30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

SAINT SEIYA~Saint Cloth Myth~ Thread V1, Let the cloth SHINE!!

robinloh21
post Jun 24 2013, 10:20 PM

Hmm... Do quite a lot of reading.. Seem like ex is the best choice for new collector. But also pricey.

I saw there is a set of the 5 bronze final version. A good deal too? Around rm530.

Don't have a chance to touch with own hand. But all review show ex is so much better.

260 for ex sagitaurus a good deal? Seem like one of the iconic zodiac out of the 12
eehtsitna
post Jun 25 2013, 10:02 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(robinloh21 @ Jun 24 2013, 11:20 PM)
Hmm... Do quite a lot of reading.. Seem like ex is the best choice for new collector. But also pricey.

I saw there is a set of the 5 bronze final version. A good deal too? Around rm530.

Don't have a chance to touch with own hand. But all review show ex is so much better.

260 for ex sagitaurus a good deal? Seem like one of the iconic zodiac out of the 12
If you are a new collector then by right you should just focus on the Ex line. There are 12 gold and 5 bronze to collect for the time being so that is not really a lot.

Doesnt matter if its the old line or the new line. Once you take a step in, your wallet is definitely going to suffer. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by eehtsitna: Jun 25 2013, 10:03 AM
robinloh21
post Jun 25 2013, 04:56 PM

The 10 years anniversary edition was never in the manga right?

I think will start with the ex version.

Where normally are the places to get myth cloth except xl?

I think like what zack mention. Ex bronze have 2 set of armor. Can display 2 item is a better deal.

By the way . Lose to temptation and already get from my friend a unit my first EX ! Sagitaurus!
ZackU88
post Jun 25 2013, 08:45 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(robinloh21 @ Jun 25 2013, 04:56 PM)

I think will start with the ex version.

Where normally are the places to get myth cloth except xl?

I think like what zack mention. Ex bronze have 2 set of armor. Can display 2 item is a better deal.

By the way . Lose to temptation and already get from my friend a unit my first EX ! Sagitaurus!
u can get from times square the it centre there , the shop also display tamashii nation items .
amcorp mall i remember seeing cancer ex there .

if u wan get sagittarius and seiya effect set u can let me know , i can help u get from japan through middleman.
robinloh21
post Jun 25 2013, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(ZackU88 @ Jun 25 2013, 09:45 PM)
u can get from times square the it centre there , the shop also display tamashii nation items .
amcorp mall i remember seeing cancer ex there .

if u wan get sagittarius and seiya effect set u can let me know , i can help u get from japan through middleman.
How much is the effect set normally ?
Looking for stand actually.

Today saw the hades. Even my wife like it...seems have to wait a long time if for ex version.

ZackU88
post Jun 25 2013, 11:04 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(robinloh21 @ Jun 25 2013, 10:03 PM)

Today saw the hades. Even my wife like it...seems have to wait a long time if for ex version.
effect set is around 200 ++ if u po early , but nw after release mostly were sold around 300++

Hades was re-issue last month , Poseidon will be re-issue again this july or august i think

dun worry the stand u can get it on september as bandai re-issue them too on september.

yktan7
post Jun 25 2013, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(robinloh21 @ Jun 25 2013, 10:03 PM)

Yup, seems like its going to be a long wait for Hades for EX...
Looking at the pictures from Thailand Tamashii Expo, Bandai will release Sea Warriors and Asgard God Armour 1st...
But you never know. As Bandai is unpredictable... haha blush.gif
yktan7
post Jun 25 2013, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(robinloh21 @ Jun 25 2013, 04:56 PM)

Yup, it was never in the Manga or Anime...
Its just metallic repaint....
Anyway, to me, its worth getting, as this is like a set commemorate the Myth Cloth... blush.gif
A Must Buy for Myth Cloth Collectors...
ZackU88
post Jun 25 2013, 11:32 PM

28 posts

hehe well this 2 coming out on october

robinloh21
post Jun 26 2013, 01:25 AM

Hmm. The will rather get another cloth than spend on effect set at this moment

10th year anniversary model look nice. But pocket will burn if start collecting it also. Haha. But love the seiya blue color cloth!!!
The dragon one the review seem like a lot of plastic pieces
robinloh21
post Jun 27 2013, 12:44 PM

Found supplier for lc production for myth cloth. Anyone interested? Cheaper and it is ex size
ZackU88
post Jun 27 2013, 01:05 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(robinloh21 @ Jun 27 2013, 12:44 PM)
Found supplier for lc production for myth cloth. Anyone interested? Cheaper and it is ex size
but u have to cut and equip like gundam right ? then have to smoothen the cloth surface .

yktan7
post Jun 27 2013, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(robinloh21 @ Jun 27 2013, 12:44 PM)
Haha... no thanks..
I bought some china made figures before, they look the same as the original, but the problem is the quality is just not there.
Once you assemble, and dis-assemble it, the figure cannot be assemble properly again...
the quality is just sub-standard... sweat.gif
eehtsitna
post Jun 27 2013, 03:38 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Jun 27 2013, 02:13 PM)
Haha... no thanks..
I bought some china made figures before, they look the same as the original, but the problem is the quality is just not there.
Once you assemble, and dis-assemble it, the figure cannot be assemble properly again...
the quality is just sub-standard...  sweat.gif
Its actually a good compliment if you are planning to get one of this and a Ex to display it side by side. One in cloth form another in saint form. One thing you have to know though. The lcm version is made purely of ABS or plastic so when you assembled it, the figure might not be able to stand well on certain poses due to the weight and also center of gravity.
eehtsitna
post Jul 4 2013, 02:48 PM

356 posts

Received my Chameleon June last night. Anyone received their's yet?
yktan7
post Jul 4 2013, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jul 4 2013, 02:48 PM)
Received my Chameleon June last night. Anyone received their's yet?
My Chameleon is on the way!!
How's the actual product??
eehtsitna
post Jul 4 2013, 04:20 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Jul 4 2013, 04:50 PM)
My Chameleon is on the way!!
How's the actual product??
Havent got the time to unbox it yet. tongue.gif
yktan7
post Jul 5 2013, 02:18 AM

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jul 4 2013, 04:20 PM)
Havent got the time to unbox it yet. tongue.gif
Do post when u have time...
By the way, I am more looking forward to the Papilon Myu..... blush.gif
yktan7
post Jul 5 2013, 02:36 AM

Also, hope that in year 2014, Bandai will release more Myth Cloth based on the few movies...

For example, this few characters from Saint Seiya: The Movie...

yktan7
post Jul 5 2013, 02:40 AM

Or this few characters..

From Saint Seiya: The Legend of Crimson Youth

30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:24 PM