9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Rabbit Corner V5, Binkies all the way~

nicoty_yne
post Jun 23 2008, 12:41 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(djspinnet @ Jun 20 2008, 10:45 PM)
Luring Sprinkles out from under the cabinet...
[attachmentid=504133]

Run, Sprinkles, run.
[attachmentid=504134]
How is she? Hope she's doing well... Btw, how old is she?
nicoty_yne
post Jun 23 2008, 12:45 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Stalvros @ Jun 21 2008, 01:40 AM)
Website updated, be sure to visit happy.gif.
http://stalvrospets.blogspot.com/

Let me know if you guys have your own rabbit blogs
so that i can edit it to my page~

Added on June 21, 2008, 2:01 am

Yeah i think it depends~
In Singapore, do NOT go to those pet store in shopping malls.
They are VERY VERY expensive.

I saw angora-lop being sold for SG$280.00 each and people still buy them.
It also depends on TRENDS!

According to the shop owner, the trend now (In Singapore) is
Lion, Dwarf and Lop. Angora used to be a trend last year but not so this year.
I saw an Angora rabbit being sold for SG$180.00 each in 'Pet Lovers Center' (12 months old)
(They have branches in Malaysia and Singapore too)

The expensive ones are Lion, Dwarf and Lop in Singapore.
Also, bunnies are generally more expensive then rabbits.
Pure Bred are also generally more expensive then mix.
Like in 'Pet Lovers Center', a PURE BRED Lion bunny would've cost like SG$440.00
and people still buy them.

I bought my Carpet for SG$100.00 (Pure Lion)
and my Marble for SG$70.00 (Angora mix Lop)
I got them cheap because they're self-bred (Not bought from shops)
and that the owner advertised them.

This is carpet and marble when they are 3 weeks old (or was it 4)

You can see them more at the video;
http://stalvrospets.blogspot.com/
Ur babies so cute...!! wub.gif They have pure Lionhead in singapore? Hope one day i can get one.. especially the one looks like Carpet's mother.. she's so adorable la..

Added on June 23, 2008, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 22 2008, 09:50 PM)
Thanx for the info.. i will look for it for my bunnies...

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 23 2008, 12:49 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 24 2008, 12:55 PM

482 posts

I just out of Woodypet stock.. my fren forgot to get them from kl when he went back last wiken. But promised me to get them in the next 2 weeks.. At this momoent. i'm using vitacraft wood shaving as their litter material, except for Daddy. Daddy pees a lot. So i have to scoop all the woodypet in his tray becoz all wet. So now I'm using conservative litter tray for Daddy (layered a wire mesh on top of an empty litter tray to prevent him from soak with urine).

I changed Daddy's drinking bottle 2 weeks ago. From 250ml to 500ml. 250ml water a day seems not enough to him. He is such a kaki botol. The others only drink 100ml-200ml a day. But Daddy drinks 500ml in 24hours!! Daddy's urine is equal amount to the water he drinks.. Every morning and evening i have to clean his tray. There's about 200ml urine in his tray everytime i clean it out. Is it normal?

I cant let him out of his playpen. He pees everywhere, almost every 5-10 minutes (including on my comforter i put in my living area, and the sliding door curtain at the balcony!)

So i called the vet this morning. But the vet said, as long as Daddy's urine is watery and clear , it is ok... If the urine was yellow (or darker color) and thick, then i shud worry...

But i'm still worry la...

Added on June 24, 2008, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(El Sol @ Jun 24 2008, 12:31 PM)
no, the urine is totally different..

I afraid it's diarreha..?

but only feed it with Alfalfa and little bit of strawberry...

I still don't know male or female..

only 2 month, can't check right?
Never saw yellow poo before.. But i think 2 months old is not an appropriate age to feed fruits and vege.. maybe u shud stick to the hay and plain water. Dont change the diet suddenly.. Better go to the vet. My 1st rabbit died after i feed him with half of a grape! (my wrong!).. so dont simply feed ur rabbit at this age..

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 24 2008, 12:59 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 24 2008, 01:09 PM

482 posts

mind to upload the photos (urine or the poo u mentioned)? Maybe u can read this.. http://www.rabbit.org/journal/3-1/red-urine.html

Added on June 24, 2008, 1:10 pmi's worry about Daddy because i'm afraid he get a bladder problem.. seems like he cant control his urine.. pees all the time. But he doesnt show any discomfort symptom.. notty like always tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 24 2008, 01:10 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 24 2008, 05:45 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 24 2008, 04:06 PM)
I hv woody pet 13.6kg. Would like to share out few bags.... If your friend can come to pick up then good la... brows.gif

*Sorry, not meant to do sell/ advertise here, it just hv 3 bags extra..
Send to me via Pos Malaysia can aaa? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
nicoty_yne
post Jun 25 2008, 09:36 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(max-oasism @ Jun 25 2008, 08:19 AM)
i have got question as newbiees, can i post my pets to JB by using poslaju, cause i am in hurry.
or is there any company that i can know in malaysia that do the service in penang or kedah?
what pets? rabbits? send to JB from northern region? never heard before.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif btw, how u travel to JB? if u drive urself, better bring them along..

