post Apr 20 2008, 04:45 PM

1,249 posts

Did those seniors rili go bhind bars??
ShinichixZ
post Jun 9 2009, 03:46 PM

hahah

recently when im playing dota... there's some guy at Tbun wangsa maju using hacks at lan game and lcly us...
he used doom hack and he got midas on 2nd minute..
after he lc us, then one of us already started to boom and went down stairs and pick up the chopper at the mamak stall [the chicken chopper]
macam itu young and dangerous pulak haha..

and staight went to him and swing his hand on tht guy's head...
luckily i stop his hand... sweat.gif it nearly touched his head sia......
then those 5 fren who playing hack diam 7 there... lolz...
but tht was dam f***ing scary man... ahaha

availyboy
post Jun 11 2009, 10:32 PM

So Prettay!
786 posts

Not really
lol quite alot ppl play dota
Dont know why and dont want to know too
I just play dota once a month or twice
lol biggrin.gif funny though sometimes its fun
When ppl get pwned and scold us
Zeru
post Jun 11 2009, 10:55 PM

324 posts

You wanna know whats fun to do in cc ,provided you know where the Ah Bengs sit?

1)Open CS or some other game
2)Open Warcraft 3
3)Join Ah Beng game
4)When enter game already, leave
5)Alt + tab to CS if you see them standing up
6)When they sit down back, rejoin with diff name.

repeat steps (2) to (6)

note : only attempt if you are really fast and have a very stable emotion, people sure suspect if you are laughing or smiling at them. If your computer lagging or noobing, just restart the whole computer. If cannot restart cuz button got problem, then bang ur head on the keyboard 10 times.

SUSsylar111
post Jun 12 2009, 05:47 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Zeru @ Jun 11 2009, 10:55 PM)
You wanna know whats fun to do in cc ,provided you know where the Ah Bengs sit?

1)Open CS or some other game
2)Open Warcraft 3
3)Join Ah Beng game
4)When enter game already, leave
5)Alt + tab to CS if you see them standing up
6)When they sit down back, rejoin with diff name.

repeat steps (2) to (6)

note : only attempt if you are really fast and have a very stable emotion, people sure suspect if you are laughing or smiling at them. If your computer lagging or noobing, just restart the whole computer. If cannot restart cuz button got problem, then bang ur head on the keyboard 10 times.
if they have a tracker then i think u are not going to go out alive
jameslee84
post Jun 12 2009, 08:11 PM

105 posts

lolx... long time nvr went to cc play LAN game liao, reading this thread n feel like... when is cc become ah beng base? lmao. last time playing cs match in cc all so friendly n sporting, win lose aso got shake hand n gg. sometime can yum cha together. if now... win liao go out cc ham ka cham jor.. if meet those ah beng kor..
SUSsylar111
post Jun 13 2009, 10:40 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(ShinichixZ @ Jun 9 2009, 03:46 PM)
hahah

recently when im playing dota... there's some guy at Tbun wangsa maju using hacks at lan game and lcly us...
he used doom hack and he got midas on 2nd minute..
after he lc us, then one of us already started to boom and went down stairs and pick up the chopper at the mamak stall [the chicken chopper]
macam itu young and dangerous pulak haha..

and staight went to him and swing his hand on tht guy's head...
luckily i stop his hand... sweat.gif  it nearly touched his head sia......
then those 5 fren who playing hack diam 7 there... lolz...
but tht was dam f***ing scary man... ahaha
Your fren must be a retard. Since your opponent is using map hack, then you know that your opponents are faggots and losers so why U actually have to resort to using violence. It is only a dota game and your friend want to fxxx up his life over it. If you ask me, that is really retarded. So what is your friend trying to proof here. That your friend has no ability in dota and thus has to use violence to settle this? I really do not understand this barbaric mentality. Maybe your friend is fxxx up in the first place.

Actually, just because ppl diam does not mean they are scared of your friend. Just that they are smart in understanding that it is not worth messing up their life over a dota game. If you cannot stand ppl being lcly then dun play dota that's all.

