Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V4 Thread], IT's what computers have become
toughnut
Apr 3 2008, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(ahthien @ Apr 3 2008, 08:35 AM) no one can help me ya?  already mentioned few times before download map directly from here. extract it to memory card via card reader or USB cable. beware its for nokia map v2.0 Added on April 3, 2008, 8:42 amQUOTE(wkho555 @ Apr 2 2008, 05:52 PM) sorry, seem like they increase the price back to rm250. last time it's on ebay, seller originated from MSM forum This post has been edited by toughnut: Apr 3 2008, 08:42 AM
mr-2
Apr 3 2008, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(xeNOS @ Apr 3 2008, 08:03 AM) mr-2, ic.. thx for the valuable feedbacks bro !  do u use any office applications on this fon? so what is the average battery life like ? any memory leak problem when browsing ? thx ya There is an office application preinstall call quick office. However only can view but cannot edit. You have to upgrade to the pay version should you need to edit. But you can always find alternative download. For me I charge my phone daily since I use it quite extensively so shoudl left about 2-3 bar left per day. Since I got the P1i this few day been playing on it and didn't use my the N95 much, had been without charge for 2nd day still showing fullbar. By memory leak you mean when browsing suddenly jump out back to the main screen?
geniuz
Apr 4 2008, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(geniuz @ Apr 2 2008, 04:50 PM) (goliath @ Jan 11 2008, 11:06 PM) Loose Slider ? Ur not Alone ============= Click here for more Information
---> At the first page seem like the link was broken... can somebody fix this.. i'm planning to buy this phone. Seem like nobody even care about it
davidmak
Apr 4 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 3 2008, 08:40 AM) already mentioned few times before download map directly from here. extract it to memory card via card reader or USB cable. beware its for nokia map v2.0 Added on April 3, 2008, 8:42 amsorry, seem like they increase the price back to rm250. last time it's on ebay, seller originated from MSM forum Yeah, maybe it is an older model using the SiRFStar III. Or it is the M-1000 that is selling RM180? I have been looking around the MSM and the price has been around RM250-260. Probably negotiable lar. But its a very impressive setup - smartphone + GPSr. Last Wednesday, KL has a very ugly storm. And I can get a GPS signal lock in just under 40 seconds! cold start! Check the satellite information and it already has around 6 satellites and counting. Throughout the whole journey home in the freak storm, tracking was no problem and accurate. Signal strength was high too.
toughnut
Apr 4 2008, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(davidmak @ Apr 4 2008, 02:38 PM) Signal strength was high too. wasnt that a good thing?
MOMOchacha
Apr 4 2008, 03:28 PM
Hi dude, i help you all help me where do i delete the maps i hv download from Nokia Map loaders?I know the map normally download at memory card in `private`folder.but which is the correct file for map?Yesterday i have download Malaysia and Slovakia map.It still cannot show in my phone.wasting my memory card space.Wish to delete it.
Please advice and help.
Thank You
ahthien
Apr 4 2008, 03:36 PM

bro..thanks for reply, but i not able to find the link for download the map,, but i downloaded it from other places.. thing is ..i only got USB cable,,where should i copy and paste map in to which folder? and i don really know whether my map is the right 1 anot..  QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 3 2008, 08:40 AM) already mentioned few times before download map directly from here. extract it to memory card via card reader or USB cable. beware its for nokia map v2.0 Added on April 3, 2008, 8:42 amsorry, seem like they increase the price back to rm250. last time it's on ebay, seller originated from MSM forum Added on April 4, 2008, 4:05 pmdear all,,, i download the map already.. but need to connect to my office wifi..and how can i able to use if i go out of my office.. arh.... This post has been edited by ahthien: Apr 4 2008, 04:05 PM
ken3011
Apr 4 2008, 04:28 PM
r there any themes or software can modify the original interface like those pocket pc can add much thing or direct change the interface
ahthien
Apr 4 2008, 05:46 PM

1. Open the slider. 2. Go to the maps software and start it up. 3. Once it's loaded, exit it. 5. Download and install the Map Loader PC software. 6. Open the Map Loader software on your computer and connect your N95 via cable, setting it to Data Transfer. 7. Download the appropriate Maps.
Once that's done, you'll just need to open the slide and turn on the Maps software on the N95 to use it.
There are also optional extras such as step by step voice navigation and/or city guides to purchase.
Unsure about other software that will use the internal GPS of the N95. I read that TomTom still requires a BT GPS receiver. I'll try and find out more about that.
dear all, i have followed the steps for my N95, and eventually i can open it,,but the problem is,,everytime need to connect to my office wifi... it cant use without wifi,,and not able to load my map as well...
slasher
Apr 4 2008, 06:22 PM
i jus upgrade to v21 firmware. everything seems to be faster except for messaging. all messaging function seems to have slow down for 3-4 seconds.
also i noticed that in photo gallery, used to have the 'shrink' function but with v21, the shrink function is not there anymore? anybody noticed this? how to get back the shrink function? can anyone help?
MOMOchacha
Apr 4 2008, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(slasher @ Apr 4 2008, 06:22 PM) i jus upgrade to v21 firmware. everything seems to be faster except for messaging. all messaging function seems to have slow down for 3-4 seconds. also i noticed that in photo gallery, used to have the 'shrink' function but with v21, the shrink function is not there anymore? anybody noticed this? how to get back the shrink function? can anyone help? yes,correct.after in version v21 there hv no more `shrink` and u must go `edit` resize the photo then send to plp.
killerloop81
Apr 4 2008, 11:13 PM
seems like 5megapixel camera is normal/standard?Nokia6220 oso 5megapixel although not so many function
sonic_cd
Apr 5 2008, 03:38 AM
anybody downloaded the n-gage aplication yet ? got an alert saying its available ...
Otoyama88
Apr 5 2008, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Apr 5 2008, 03:38 AM) anybody downloaded the n-gage aplication yet ? got an alert saying its available ... where to download it? full version?
shanelai
Apr 5 2008, 11:28 AM
im curently using V20. There is 1 function tracking ur car has been axed for this version compare to previous V15. Is the function retain in V21?? So regret to upgrade the firmware to v15 as the function is very useful...
Fearless
Apr 5 2008, 01:07 PM
Anyone use N95 as 3g modem for celcom 3G broadband?
Read a posting in cari forum saying that N95 cannot support Celcom 3G datacard. It's true?
davidmak
Apr 5 2008, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(toughnut @ Apr 4 2008, 02:58 PM) wasnt that a good thing?  Yeah it is a good thing. I meant to say that with the external GPS receiver, you can still get a good signal in the middle of a storm, especially getting a signal lock. With the internal GPS of N95, it'll take a some time before you could get a lock. Might not even get one too. I tried that last time.
eXoDus1979
Apr 5 2008, 02:06 PM
i'm using N95 as a modem for Celcom 3g...so far ok...just the line frequently disconnected becouse of the user using 3g so many ..maybe they cannot support it....
clawhammer
Apr 5 2008, 02:07 PM
///M
QUOTE(eXoDus1979 @ Apr 5 2008, 02:06 PM) i'm using N95 as a modem for Celcom 3g...so far ok...just the line frequently disconnected becouse of the user using 3g so many ..maybe they cannot support it.... It will drain your battery off very quickly and the N95 gets very hot.
aieti81
Apr 5 2008, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Apr 5 2008, 02:07 PM) It will drain your battery off very quickly and the N95 gets very hot. yeah..agreed..think can used sometimes but not for regular usage...ur phone will becomes too hot.. ...