Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V4 Thread], IT's what computers have become

tplcaik
post Mar 23 2008, 10:39 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(adrianj @ Mar 23 2008, 09:52 AM)
How do we know whether there is a release of new firmware by nokia for the N95?
Nokia official website lo.
adrianj
post Mar 23 2008, 10:54 AM

140 posts

give me the link plz. thanks! appreciate it lots. wan2 see the substance in ur words.

yangxi
post Mar 23 2008, 12:26 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

NSU still not release yet.

http://www.nokia.com.my/A4759039
areankim
post Mar 23 2008, 02:15 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 23 2008, 12:26 PM)
NSU still not release yet.

http://www.nokia.com.my/A4759039
yea.... cant wait to see what is the improvement made. and hopefully it wont stop just here.

waiting for F1 sepang also... hehehe flex.gif
tracyjz
post Mar 23 2008, 02:19 PM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

now dont have any new version for n95 normal edition
ken3011
post Mar 23 2008, 08:31 PM

317 posts

oo den wat is the latest firmware?
V 12.0.014
13-07-07
RM-159
Nokia N95 (57.02)
izzit old?
aieti81
post Mar 23 2008, 08:38 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(ken3011 @ Mar 23 2008, 08:31 PM)
oo den wat is the latest firmware?
V 12.0.014
13-07-07
RM-159
Nokia N95 (57.02)
izzit old?
if not mistaken the latest version available in NSU is 20.0.015 released on november 2007..

p/s : plz add me in member list...
aieti81 -01/03/2008 RM1,200 (used) , Avaxx

This post has been edited by aieti81: Mar 23 2008, 08:42 PM
ken3011
post Mar 23 2008, 08:42 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(aieti81 @ Mar 23 2008, 08:38 PM)
if not mistaken the latest version available in NSU is 20.0.015 released on november 2007..

oo 10s for the info tis saturday go upgrade it hehe~
oo another quest my n95 got bit scratch dy can i ask for service center to change housing?

This post has been edited by ken3011: Mar 23 2008, 08:42 PM
dlyz
post Mar 24 2008, 10:47 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Hi guys, anyone of you know how to identify fake memory card? I am curious to know if my memory card given in my AP set is fake or not.

The thing is when i bought my phone i found not 1 but 2 1gb card in my box. I find this strange and maybe because they didnt realise the phone has a mem card inside it, so they gave me another card in the mem card carrying case. This leads me to suspect maybe both card could be fake.

My brother also buy N70 ME from the same shop and find that the Music Player always crash when he transfer song in with card reader, but dont crash when transfer through pc suite. This lead me to suspect the card might be fake also or could be just N70 bug.

Thanks for help.
Otoyama88
post Mar 24 2008, 02:39 PM

***tickle tickle, wiggle wiggle***
612 posts

hi.. mind to ask..

any1 can tell me the latest firmware of this phone?

if i upgrade the firmware, got sideeffect like hank or sumthing?

thanks smile.gif
viqq
post Mar 25 2008, 01:00 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Hi all .. just a simple question. Has anyone tried to update the firmware of the phone using an ordinary USB cable? I mean not using the one that was provided with the phone. Can I do that? Because I left my original Nokia Cable in my hometown.
toby.c13
post Mar 25 2008, 02:44 AM

Please enter custom member title
1,580 posts

woot.. getting mine in a few more days.
tongue.gif
ken3011
post Mar 25 2008, 08:23 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Mar 25 2008, 01:00 AM)
Hi all .. just a simple question. Has anyone tried to update the firmware of the phone using an ordinary USB cable? I mean not using the one that was provided with the phone. Can I do that? Because I left my original Nokia Cable in my hometown.
as long as when u update the connection din lost and the cable not longgar den u can update it
but den remember if connection lost or cable accidentally plug out ur phone will damage n cant on anymore ..tat time u need to take bek to factory to flash it~~

Added on March 25, 2008, 8:24 am
QUOTE(toby.c13 @ Mar 25 2008, 02:44 AM)
woot.. getting mine in a few more days.
tongue.gif
waiting u to b our family member hehe rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ken3011: Mar 25 2008, 08:24 AM
Digital_Life
post Mar 25 2008, 12:19 PM

787 posts

Had anyone change b4 their N95 casing. Could we do it at Nokia Care Centre. If yes roughtly how much

Mine is a original unit and casing a bit dirty liow, wish to change new casing.

Thanks In Advance biggrin.gif

sonic_cd
post Mar 25 2008, 01:09 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Mar 25 2008, 01:00 AM)
as long its a usb cable , it will work .. even the ps3 usb cable to charge the controllers can be used ...
areankim
post Mar 25 2008, 06:04 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

anyone wanna sell their n95? let me know.. my fren wanan get one.. see me have one he kenot tahan!
viqq
post Mar 26 2008, 12:33 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Mar 25 2008, 01:09 PM)
as long its a usb cable , it will work .. even the ps3 usb cable to charge the controllers can be used ...
Seriously? Have you tried updating with that cable? I have no problem connecting my phone to the PC via PC Suite though.. I'm using the usb cable from my sony camera.
aidlover
post Mar 26 2008, 02:06 PM

1,002 posts

any usb cable can be use.

i use the same mini usb cable for my portable hdd, my hp, my card reader.

btw. i use it to flash the firmware also.

just make sure the cable is good quality as in wont suddenly get disconnected then can already
aieti81
post Mar 26 2008, 06:48 PM

326 posts

quote from http://europe.nokia.com/A4577225
Nokia N95 software version 21.0.016 released - 26 March 2008

This software version includes Flash Lite 3 support (enabling users to watch Flash video web sites such as YouTube) and Widget support. The release also includes standby-time improvements and improvements to Bluetooth headset interoperability.
try check out the latest update for ur product code one..supposed it will be 0534833... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aieti81: Mar 26 2008, 07:20 PM
Shinichi
post Mar 26 2008, 10:53 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(aieti81 @ Mar 26 2008, 06:48 PM)
quote from http://europe.nokia.com/A4577225
try check out the latest update for ur product code one..supposed it will be 0534833...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Just updated my firmware to v21.0.016... need to reinstall back all apps again sweat.gif

100 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:23 AM