I have a similar case yesterday. I was playing with a retard and the question that i posted was which lane was pa in. PA level seems to be really high etc. It was like i was level 6 or 7 and that pa was level 10 or something. One person( sladar) had to tell me that it is in his lane so wat does it proof. Well I told him that it just proof that you are a noob for letting pa gain such high level. He said that the last time pa had the same level as him. Then i look at the number of death versus kill ratio and i ask him why u feed so much, you must be a noob for doing that. Then of course this guy said tat i am a noob then i said u are a noob for dying too much. Then he ask me if i am looking for trouble and if i am just go outside and settle. I just told that person that he sux in dota because he has to resort to fighting to get what he wants. After that he went looking for me and found my table and ask me what is wrong with me. I did not keep silent and in fact i just kept telling him to play his game. I did not want to fight with him but at the same time i dun want to give him the impression that just because he is threatening me, I am scared of him. He said i do not look happy then i just keep on repeating play your game and after that he got back to his pc and called me *****. I was not scared of him because my friend was there but i do not want to court trouble that's all.

So if you think you are somebody just because you have to resort to violence to achieve something think again. Just because someone is quiet does not mean that he is scared of you. Just that he is smarter then you and dun want to mess up his life just because of a dota game. If you cannot handle insults then dun touch the game that's all.

Added on June 13, 2009, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Jun 12 2009, 08:11 PM)
lolx... long time nvr went to cc play LAN game liao, reading this thread n feel like... when is cc become ah beng base? lmao. last time playing cs match in cc all so friendly n sporting, win lose aso got shake hand n gg. sometime can yum cha together. if now... win liao go out cc ham ka cham jor.. if meet those ah beng kor..
Nice losers are never winners. To me CS is not as engrossing as dota. How long does a cs match takes. A few minutes. Do you think that say you are a good cs player a bad cs noob can mess up your game? I think there isn't a real winner in cs. It is only about how good you are that is. Not to say that no tactics is involved. I am sure that at high level tactics are involved but in cc level, I dun see any tactics at all. It is just all about intuition.

A dota game is about 45 mins to 1.5 hours long. It involves a high level of coordination as well as tactics and strategy etc. There are a lot of parameters. Your whole team can play well and still lose because you forgot about nullifying the PAs, the TROLLs, the LUNA,SPRECTREs of the other team. I guess it is quite intense and thus ppl do get emotional over this because of the intense level. So of coz when things get emotional, ppl will tend to use very harsh words on each other. But of coz, if things get to carried away and ppl fight then those ppl who initiated the fight are really dummies and have shown that they are noobs becoz of their inability they have to resort to threats to get wat they want.

Added on June 13, 2009, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(xcutelilgal @ Mar 11 2008, 04:45 PM)
I hate these leavers. So annoying. Die once die twice already leave.
Just small arguments maybe lah. Some ppl are solo players some are team players. It is fun if the team is fun and sporting, higher chances of working together and winning.
In dota, you have to adapt to all situation. There is no such things as solo players or team players. Even if you are the carry, you still have to work as a team. You still have to ensure that if your teammate is in trouble, you have to help him if you are sure that you are not going to die. If you are just a team player or even a solo player, then i guess you are not a good player. Even as a team player, you have to ensure that you farm whenever the opportunity arises because you are going to be useless late game if you just participate in ganks.

This post has been edited by sylar111: Jun 13 2009, 02:21 PM
jameslee84
post Jun 13 2009, 02:38 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jun 13 2009, 10:40 AM)
Your fren must be a retard. Since your opponent is using map hack, then you know that your opponents are faggots and losers so why U actually have to resort to using violence. It is only a dota game and your friend want to fxxx up his life over it. If you ask me, that is really retarded. So what is your friend trying to proof here. That your friend has no ability in dota and thus has to use violence to settle this? I really do not understand this barbaric mentality. Maybe your friend is fxxx up in the first place.

Actually, just because ppl diam does not mean they are scared of your friend. Just that they are smart in understanding that it is not worth messing up their life over a dota game. If you cannot stand ppl being lcly then dun play dota that's all.

