100 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V4 Thread], IT's what computers have become

Survivor
post Feb 13 2008, 11:49 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

I recognize the black N95 housing! It is from eBay! cost USD45. It is claim by the seller to made from high resistant but ultra-light Titanium and Magnesium Alloy.
shah6630
post Feb 13 2008, 12:52 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(mikeis18 @ Feb 12 2008, 01:22 AM)
Hey people... check this out wink.gif

Sorry about the blurness of the pics though... it's late... and i'm sleepy...

Hurrah for N95 Black Casing!!  rclxms.gif
Wow.. looks nice to me.. Congrats! where did u buy that casing and what price?, its complete with back cover, keypad etc??
hopes u post some more clear pic smile.gif

mikeis18
post Feb 13 2008, 04:46 PM

472 posts

I got a replacement mic already... now it's working well (so far) wink.gif

Yeah! it's the one from ebay. I got it for USD45 + 7 (shipping) from China... so far so good thumbup.gif

It's supposedly made of Titanium and Magnesium Alloy, but when i held it, i thought it was plastic.. but u can tell it isn't plastic when u knock it against something. When i disassembled the original housing of my N95, i noticed that it's somewhat the same material hmm.gif the only parts that were alloy were the faceplate and back of the faceplate, the rest (keypad, back plate, battery cover) are all plastic.

I'll be posting more pictures later tonight! I just hope the paint can tahan longer than a few months sweat.gif
-Shinjiz-
post Feb 13 2008, 04:59 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(shah6630 @ Feb 13 2008, 12:52 PM)
Wow.. looks nice to me.. Congrats! where did u buy that casing and what price?, its complete with back cover, keypad etc??
Looks great ( although there is slightly different compare to N95 8G. ) still it's look nice for those who are eagerly to replace the original cover. rclxms.gif
mikeis18
post Feb 13 2008, 05:55 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(shah6630 @ Feb 13 2008, 12:52 PM)
Here's a pic of things that are provided in the package

You can see how 'cham' my old casing is... even the keypad is chipped. blush.gif
Putraskyline
post Feb 13 2008, 06:05 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

Very Nice casing Bro...Maybe I should consider ur black casing also since mine have a few scratch already.How long it took to arrive here?
mikeis18
post Feb 13 2008, 06:12 PM

472 posts

New pics... This is the best i can do with my crappy digital camera... Who needs a new DC when I've got an N95.... rclxm9.gif

Putraskyline, the seller said he sent on 1st Feb... and since there's that snow storm in China plus the CNY holidays, i think got delay a bit lah. I got it on Monday, so that makes 10 days smile.gif
Intrigue
post Feb 14 2008, 01:25 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

guys.. need help.. my zoom out button on the right hand side cannot be use anymore.. It seems that the button drop in shocking.gif

Keypad is chipped badly.. N95 build quality not very good. Used less than a year only so many problem.

This post has been edited by Intrigue: Feb 14 2008, 01:26 AM
aidlover
post Feb 14 2008, 02:13 AM

1,002 posts

the zoom button u need to take out the belakang casing and resolder back the button.. apparently common problem with n95 biggrin.gif
toughnut
post Feb 14 2008, 08:10 AM

3,239 posts

@mikeis18

no wonder u urge to replace the case. those metallic coated buttons really peeled out. OMG....
TSgoliath
post Feb 14 2008, 11:15 AM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Feb 14 2008, 01:25 AM)
guys.. need help.. my zoom out button on the right hand side cannot be use anymore.. It seems that the button drop in shocking.gif

Keypad is chipped badly.. N95 build quality not very good. Used less than a year only so many problem.
You can change it for free if it is still under warranty.

I changed my slider plus the volume buttons FOC biggrin.gif
Intrigue
post Feb 14 2008, 03:01 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

the problem is the duration.. the shop says 2 weeks to get it done biggrin.gif
TSgoliath
post Feb 14 2008, 10:07 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Feb 14 2008, 03:01 PM)
the problem is the duration.. the shop says 2 weeks to get it done biggrin.gif
It depends whether the shop have stock or not. I got mine fixed within 4 hours smile.gif
mstr583
post Feb 15 2008, 12:26 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Feb 14 2008, 01:25 AM)

Happen to me also....But mine is the zoom in button...Button drop...

Send to Nokia Service Centre to fix it....Still under waranty...
phozen
post Feb 15 2008, 02:16 AM

331 posts

Hey guys any idea how to improve the darn battery life? The battery bar can drop 4-5 bars with just less than 30 mins of playing games
I've flashed it to the latest firmware

Oh yeah! Does N95 have the function of charging with USB?? After connecting my USB cable the only responds i get is to enable PC suite mode and so on...
Anyone knows how to disable the sound when using camera?

This post has been edited by phozen: Feb 15 2008, 02:53 AM
toughnut
post Feb 15 2008, 08:04 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(phozen @ Feb 15 2008, 02:16 AM)
Hey guys any idea how to improve the darn battery life? The battery bar can drop 4-5 bars with just less than 30 mins of playing games
I've flashed it to the latest firmware

Oh yeah! Does N95 have the function of charging with USB?? After connecting my USB cable the only responds i get is to enable PC suite mode and so on...
Anyone knows how to disable the sound when using camera?
1. reduce screen brightness, offline mode(?!)

2. need special USB cable. check proporta and nokia website. USB charging cable.

3. use cCam software
Intrigue
post Feb 15 2008, 12:50 PM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Feb 14 2008, 10:07 PM)
It depends whether the shop have stock or not. I got mine fixed within 4 hours smile.gif
yours is AP or ori avaxx? Mine here said need to send KL.

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Feb 15 2008, 12:26 AM)
Happen to me also....But mine is the zoom in button...Button drop...

Send to Nokia Service Centre to fix it....Still under waranty...
how long it takes to get back the phone?
TSgoliath
post Feb 15 2008, 12:52 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(Intrigue @ Feb 15 2008, 12:50 PM)
yours is AP or ori avaxx? Mine here said need to send KL.
Ah.. Sorry. I did not realise that you are in Johor now. I'm living in KL and my set is by Zitron.
wkho555
post Feb 15 2008, 09:08 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

guys i hv a situation here. nows a day my phone suddenly connection error. i cant call out n my fren cant call in. is this line problem or phone problem?
sandcool
post Feb 15 2008, 09:31 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

is the picture taken clear?
if compare to k850.
my fren asked me opinion....
he plan to get one of them

100 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled