Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V4 Thread], IT's what computers have become
glo
Jan 20 2008, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(niel @ Jan 19 2008, 07:16 PM) hi people. just got my n95 and experience hissing sound through earphone. upon google'd, found many others have the same problem. so far any fixes from NOKIA? btw, i have updated to v2x.xx firmware. it's a manufacturing defect. i guess the only thing u can do is to try to get the shop to change a new set.
suyee
Jan 20 2008, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jan 19 2008, 08:47 PM) 1. if your's is not an APAC1 code, then download Nemesis Service Suit (NSS) 2. install NSS "Virtual USB Device" 3. open the program and click on the "scan for devices" button 4. click on the "phone info" icon (the one with the Nokia 6600 as the picture) 5. click on "scan" and then "read" 6. change the product code to APAC 7. close NSS and open NSU (Nokia Software Updater) 8.update your firmware 9.volia! chinese support on your Nokia 10.enjoy. I did it. Thank for the help .. All of you .
calvinyou89
Jan 20 2008, 08:53 AM

When is the new firmware release?
mstr583
Jan 20 2008, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(glo @ Jan 20 2008, 01:22 AM) it's a manufacturing defect. i guess the only thing u can do is to try to get the shop to change a new set. Izzit??Can chg new set??Just hissing sound only wor...
TSgoliath
Jan 20 2008, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(niel @ Jan 19 2008, 07:16 PM) hi people. just got my n95 and experience hissing sound through earphone. upon google'd, found many others have the same problem. so far any fixes from NOKIA? btw, i have updated to v2x.xx firmware. I got it too. But after a few months down the road, you'll tend to forget about it
farizuan
Jan 20 2008, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 20 2008, 09:50 PM) I got it too. But after a few months down the road, you'll tend to forget about it  Same like u bro..i almost forget about the problem now
nnpjj
Jan 21 2008, 10:29 AM

anyone can tell me why i cant open the ngage application anymore ? is it due to the trial period over?
chris_6750
Jan 21 2008, 11:15 AM
Hello everyone I'm so HAPPY finally I bought N95 yesterday.
If I have any problem or don't know how to use than I need you N95 users help.
Can you guys help me?
ResQ
Jan 21 2008, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(chris_6750 @ Jan 21 2008, 11:15 AM) Hello everyone I'm so HAPPY finally I bought N95 yesterday. If I have any problem or don't know how to use than I need you N95 users help. Can you guys help me? Thanks welcome 2 da club
niel
Jan 21 2008, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 20 2008, 09:50 PM) I got it too. But after a few months down the road, you'll tend to forget about it  it is such a waste having a multimedia device that couldn't play songs at all. hissing is so bad that it covers 50% of the playback music. my goodness...
mstr583
Jan 21 2008, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(niel @ Jan 21 2008, 12:19 PM) it is such a waste having a multimedia device that couldn't play songs at all. hissing is so bad that it covers 50% of the playback music. my goodness... 50% cover by hissing sound??Tat is too bad...Should send for waranty...
ivanau88
Jan 21 2008, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(niel @ Jan 19 2008, 07:16 PM) hi people. just got my n95 and experience hissing sound through earphone. upon google'd, found many others have the same problem. so far any fixes from NOKIA? btw, i have updated to v2x.xx firmware. same here..i bought it about 1 and half month ago..i asked for a new set..they refused to giv me but they do repair for me..after one month of repair..still no diff...u wont mind it after sometime..
niel
Jan 21 2008, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Jan 21 2008, 02:19 PM) same here..i bought it about 1 and half month ago..i asked for a new set..they refused to giv me but they do repair for me..after one month of repair..still no diff...u wont mind it after sometime.. did u send back to CSL service centre or the shop?
Ree73
Jan 22 2008, 10:41 AM
I heard that the latest N95 does not come with pouch?
What is the latest original price now? Some offer 2300++ and some offer 2050++?
stevenX
Jan 22 2008, 11:15 AM
where to download Media Safe and SymbianOn Private Call And Sms Guard v3.20 ?? so they can support n95 ??
Added on January 22, 2008, 11:17 amand how bout this - Best Crypto for series 60 3rd edition 1.01 ?? which better >? media safe or this 1 leh ?
This post has been edited by stevenX: Jan 22 2008, 11:17 AM
lek_e30
Jan 22 2008, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(Ree73 @ Jan 22 2008, 10:41 AM) I heard that the latest N95 does not come with pouch? What is the latest original price now? Some offer 2300++ and some offer 2050++? got so much different meh?? better watch out
wkho555
Jan 22 2008, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(stevenX @ Jan 22 2008, 11:15 AM) where to download Media Safe and SymbianOn Private Call And Sms Guard v3.20 ?? so they can support n95 ?? Added on January 22, 2008, 11:17 amand how bout this - Best Crypto for series 60 3rd edition 1.01 ?? which better >? media safe or this 1 leh ? yaya, i wan too. where to dl. ^^
mikeis18
Jan 22 2008, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(wkho555 @ Jan 22 2008, 01:31 PM) yaya, i wan too. where to dl. ^^ wkho555 & stevenX, UGPM
MOMOchacha
Jan 22 2008, 05:49 PM
i have updated to v20.0.015..may i know you all hv upgrade to this version? may i know how is the battery life?because i hear from my fren after upgrade to this version. the battery life will more better than last version.But i din feel any upgrade battery life. i morning charge at 5.30am then start using while working time. but everyday i call not enuf 1.30hour and the battery life and can stand by until 4pm or 5pm. this is very bad to me..cos i almost need to charge 2 time in 1 day.is this my bettery problem or software problem? i have always check, my memory is no other software is running.haizzz
calvinyou89
Jan 22 2008, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Jan 22 2008, 05:49 PM) i have updated to v20.0.015..may i know you all hv upgrade to this version? may i know how is the battery life?because i hear from my fren after upgrade to this version. the battery life will more better than last version.But i din feel any upgrade battery life. i morning charge at 5.30am then start using while working time. but everyday i call not enuf 1.30hour and the battery life and can stand by until 4pm or 5pm. this is very bad to me..cos i almost need to charge 2 time in 1 day.is this my bettery problem or software problem? i have always check, my memory is no other software is running.haizzz  i have the same problem with you...it seems consume more than than before...