Is spaying / neutering your pet cruel?, Please read the first post before voting

QiQio
post Jan 14 2008, 02:35 AM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

Somehow same issues on my thread... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/610993

I'll be the first to say nono to neuter...say "TakNak to Neuter!!!"

just imagine urself being neuter ok? urghhh...so cruel!
QiQio
post Jan 14 2008, 10:57 AM

1,110 posts

QUOTE(won @ Jan 14 2008, 10:33 AM)
Why do you think neutering/spaying is cruel? I am curious, care to share your opinion?
Do you think it is painful for the pet? Do you think your male animal will feel less of a male after he is neuter? Both question has been answered above. Animal is not like human, they do not have sexual urges - they do it as natural instinct only.

OT: A lot of people have vasectomy / tubal ligation surgery as a form of permanent birth control.
AS I mention, pls imagine ur next life as a dog and being neuter by ur master...how does it feel? huh? huh?

U say for their health sake which i tin is a pure rubbish...den y dun u neuter urself now? Den it will reduce the risk of AIDS, penyakit kelamin....and also no poor kids on street...lesser crime cases..like Nurin...tin again ok? Dun act like u r the only one flowing with warm blooded ok? vmad.gif
QiQio
post Jan 14 2008, 11:28 AM

1,110 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Jan 14 2008, 12:00 PM)
I'm sorry QiQio, I need to understand your point of view.

How old are you?

Honestly.

KP

Added on January 14, 2008, 11:07 am

It is true that it is good for their health.

You can consult any vet/doctor if you want and see what they say if think you cannot trust us.

As I have mentioned earlier, even for human, it is not good to give birth every single year.

You got your facts wrong, if you do actually "neuter" a human (which is called vasectomy) it does not help to control AIDS/HIV because the virus remains in the fluid and a person who has under gone vasectomy can still produce discharges when having sex.

"Neutering" human (vasectomy) will only help curb unwanted/illigitimate children not help to curb sex offenders at all.

KP
IS there any concern my age with neuter issue?

I'm a vr gd fren for the vet at Setapak here...an indian guy not coz i dog always sick is beacuse we chat alot bout dogs...he always tell me dogs' history and some of his philosophy on dogs...when i talk bout neutering...he abit over react somehow by asking me: "Why dis kind of question ever come to ur mind?", "IS not i dun wan to earn ur money but dats not the wise choice if u love ur dog"...maybe he feels dat i treat dog as a fren rather than a pet...
QiQio
post Jan 14 2008, 11:53 AM

1,110 posts

Yay...at last i able to read something nice here...i wan to be ur gf too...oppss...kidding lar...i got bf d..eehehhe

I said "REDUCE" not "CONTROL"...

Yup...u neuter it coz he got cancerous tissue in it rite? dat is fine...is like i having breast cancer and i hv to cut off my breast...is not i dun hv breast cancer and i hv to cut of my breast ok?

Well...so do u find the vet nice? his consultation fees is the cheapest i found so far...ehehe

I still dun see dat coming...but i'm old enuf to make my own decision...
QiQio
post Jan 14 2008, 12:00 PM

1,110 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jan 14 2008, 12:56 PM)
Argh!!! I wanted to click No! to Neutering / Spaying but it turns out I clicked on No! Spaying / Neutering your pet is not cruel!
Huh? dun get wat u mean thou... rclxub.gif
QiQio
post Jan 14 2008, 12:11 PM

1,110 posts

Well...accidentally mated do happened to my ham ham....all the stupid Pets Wonderland at Midvalley convinced me dat i'm having 2 male hammies...but end up is a male and a female and gv birth to a ton of little hammie...:headache:
dat is really unexpected one... whistling.gif
QiQio
post Jan 14 2008, 12:27 PM

1,110 posts

Aiyaa...i dun wan to stay at this thread any longer...it somehw poison my mind...i stay firm with my tinkin..so sry guys...any offended here..pls 4gv me..i'm just a pet lover like u all dats all...diff ways of loving my best fren only..ok..tata! smile.gif

0.0491sec    0.38    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:42 AM