100 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V4 Thread], IT's what computers have become

BuFung
post Mar 18 2008, 05:38 PM

8,407 posts

Hi guy.. I am back after a long time MIA..

use to see you guy talk about changing the product code from 1 region to another... my friend got himself a Europe N95 n wanna change it to a Local Region.. how can I do so?? Appriciate help.. thanks..

V21 already?? what is the goodies bring by V21 compare to V20?

Added on March 18, 2008, 5:42 pmohps.. seem like some one has answer my question 2 pages ago.. sorry..

This post has been edited by BuFung: Mar 18 2008, 05:42 PM
RokXIII
post Mar 18 2008, 05:42 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 18 2008, 05:38 PM)
Hi guy.. I am back after a long time MIA.. 

use to see you guy talk about changing the product code from 1 region to another...  my friend got himself a Europe N95 n wanna change it to a Local Region..  how can I do so??  Appriciate help.. thanks.. 

V21 already??  what is the goodies bring by V21 compare to V20?
These: smile.gif

aieti81
post Mar 18 2008, 05:49 PM

326 posts

at last i got my v21 firmware on my phone today rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif ..going to test out all the new features... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

BuFung
post Mar 18 2008, 05:51 PM

8,407 posts

step by step changing product code

1) Install NSS onto your computer. The latest versions work with both Windows XP and Windows Vista.
2) Connect your N95 to your computer, via USB, in PC Suite mode.
3) Launch NSS.
4) Click on the magnifying glass in the top right of the NSS window. This should then detect your phone and bring up it's info.
5) When your phone has been found, click on the Phone Info button and wait for it to read more info from your phone.
6) Now click on the Read button on the right hand side of the screen. You will see the phone's product code, H/W code, manufacturing date and IMEI number displayed.
7) Choose the product code you want to use (remember the codes for the N95 classic are different to the 8Gb). 8) Overtype the product code with the one you have chosen from the Product Codes thread (see above)
9) Tick the Enable box and then press Write
Your product code has now been changed. You can quit NSS and now open Nokia Software updater to update your phone in the normal manner

Added on March 18, 2008, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Mar 18 2008, 05:42 PM)
These: smile.gif

thanks~~!

This post has been edited by BuFung: Mar 18 2008, 05:55 PM
RokXIII
post Mar 18 2008, 05:57 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(aieti81 @ Mar 18 2008, 05:49 PM)
at last i got my v21 firmware on my phone today rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif ..going to test out all the new features... icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

How come yours so fast de... mine one still no update... sweat.gif
aieti81
post Mar 18 2008, 06:28 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Mar 18 2008, 05:57 PM)
How come yours so fast de... mine one still no update... sweat.gif

u cant find any update from NSU...i'm using 3rd party software to flash it...

This post has been edited by aieti81: Mar 18 2008, 06:30 PM
shuyin1946
post Mar 18 2008, 06:42 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(aieti81 @ Mar 18 2008, 06:28 PM)
u cant find any update from NSU...i'm using 3rd party software to flash it...

HEHE yeah true for those who use NSS just quite trying at the moment nokia haven post the firmware yet.
yaosiang
post Mar 18 2008, 06:50 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(shuyin1946 @ Mar 18 2008, 06:42 PM)
HEHE yeah true for those who use NSS just quite trying at the moment nokia haven post the firmware yet.
I Am Running Out Of Patience.. laugh.gif Should I Just Update Using The Phoenix Method? tongue.gif I Have Been Checking NSU All The Time And It's Still Not Out! sad.gif
shuyin1946
post Mar 18 2008, 07:02 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Mar 18 2008, 06:50 PM)
I Am Running Out Of Patience..  laugh.gif  Should I Just Update Using The Phoenix Method?  tongue.gif  I Have Been Checking NSU All The Time And It's Still Not Out!  sad.gif
If u dare to take challange go ahead use phoenix if u scared ur phone dead better wait lol.
ccy1989
post Mar 18 2008, 07:07 PM

