10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAINT SEIYA~Saint Cloth Myth~ Thread V1, Let the cloth SHINE!!

ZackU88
post Mar 25 2013, 12:24 AM

28 posts

Hi to all saint seiya fans , i just had my 1st ever saint seiya figure under Myth Clothes EX
Sagittarius

the box is like the cloth box storage

haven open and play with it yet

any1 care to share their collection on this ?

ZackU88
post Mar 25 2013, 02:24 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Mar 25 2013, 02:17 PM)
Hi, Bro Zack, seems like u started Saint Seiya too...
I have been collecting the Myth Clothes too, but seems like this forum was abandon for a long time...
No new posts for a long time...
Anyway, pls just continue sharing.. hope this forum will be revive...
I will post some pics too later... maybe in a months time, as my room under renovation now, can only post after renovation done... all in boxes now...haha blush.gif
yup and yes i just started only , bought it yesterday , plan to bring back to my hometown then only display it. now hunting for pegasus seiya and the effect set,

and please show more pics haha might get poison with it.

from wat i can search , GEMINI IS THE MOST EXPENSIVE 1 , yahoo auction price is abt 25k yen to 60k yen @.@ however its limited release brother still can get below 20k yen.

next release will be cancer deathmask , follow capricorn which will be announce soon.
ZackU88
post Mar 25 2013, 02:50 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Mar 25 2013, 02:45 PM)
I actually only collecting the original Myth Cloths, not the EX one...
My last purchase was the Mermaid, and now waiting for the Chameleon...

Understand that the EX one is much better, but since I have all the Gold Saints in the old Myth Cloths already, so decided not to collect the EX...
If you have not started collecting the old one, its good that u buy the EX...
However, as EX is slightly bigger than the old Myth, you might have problem if you wanna display with the old Myth...
As I am sure they will not release as many EX as the Old Myth... they have almost all the characters that ever appear in the original series...
Think if they ever release anymore of the Original Myth Cloths, it will be the Movie exclusive characters.... which I hope they release it... as I really want to complete them...haha tongue.gif
oic , yup , ex getting more release , while i see the old myth releasing old side character , is bandai making lots of gold clothes for 5 of them ?

so the next 1 u getting is this right ?

u have these 2 ?

This post has been edited by ZackU88: Mar 25 2013, 02:51 PM
ZackU88
post Mar 25 2013, 05:59 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Mar 25 2013, 03:02 PM)
Welcome to the world of Saint Seiya! tongue.gif

It is good to see some fellow collectors of the series here. These are some of my collection.

http://eehtsitna.blogspot.com/search/label/Saint%20Seiya

Have not found the time to snap pictures for each and everyone of them yet. tongue.gif
wow nice , haha why stop posting since last year ??

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Mar 25 2013, 03:04 PM)
Yup, the next one will be Chameleon.. and its Tamashii Exclusive...haiz..

As for the Myth Cloth Crown.. there is only 2 released so far... Sagitaurius and Poseidon...
According to Bandai, they will only release 1 Myth Cloth Crown per year... not sure what they will release in 2013 yet...
I did not buy these 2... also, i heard the response for the Myth Crown is not so good, so, the price is stilll almost the same as when they were just released... i think maybe its very expensive to begin with...

As for the Original Myth Cloth, there are almost 80 normal releases with plenty of Tamashii Exclusive releases. (But still much lesser than Kamen Rider SHF exclusive releases). I will do up a list for u for all the myth cloths released so far later when i am free.... blush.gif
ic ic , its ok u dun have to do the list , i can check it at tamashii jp web.

BTW WANNA ASK LC MODEL IS FAKE 1 OR WAT ?

This post has been edited by ZackU88: Mar 25 2013, 06:07 PM
ZackU88
post Mar 25 2013, 07:29 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Mar 25 2013, 06:41 PM)
Sorry, what is LC MODEL ???
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Lc-model-Saint-Sei...t-/271173072321?

something like this .....
ZackU88
post Mar 25 2013, 10:11 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Mar 25 2013, 09:41 PM)
Haha... looking at the pictures, guess it must be imitation from China..
I bought something similar for the Lego Avengers set.... they are very close to the real thing, however, u can only assemble once, after that, if u wanna take out and play again, it become loose... cry.gif
Guess this is the same, the quality of the materials will be not so good, maybe can only assemble once. After that, if remove, everything will be loose... sweat.gif
ya , inside is like gundam plastic , u need to cut all then only can assemble.

just order pegasus seiya and the effect set , cant wait to get them : )
ZackU88
post Mar 26 2013, 05:40 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Mar 26 2013, 10:48 AM)
Haha... welcome to the club.... I am sure u will buy more and more... and get more addicted... rclxms.gif
haha i think i will control , might get ikki and virgo since they also have effect set.....