I have a similar case yesterday. I was playing with a retard and the question that i posted was which lane was pa in. PA level seems to be really high etc. It was like i was level 6 or 7 and that pa was level 10 or something. One person( sladar) had to tell me that it is in his lane so wat does it proof. Well I told him that it just proof that you are a noob for letting pa gain such high level. He said that the last time pa had the same level as him.  Then i look at the number of death versus kill ratio and i ask him why u feed so much, you must be a noob for doing that. Then of course this guy said tat i am a noob then i said u are a noob for dying too much.  Then he ask me if i am looking for trouble and if i am just go outside and settle. I just told that person that he sux in dota because he has to resort to fighting to get what he wants. After that he went looking for me and found my table and ask me what is wrong with me. I did not keep silent and in fact i just kept telling him to play his game. I did not want to fight with him but at the same time i dun want to give him the impression that just because he is threatening me, I am scared of him. He said i do not look happy then i just keep on repeating play your game and after that he got back to his pc and called me *****. I was not scared of him because my friend was there but i do not want to court trouble that's all.

So if you think you are somebody just because you have to resort to violence to achieve something think again. Just because someone is quiet does not mean that he is scared of you. Just that he is smarter then you and dun want to mess  up his life just because of a dota game. If you cannot handle insults then dun touch the game that's all.

Added on June 13, 2009, 1:20 pm

Nice losers are never winners. To me CS is not as engrossing as dota. How long does a cs match takes. A few minutes. Do you think that say you are a good cs player a bad cs noob can mess up your game? I think there isn't a real winner in cs. It is only about how good you are that is. Not to say that no tactics is involved. I am sure that at high level tactics are involved but in cc level, I dun see any tactics at all. It is just all about intuition.

A dota game is about 45 mins to 1.5 hours long. It involves a high level of coordination as well as tactics and strategy etc. There are a lot of parameters. Your whole team can play well and still lose because you forgot about nullifying the PAs, the TROLLs, the LUNA,SPRECTREs of the other team. I guess it is quite intense and thus ppl do get emotional over this because of the intense level. So of coz when things get emotional, ppl will tend to use very harsh words on each other. But of coz, if things get to carried away and ppl fight then those ppl who initiated the fight are really dummies and have shown that they are noobs becoz of their inability they have to resort to threats to get wat they want.

Added on June 13, 2009, 2:21 pm

In dota, you have to adapt to all situation. There is no such things as solo players or team players. Even if you are the carry, you still have to work as a team. You still have to ensure that if your teammate is in trouble, you have to help him if you are sure that you are not going to die. If you are just a team player or even a solo player, then i guess you are not a good player. Even as a team player, you have to ensure that you farm whenever the opportunity arises because you are going to be useless late game if you just participate in ganks.
cs match can make it in few minute? walao must be ta bao those team, or just an other team too imba. cs match is 30 rounds in total game, each round with 1.45 second(no include freeze time 15sec), well this will atlest go for 30-40minute a game. Now days less ppl playing cs match in LAN, if back to few year ago, those great team nbtd, mkvl, edts,fmj,nkaa,NO alwaz matching in LAN shop. btw im not talking about recently. And dude, cs required teamwork strategy, tactics as dota do. from what u say i guess they ar playing public server style. CS aso can be engrossing as dota, depend how the person control thier emotional. XD btw, not flaming or wat, so dun get misunderstanding. just my 2 cent.
Auriel
post Jun 13 2009, 04:46 PM

97 posts

Me and my friends always scold each other, exchanging vulgars during the game and after the game.

Even after the game we go mamak stall sit down limteh we still discussing and scolding each other.

But seems like we dont really mind it and actually we enjoyed it lol!
kingkingyyk
post Jun 13 2009, 10:52 PM

