Technical PlayStation Portable For Beginners | V2, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

wetfusion
post Jun 3 2008, 02:29 AM

285 posts

go to system setting> restore default setting... then try again smile.gif
wetfusion
post Aug 6 2008, 06:40 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 6 2008, 06:39 PM)
guys i wanna get a psp wat is the latest firm version shd i get? how to make sure the psp i buy can play pirated game?
4.01 m33-2
wetfusion
post Aug 6 2008, 06:50 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 6 2008, 06:42 PM)
wat are the new features that i can check out? i saw the broucher from latest pc fair they actually have the new metallic blue color and with skype internet and wat else? brows.gif
google search
some cxmb have an extra visual equalizer
video stream (press up or down to fasten or slower the vid)
conclution better than 3.90 m33
wetfusion
post Aug 13 2008, 11:13 AM

285 posts

sounds normal to me..
wetfusion
post Aug 13 2008, 01:50 PM

285 posts

no laa.... you hav to wait a bit longer... then the orange light will turn off automatically.
dunno how to say, sometimes the psp indicate 100%. but the truth is there's a lil bit of space to charge.

wetfusion
post Aug 13 2008, 03:21 PM

285 posts

mine got light at L n R button... that count as a limited edtion right???
lol

wetfusion
post Aug 19 2008, 07:14 PM

285 posts

haiya...anon?mous ... i dont sell any lcd... hahaha
get the new metallic blue psp.. much sexier then the bronze
wetfusion
post Aug 21 2008, 10:49 PM

285 posts

can2...
but 1st post ur psp pic here => http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...t=456551&st=800

then myboo will teach you heheheh
btw welcome
come2, join
wetfusion
post Aug 21 2008, 11:01 PM

285 posts

dun care hehe
post psp pic with box hahhaa... just 4 fun =)
and ppl will reconize you... =)
wetfusion
post Aug 21 2008, 11:28 PM

285 posts

hahahaa
need!!!
very important!
post ur pic 1st hahahaahah
wetfusion
post Aug 22 2008, 11:17 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(weingseen @ Aug 22 2008, 11:12 AM)
What's the differences between XMB n CXMB?

And what will be the difference if you're flashing it and with using CXMB?

Sorry if my question annoyed you.

EDITED: Using CXMB only can open CTF file? How about RCO?
playboy oledi explain here => http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/456551/+800

just scroll down 4 his post..

and 1 more thing, post ur psp pic and all ur hobby related stuff...
if got amoi playing psp pic even better hehe brows.gif
wetfusion
post Aug 22 2008, 11:39 AM

285 posts

DONT do the flash0.. do the CTF

btw... post all of ur psp pic n other hobby related stuff here=> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/456551/+800

thx

wetfusion
post Aug 29 2008, 08:59 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(paipai @ Aug 29 2008, 04:31 AM)
alo there..i juz got my psp yesterday,firmware 3.95..do i have to update the firmware or juz install the custom 1?..wat else can i do to make it cool? plz help me psp masters!
look in here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/775275
wetfusion
post Aug 31 2008, 12:11 PM

285 posts

WELL... if you've been reading why the new ta-088v3 cant modified..
TA-088v3: is shipped with official firmware 4.01, it is assumed (and highly likley) battery EEPROM flashing will be disabled. Although a Pandora battery will still attempt to boot the Initial Program Load from memory stick, the preipl microcode exploit Despertar Del Cementario was using has been patched meaning only IPL's Digitally signed by Sony will boot from memory stick. Currently, installing custom firmware on the TA-088v3 motherboard is not possible.

it cant be pandorize..
almost impossible i think...
AND THAT WAS FOR PSP2000
with the new mobo for psp300.. i geuss sony have made it a lot tougher then the previous mobo..

This post has been edited by wetfusion: Aug 31 2008, 12:16 PM
wetfusion
post Sep 19 2008, 09:16 PM

285 posts

lol... DA wont make CFW worst then b4... new CFW got to be better.. if not, there is no point DA to create new CFW... the point of making new CFW that are not stable then the previous CFW is stupid... those sellers are stupid... trying to be smart.. lol
wetfusion
post Sep 24 2008, 01:49 PM

285 posts

aik kat putera pun ko post??
pkai la antivirus komputer... jgn risau, setakat ni xde lagi virus yang boleh harm psp sbb psp pkai memory flash.

wetfusion
post Oct 9 2008, 11:39 AM

285 posts

i think he's interested in NDS... but no money to buy lor... if got money he'll buy all of them lol

wetfusion
post Oct 16 2008, 06:01 PM

285 posts

pandorize is the ez way
wetfusion
post Oct 16 2008, 08:23 PM

285 posts

nope... straight to 4.01...
google 'upms'
wat happen to ur psp that u send to 4dp?
want to see it =)
wetfusion
post Oct 19 2008, 04:21 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 18 2008, 10:17 PM)
I got my PSP about a month ago, and ordered an invisible shield screen protector for it, which came yesterday. I put it on, it looks fine. The problem is, now I'm having problems with the start button and select button. It looks fine, it's not pressed down or anything, but when using the PSP it is as if the start button is being held down.

My guess is that some of the magic spray got in under the start button /select button- would this explain the problem I'm having? And if so, will the water that's under there eventually dry out and stop causing the problem?
I left the thing overnight (~10 hours) before turning it on, and everything works great except the start button. I can even play most games. My question is - how do the buttons actually work? I'm assuming (with my very limited knowledge of electronics) that pressing the button down completes the circuit, and right now the water in there is completing the circuit instead. If that's the case I'm hoping that when it dries enough that will no longer be a problem - or can it have caused more permanent damage to the button?
plz help
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Added on October 18, 2008, 11:01 pmjust now...when I turned my PSP on I saw the home menu and like 2 seconds later is went black! but with the green light still on well I turned it off and turned it back on and the home menu was working fine so i decided to listen to some music but when I tried to make the volume lower the brightness of the screen went higher and then when I hold down the screen button the sound goes off that was like 5 minutes ago NOW! the volume doesnt go higher or lower at all and when I flip the hold button doen and back up it does all kinds of weird crap! like volume goes up, sound goes off, brightness higher lower and lowest, then after all that the PSP goes black again! PLEASE DOES ANYONE KNOW IF I SHOULD OPEN IT OR NOT!????????:mad:
1st.. the water got in the start button...
since its a strip... the water will go on to others button..
in this case, it go to the light display button.. the water make the stuff short circuit, making the button on 'hold'... like you are holding the display button then the screen will go to sleep mode.
simple stuff... done it... repair it... whistling.gif

if your afraid to open it, just send it to me, pay around rm10... why need to pay?
well its for the delivery back to the owner. the delivery is around rm5.90
so about the balance rm4.10? just think you belanja me makan loh... hehe

but you can give extra tip though if you want tongue.gif

heres my number, 0199180012
my name: mohammad afiq bin abdul razak
my add: no49, lorong pelundung bayu, taman pelindung bayu, beserah 26100 kuantan pahang

0.0382sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:35 PM