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Mar 26 2013, 02:06 PM)
I was distracted by a lot of stuff. I am actually working to publish a lot of entry as backlog for my blog. It is going to take a while but I am going to do another Saint Seiya related entry in the future. biggrin.gif

I bought a LC Model kit for a friend. Will wait for him to test it out and tell me about the quality later. biggrin.gif
icic , cant wait to read it , and do tell us abt the LC model Kits ya.
ZackU88
post Mar 27 2013, 05:11 PM

28 posts

Got these today : )

will stop awhile >.< since got these 3

ZackU88
post Apr 23 2013, 01:03 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Apr 23 2013, 12:17 PM)
Bandai will release Saint Seiya Myth Cloth - Hades Papillon Myu in September 2013 as Tamashii Exclusive!!!

[attachmentid=3405943][attachmentid=3405948]
i don recall seeing this character be4 , which saint seiya series is this from ?
ZackU88
post Apr 23 2013, 02:26 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Apr 23 2013, 02:17 PM)
If I remember correctly, he appeared as a Specter in the Animation: Hades, Sanctuary Chapter....
Also, he should be briefly appear in the original Manga too...

As they have produce most of the major characters already, now they are releasing all the minor characters...
I am fine with this, as long as they keep producing, I will keep collecting...haha... especially this kind of minor characters, which we will not be able to collect from other toys releases... blush.gif
haha ic , i po the myth cloth ex cancer for july ady , next week cancer will be out . trying to get these ex figure in between 200 like tat , the old 1 price sure goreng like mad =.=2
ZackU88
post Apr 23 2013, 09:09 PM

28 posts

for EX dragon shiryu also coming
i would love to get this and libra dohko as well .
ZackU88
post Apr 24 2013, 03:52 PM

28 posts

yktan7 ur spectre also out in web premium

This post has been edited by ZackU88: Apr 24 2013, 03:53 PM
ZackU88
post Apr 24 2013, 04:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Apr 24 2013, 04:26 PM)
Darn you bandai! Shut up and take my money!
lol chill ~ thou bandai slowly taking my money everymonth =.=
ZackU88
post Apr 24 2013, 05:54 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ Apr 24 2013, 05:17 PM)
WAHHHH.... this is nice... Must get!! drool.gif

I heard a rumour that Bandai will be releasing more side characters.... should have more news in the coming issue of FigureOh...
ic ic , but all limited =.=
ZackU88
post May 5 2013, 02:01 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ May 5 2013, 12:48 AM)
Will there be any re-issues ? I think I'll wait for re-issues ahahha .
No rush in getting them first. Need Pegasus Seiya  cool2.gif
pegasus seiya still can get it cheaply

bad news for u
aries miu re issues this june

leo and germini re-issue be4 ady

other release haven re issue yet .

scorpion 1st issue has bonus skill effect for scorpion , leo and aries...

conclusion start po newer 1 haha , but capricorn just end thou
ZackU88
post May 5 2013, 02:25 AM

28 posts

went back hometown with ikea cabinet and manage to display my pegasus with the effect set : )

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by ZackU88: May 5 2013, 02:40 AM
ZackU88
post May 5 2013, 01:35 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ May 5 2013, 09:50 AM)
Nice!! rclxms.gif
Share your other figures too!! thumbup.gif
lol ok , it looks like this thou... gonna need some customize acrylic stand

ZackU88
post May 5 2013, 04:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ May 5 2013, 03:19 PM)
The effetc part for Pegasus comes with the figure ?  drool.gif
no , the effect part release under web premium , it contain Pegasus n Sagittarius effect, however the support background n effect stand they only giv 1 ..... So I can't put both at the same time
ZackU88
post May 5 2013, 04:37 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ May 5 2013, 04:34 PM)
Haha... actually Bandai is asking u to buy 2 sets, so u can display them together... sweat.gif
then I will hav too many background effect... Wat m,I going to,do,with it? Haha

ZackU88
post May 5 2013, 05:46 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yktan7 @ May 5 2013, 04:41 PM)
Actually that is the problem with Bandai.. they always try to milk us by asking us to buy more of the same product... cry.gif
as for the background effect, u can change it every few days... haha
haha but i need the extra support stand for the background effect sheet. pity my sagitarrius , cant put the thing. haha i will not be here everyday as i will go bak to sunway . so cant change everyday lol

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:44 AM