Paypal to Malaysia account, how to transfer funds?? To maybank..
TSSatria-Craze
Jan 23 2008, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 23 2008, 12:26 PM) Then how you answer them? Paypal is not allowed for buy sell. It is used for the payment of services rendered, goods etc. Strictly no buy sell Paypal allowed. Huh?? Really arr?? Then why lots of people are doing it here in Bulk section. Aiseh... Lost USD25 then  What shud I do now??
uzair
Jan 23 2008, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Satria-Craze @ Jan 23 2008, 01:30 PM) Huh?? Really arr?? Then why lots of people are doing it here in Bulk section. Aiseh... Lost USD25 then  What shud I do now?? Use Public Bank Debit Card Instead. I use it almost a year rignt now and no problem.Enough said.
TSSatria-Craze
Jan 23 2008, 12:42 PM
So Public Bank Debit Card can be use to verify. Cool.
What about my limited/restricted account?? Anyway to lift the restriction??
uzair
Jan 23 2008, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(Satria-Craze @ Jan 23 2008, 01:42 PM) So Public Bank Debit Card can be use to verify. Cool. What about my limited/restricted account?? Anyway to lift the restriction?? Verify first then you would pass the limited account..
blade825
Jan 23 2008, 03:04 PM

aiyarr is no issue ... ok . You just message paypal . Tell them Terry Soh bought stuff from you ok. Contact TerrySoh . Anyways , contact him on his side and find out. Dont worry its just standard paypal procedure. When a paypal account has a lot of transactions. Normally paypal will limit the account and the people he traded with until they get further information. Normally is like address verification or credit card verification. It just takes a few days to sort out.
So what u need to do now is get a debit card. PB debit card and Ambank debit card confirm can work with no problems. Just get that and get the paypal account verified
This post has been edited by blade825: Jan 23 2008, 03:10 PM
TSSatria-Craze
Jan 23 2008, 03:16 PM
thanks guys... will do so exactly now. But what about the stuff that they asked me to fax?? Like identity card, pasport (dun have one  ) and utility address to confirm my address. I really need to fax those to them??
blade825
Jan 23 2008, 03:18 PM

you dont need to fax. you scan and can upload. Oh btw yeah you better do that. Or you are not getting your account back. The reason is simple. Too many fraudsters around lar.. thast why
TSSatria-Craze
Jan 23 2008, 03:22 PM
sial betul fraudsters ni. OK bro. Thanks for the info. Will scan and upload neccessary info first. Debit card might take a week to complete though right?? Thanks for the help guys. Will try and follow the guidelines you have given me. Thanks.. Will update soon about the situation. Wish me luck ya...
terrysoh
Jan 23 2008, 03:25 PM
Hey I am terry soh here. Dont worry ok, the funds is 101% clean and has no problem. Paypal always do this time from time to time. They like to spend time to investigate case if they has nothing to do lol. So far they did not send me any email regarding that transfer, but I have kept track of every of my transaction. If you needed to provide explanation on this transaction, simply log in to Maybank2u, go to the Online Banking, under Enquiry, click Your Internet Transaction History, then you should be able to see our transaction Reference ID. Summit it to Paypal indicating that you paid for the funds. Btw, there is nothing wrong with buying/selling Paypal outside of paypal. It is definately legal to do so.
Added on January 23, 2008, 3:31 pmAlso, I am not a scammer. What usually scammer do is this. Once the scammer had received the money, he will immediately uses unathorized claim to be held against you, immediately putting your 210 USD dollars on hold. If I am a scammer, I wouldnt give you so much time to spend your Paypal Funds and wait until 25 dollars to scam. Just to clarify.
This post has been edited by terrysoh: Jan 23 2008, 03:31 PM
blade825
Jan 23 2008, 03:52 PM

hahah yeah i know terry soh in real life  he is no scammer. It`s just paypal`s beaucracy. Get the Ambank debit card. Can buy in 7-11. The fastest. Their one you can scan and fax them the form. And will be all done within 1-2 weeks. Pb a lil slow like a month or more i think.
goolie
Jan 23 2008, 04:00 PM
yes..blade ur right...PB took me 1 month to proceess...i oso think to have 1 ambank debit card..which can be used for cathay cinema...after u bought it, u will be charged rm3 for every month...
TSSatria-Craze
Jan 23 2008, 07:07 PM
Just did the debit card. Called zikir or ziqir something.. not sure. He asks me to send the paper to AmBank tomorrow as soon as possible. Quite troublesome. Just wondering.. shud I send the card as well or just the paper he asks me to send?? *Terrysoh.. no worries bro. I'm just panic.. sorry if I offended you  Will definitely look forward in dealing with you in the future
blade825
Jan 24 2008, 12:04 AM

no no teh card for u . Tomorow you go and send teh form and the ic copy. Make sure its clear. this is what i did. Do 1 scan for it then do another enlarged bloated up scan for the ic as well. So send them one copy normal size and one more bigger size so can be more legible
subpar
Jan 24 2008, 01:01 AM
i'm using PBB's debit card also, it's cheaper than ambank's debit card lar. free first year charges, then RM24 a year onwards i think.
ambank charges RM3 every month i think, and i heard their service is not very good.
goolie
Jan 24 2008, 09:13 AM
oic..u alll here talk about ambank cathay card ,right? may i know what other benefits that i can enjoy with the card??
blade825
Jan 24 2008, 09:45 AM

err the card arr ... honestly no idea lar... i have the card but i dont use it. needed it urgently to verify one of my paypal accounts. so made it. Ammbank is fast 2 get the card working. But pb much better haha. somemore pb is visa so i can withdraw from paypal. but they charge 5usd per withdrawal
Dominant Star
Jan 24 2008, 11:34 AM

what?? MasterCard can't withdraw from PayPal??  But Visa can??
goolie
Jan 24 2008, 12:53 PM
where u heard this news?? i think mastercard should be accepted...besides visa, master, diners and discover oso can be accepted...because when u go subscribe with paypal..it will display the credit card company logo there
This post has been edited by goolie: Jan 24 2008, 12:55 PM
TSSatria-Craze
Feb 7 2008, 11:37 PM
another question guys.
Can I still accept and receive payments if my account is limited??
Quincy
Feb 8 2008, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(goolie @ Jan 24 2008, 12:53 PM) where u heard this news?? i think mastercard should be accepted...besides visa, master, diners and discover oso can be accepted...because when u go subscribe with paypal..it will display the credit card company logo there
From that attachment, You can see that Paypal stated only Visa.