15,694 posts

I will find way to kill him in game and lc him back. biggrin.gif
SUSsylar111
post Jun 21 2009, 12:42 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(jameslee84 @ Jun 13 2009, 02:38 PM)
cs match can make it in few minute? walao must be ta bao those team, or just an other team too imba. cs match is 30 rounds in total game, each round with 1.45 second(no include freeze time 15sec), well this will atlest go for 30-40minute a game. Now days less ppl playing cs match in LAN, if back to few year ago, those great team nbtd, mkvl, edts,fmj,nkaa,NO alwaz matching in LAN shop. btw im not talking about recently. And dude, cs required teamwork strategy, tactics as dota do. from what u say i guess they ar playing public server style. CS aso can be engrossing as dota, depend how the person control thier emotional. XD btw, not flaming or wat, so dun get misunderstanding. just my 2 cent.
So what does that imply. 30 rounds. Say if 1 lose to you 10-20. Does that make you a better player? Maybe the extra 5 games that you won is becoz of luck. That is why i do not really think that games like snooker can be considered a real sport. Come on. 9 rounds just to decide a winner. So if someone wins 5-4, can i say that this person is better then the other? I dun deny that cs require team work and tactics but it is at a lesser level. If you have been playing just the few particular maps for months, i doubt you do not get familiar with the map after a few months. Once you are familiar, then you can talk about strategy and tactics which is not that difficult once you get the map rite. I dun see how a game which just requires positioning, accuracy and perhaps a little tactics can be considered mind blowing. I got bored of playing cs after just a few weaks. But dota is a different story.
Pro-MX
post Jun 21 2009, 01:17 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

LOL u wanna play a real strategy game go play some battle.net ladder match or something...dota is infested with gangster and idiots in Malaysia to the point that is not worth risking your life playing at CC and fighting this pricks
Darkstalker
post Jun 21 2009, 09:49 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jun 21 2009, 12:42 PM)
So what does that imply. 30 rounds. Say if 1 lose to you 10-20. Does that make you a better player? Maybe the extra 5 games that you won is becoz of luck. That is why i do not really think that games like snooker can be considered a real sport. Come on. 9 rounds just to decide a winner. So if someone wins 5-4, can i say that this person is better then the other? I dun deny that cs require team work and tactics but it is at a lesser level. If you have been playing  just the few particular maps for months, i doubt you do not get familiar with the map after a few months. Once you are familiar, then you can talk about strategy and tactics which is not that difficult once you get the map rite.  I dun see how a game which just requires positioning, accuracy and perhaps a little tactics can be considered mind blowing. I got bored of playing cs after just a few weaks. But dota is a different story.
You cannot judge tactics and team work in such simple ways.

Note that I personally hate both DotA and CS so please do not think that I'm defending CS or attacking DotA or whatever it is. I'm just responding because we are talking about intangible things, and the way you're downplaying CS makes it seem like you want to start an argument.

They're not even the same kind of game. Different skills and strategies and tactics are cultivated and retained in different games. It's like if I were to say that people racing Nascar sucked because "all you do" is hitting the accelerator and turning left, or that basketball sucks because they take too many breaks.

Also, your snooker analogy is flawed. Winning 5-4 equates to beating someone ONE time in snooker (or pool, or tennis, etc). If you beat a team in DotA ONE time, does that mean your team is definitely, totally, undisputably better than the other? Never mind that they may have made a human error and forgot to consider one of those aspects you outlined?

Don't be so biased man.
SUSsylar111
post Jun 28 2009, 03:16 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jun 21 2009, 09:49 PM)

Note that I personally hate both DotA and CS so please do not think that I'm defending CS or attacking DotA or whatever it is.  I'm just responding because we are talking about intangible things, and the way you're downplaying CS makes it seem like you want to start an argument. 

They're not even the same kind of game.  Different skills and strategies and tactics are cultivated and retained in different games.  It's like if I were to say that people racing Nascar sucked because "all you do" is hitting the accelerator and turning left, or that basketball sucks because they take too many breaks.

Also, your snooker analogy is flawed.  Winning 5-4 equates to beating someone ONE time in snooker (or pool, or tennis, etc).  If you beat a team in DotA ONE time, does that mean your team is definitely, totally, undisputably better than the other?  Never mind that they may have made a human error and forgot to consider one of those aspects you outlined?

Don't be so biased man.
I agree with u that there is the odd occasion whereby a bad dota team can beat a good dota team but the number of occasion whereby this happens is virtually zero. The only time whereby a bad dota team can beat a good dota team is when say the good dota team had a bad day whereby nothing just goes through or the hero selection is virtually bad in an ar game. Even then the good dota team will know which tactics to play given the kind of heroes that has been picked. And good dota players always win no matter what kind of heroes they pick because of their adaptability and also their strategy.

