for CC payments and you can only receive it 5 times. Also if i am not mistaken CC payments they charge a high 5% interest rate.

Alternatively if you are damn free.... Go to Singapore open a bank account. Make a debit card for it. Its around 1000sgd to open an account. Then Make a Singapore Paypal address. You need a Singapore address. Go rent a Mail box. SIngapore post office has the service & you can withdraw direct to your bank account . No withdrawal limitation. Anything above 199sgd you wont get any charged. But you can only withdraw in SGD and Paypal gives you a crap exchange rate. The exchange rate for the week is 1 usd = 1.40sgd

Hope this helps
TSSatria-Craze
post Jan 23 2008, 12:11 PM

696 posts

Problems guys..

Yesterday bought $200 funds from terrysoh into my unverified account. Then I straight away use the funds and left only $25 like that inside PayPal.

This morning receive e-mail saying that my account has been limited/restricted. OMG.. what's happening here.. what should I do now guys??

Anyone can suggest??
jack2
post Jan 23 2008, 12:16 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Satria-Craze @ Jan 23 2008, 12:11 PM)
Problems guys..
Yesterday bought $200 funds from terrysoh into my unverified account. Then I straight away use the funds and left only $25 like that inside PayPal.

This morning receive e-mail saying that my account has been limited/restricted. OMG.. what's happening here.. what should I do now guys??

Anyone can suggest??
May be the fund is not clean?
TSSatria-Craze
post Jan 23 2008, 12:21 PM

696 posts

the fund is not clean.. hm.. hmm.gif There's some probability there.

Since this morning there's some person who claimed himself to be from Paypal ask me about my transaction with bro terrysoh. He asks me why did terrysoh gives me $210 and what did I do with it.

Paiseh... sad.gif

Trading PayPal funds is not allowed arr?? Or is it becoz that fella buy from others at fixed price and then sold to others at a higher rate?? Aiseh... what should I do now??

Maybe it is a good idea if terrysoh could come here explain a little on what is happening here.

Anyway.. two question here. One.. can I verify my PayPal account with debit card?? And two.. is it possible for one person to have two different account of PayPal with exactly the same address and profile info??

Thanks in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by Satria-Craze: Jan 23 2008, 12:27 PM
jack2
post Jan 23 2008, 12:26 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(Satria-Craze @ Jan 23 2008, 12:21 PM)
the fund is not clean.. hm.. hmm.gif There's some probability there.

Since this morning there's some person who claimed himself to be from Paypal ask me about my transaction with bro terrysoh. He asks me why did terrysoh gives me $200 and what did I do with it.

Paiseh... sad.gif
Anyway.. two question here. One.. can I verify my PayPal account with debit card?? And two.. is it possible for one person to have two different account of PayPal with exactly the same address and profile info??

Thanks in advance smile.gif
Then how you answer them?

Paypal is not allowed for buy sell. It is used for the payment of services rendered, goods etc.

Strictly no buy sell Paypal allowed.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:12 PM