2,415 posts

Can i use bluetooth connection to flash the firmware of the phone ?
yaosiang
post Mar 18 2008, 07:44 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(shuyin1946 @ Mar 18 2008, 07:02 PM)
If u dare to take challange go ahead use phoenix if u scared ur phone dead better wait lol.
What's The Probability Of It Becoming Dead If I Follow The Instructions Closely? tongue.gif How Long More To Wait..? yawn.gif

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Mar 18 2008, 07:07 PM)
Can i use bluetooth connection to flash the firmware of the phone ?
Nope, You Can't...
shuyin1946
post Mar 18 2008, 10:09 PM

141 posts

[quote=yaosiang,Mar 18 2008, 07:44 PM]
What's The Probability Of It Becoming Dead If I Follow The Instructions Closely? tongue.gif How Long More To Wait..? yawn.gif

Haha the posibility for ur phone to brick is 70 30 lo if ur comp is error free and u don interupt the process while flash should be ok what i fear is system32 sometimes it will clash with the software this what happen to those unlucky ppl cause while flashing phone will boot to ADL mode like u see in NSU if the driver clash in ur system and is not detected during the flash then ur phone is good as dead cause there got timer for it to connect thats the thing i worried all along besides that everything sure work and to flash using phoenix u need 5 minutes.

Added on March 18, 2008, 10:13 pm[quote=shuyin1946,Mar 18 2008, 10:09 PM]
[quote=yaosiang,Mar 18 2008, 07:44 PM]

Haha the posibility for ur phone to brick is 70 30 lo if ur comp is error free and u don interupt the process while flash should be ok what i fear is system32 sometimes it will clash with the software this what happen to those unlucky ppl cause while flashing phone will boot to ADL mode like u see in NSU if the driver clash in ur system and is not detected during the flash then ur phone is good as dead cause there got timer for it to connect thats the thing i worried all along besides that everything sure work and to flash using phoenix u need 5 minutes.

[/quote]

oh yeah another thing now u can use the phoenix to flash ur phone does not mean in future u can flash ur phone cause phoenix got updates to support new firmware so if the next batch need higher version then current phoenix is useless therefore i was kind of shock cause N95 still under support in this version where N73 need higher version d which can not be crack therefore u need NSU to do the flashing job. Compare phoenix and NSU i prefer phoenix cause u can change the product code just by flashing the firmware with that specific product code and there got refurbrish option but too bad it does not reset the warrenty timer lol.

This post has been edited by shuyin1946: Mar 18 2008, 10:13 PM
ken3011
post Mar 19 2008, 09:33 AM

317 posts

any master here how to set the gps on in Gmobile XT?? i cant even on the build in gps receiver pls help~~~
yangxi
post Mar 19 2008, 10:33 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Who get update online ? v21.0.016

mine still 21.0.015
llleon
post Mar 19 2008, 01:33 PM

77 posts

You mean 20.0.015 ? NSU still have no update yet. I just tried it today. Dunno when nokia will release the new firmware to our n95 version. Can't wait.
aieti81
post Mar 19 2008, 02:01 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Mar 19 2008, 10:33 AM)
Who get update online ?  v21.0.016

mine still 21.0.015

V21 still not official release in NSU till today..expected to be available soon..i got mine V21 using phoenix method..

adrianj
post Mar 19 2008, 08:37 PM

140 posts

how to use the phoenix method? any tutorials around here?
mr-2
post Mar 20 2008, 12:23 AM

733 posts

Just got a solar charger for my phone. No more fear battery run out anymore when outing.
Best of all, free energy from the sun or any light source. Can use GPS non stop liao. rclxms.gif

vip
post Mar 20 2008, 12:28 AM

.:Trader |和平| Member:.
2,404 posts

QUOTE(mr-2 @ Mar 20 2008, 12:23 AM)
Just got a solar charger for my phone. No more fear battery run out anymore when outing.
Best of all, free energy from the sun or any light source. Can use GPS non stop liao.  rclxms.gif

wow. how much is that?
mr-2
post Mar 20 2008, 12:30 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(vip @ Mar 20 2008, 12:28 AM)
wow. how much is that?
Got it for RM138.

100 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top