I want to correct your analogy on winning 5-4. Winning 5-4 equates to winning one more time in snooker and not winning one time. If i beat a team 1 time comprehensively, I know for sure that the opponent sux becoz their skill level is just not up to par. There is a difference between winning and thrashing the other team. I will never ever have the thought that my team is undisputably better then the other if say the other team lost in an epic battle but i do know the skill level just by playing with the opponent. I can play with the same team 100 times and i will beat him 95 times approximately. There is a reason as to why players like roger federer or michael schumacher can dominate. It is not just because they are on par but because they are simply better then the rest.

Some games require a different skill set. Of coz, i never ever said that CS requires no tactics but i am just saying that there is less tactics in CS and the main factor is on the other skill sets. If that is all you require to race Nascar then i would think that it sux since it is quite boring as the best car with the best skill wins. I dun see much tactics in Nascar.

Well if you think that debating is not your cup of tea then you can always choose not to answer my post.

wayne322
post Jun 28 2009, 06:11 PM

Mein Herz Brennt
635 posts

This is the person I hatet he most,cz I m still new to dota,but got one fren he ady saying that he is pro and ask me to follow him and he will teach me,but actually he is not that good!
shawnlut
post Jun 29 2009, 02:08 AM

±±±±±±
837 posts

After some games, we shake hands normally & go drink beer... cheers.gif rclxms.gif
jameslee84
post Jun 29 2009, 01:09 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(shawnlut @ Jun 29 2009, 02:08 AM)
After some games, we shake hands normally & go drink beer... cheers.gif  rclxms.gif
this is wat i like do after hav a gg wit them, not not beer, juz lim teh.. haha XD

Added on June 29, 2009, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Jun 21 2009, 12:42 PM)
So what does that imply. 30 rounds. Say if 1 lose to you 10-20. Does that make you a better player? Maybe the extra 5 games that you won is becoz of luck. That is why i do not really think that games like snooker can be considered a real sport. Come on. 9 rounds just to decide a winner. So if someone wins 5-4, can i say that this person is better then the other? I dun deny that cs require team work and tactics but it is at a lesser level. If you have been playing  just the few particular maps for months, i doubt you do not get familiar with the map after a few months. Once you are familiar, then you can talk about strategy and tactics which is not that difficult once you get the map rite.  I dun see how a game which just requires positioning, accuracy and perhaps a little tactics can be considered mind blowing. I got bored of playing cs after just a few weaks. But dota is a different story.
haha XD, why ar u so sensitive? well both game have thier own story, gameplay. cz of FPS n MMORPG.
n of coz u can like or dislike the game, maybe tat game juz not the cup of tea for u XD
well, im not defending or attacking any game, just posting by following the topic title, sharing out wat i experience b4.
btw im dota player 2. thumbup.gif

Added on June 29, 2009, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Jun 21 2009, 09:49 PM)

Note that I personally hate both DotA and CS so please do not think that I'm defending CS or attacking DotA or whatever it is.  I'm just responding because we are talking about intangible things, and the way you're downplaying CS makes it seem like you want to start an argument. 

They're not even the same kind of game.  Different skills and strategies and tactics are cultivated and retained in different games.  It's like if I were to say that people racing Nascar sucked because "all you do" is hitting the accelerator and turning left, or that basketball sucks because they take too many breaks.

Also, your snooker analogy is flawed.  Winning 5-4 equates to beating someone ONE time in snooker (or pool, or tennis, etc).  If you beat a team in DotA ONE time, does that mean your team is definitely, totally, undisputably better than the other?  Never mind that they may have made a human error and forgot to consider one of those aspects you outlined?

Don't be so biased man.
tats wat im thinking too XD agree with u thumbup.gif
game doesnt sux, juz maybe not the type we like to play. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by jameslee84: Jun 29 2009, 01:29 PM
frags
post Jun 29 2009, 07:03 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

No more flame baiting in the Warcraft 3 section please. Another you are retarded or an idiot post and I will close this thread and suspend the troll.

If you want to debate something be civil about it.
keeting89
post Jun 29 2009, 09:01 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

It's juz a game.. Chill!!~~
cottonkandy
post Jul 4 2009, 04:39 PM

487 posts

fought only once in cc. cannot stand how those kids lan c after winning. me and my friends sit right behind them. they won us, they started lan c and pointing pointing at us. and say see older than us aso lose to us. damn noob ler they all. and sort of. out of anger we got into a fight. tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0431sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:27 AM