Added on June 25, 2008, 9:39 am
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 24 2008, 08:01 PM)
Huh.... I think the postman will shake their head already each time see me,Pos Counter : " Lu Banyak parcel hantar punya ah smile.gif " Me: " Ya la, kadang-kadang banyak dalam satu kali goes.biggrin.gif ".

To send to Penang, I need to get you a box, fill the box with woody pet, then only can send. If you seriously want, I can do you a favour, but will cost you some. PM ME.
PM u aredi

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 25 2008, 09:39 AM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 25 2008, 11:26 AM

482 posts

BEBEE,
I'm also looking for a grid panel to setup a cluster condo for my 4 bunnies. What an achievement if i can build a 3 storey condo and provide their own private access and private playpen. So it will looks like they're living in 1 gigantic condo, but actually separsted from each others. I asked the cage supplier last week. He said that they dont have any grid panels size 1'x1'. They only have playpen fence panel. And they dunno where to find them. But my bf knows a metal smith (foundry) and he'll ask that man if that man can customs the panels for us. Plus, now i'm still designing a big cage for my chipmunks and squirrels. And hope after finishing this project, i can soon start the rabbits condo biggrin.gif.

The Carrefour grid shelves are contained 18 pcs grid panels (1'x1' sized) and 8 pcs solid panels. RM159 for promotion price. If not promo, they're more expensive. To make a comfortable NIC condo, at least we shud have 30pcs of grid panels. I try to get RM6 or lower price per panel. But to custom and to get cheaper, we need more people to order. My target is 200pcs in total order.

Design our condo first, then decide how many panels we need. What is ur target price per panel, guys? I'll try to nego with the foundry man. Bebee can collect herself once she go to Penang. Or people from KL can ask Bebee's help to get theirs.

SANGTERAP, how much u spent for ur apartment? Not included the cage...

11JAN, i envy Button & Yohji's tunnel. Still looking for it in Penang, but they only have folded cat's tunnel. (pricey, but not worth the material) I'm looking for a hard base tunnel. What is the material inside ur bunnies tunnel? Is it made from hard board? Can it be chew?

Added on June 25, 2008, 11:26 am
QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 25 2008, 10:23 AM)
lol have you guys seen this website? it came out in the star's in tech yesterday
and it's got a bunny too!

http://icanhascheezburger.com/2008/06/23/f...unway-airlines/
wub.gif Posing bunny

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 25 2008, 11:26 AM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 25 2008, 01:27 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 25 2008, 12:39 PM)
actually, i think i'd prefer a canvas tunnel, easier to clean. i'll probably have to send this tunnel for dry cleaning haha can't imagine what the laundry ppl are gonna say!
but the canvas are more easy to torn down..

Added on June 25, 2008, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(bebee @ Jun 25 2008, 11:53 AM)
i dry DIY myself not solid sad.gif
yea alot of blister i had lasttime & it dont last

hmm.gif
wah wah wah i wan 2 buy sad.gif
then do ur design first to know how many panels u want... and when u want those panel.. then i'll try to arrange and ask the cost from the foundry...

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 25 2008, 01:28 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 25 2008, 05:56 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jun 25 2008, 03:07 PM)
Nico,

Very personal question and inconvenient to disclose here. LOL...

I am practically broke now if you are referring to the human apartment. LOL.

The rabbit apartment cost me almost 1K I guess. A lot of small things that added up. I did not keep track of the cost of everything.

I am so broke now....LOL....

All for the love of Holland Lops!!!!
That's why i'm asking.. hahaha... boz i'm interested to build the apartment like urs... but when i see the material cost, it such a headache laugh.gif blink.gif blink.gif
nicoty_yne
post Jun 25 2008, 05:58 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Jun 25 2008, 02:39 PM)
i have no idea how the panels look like & how i want it laugh.gif

need to think
let u know once u decide.. so i can order them together with mine.. i also havent work out the kondo layout and design tongue.gif

Added on June 25, 2008, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Jun 25 2008, 05:57 PM)
it seems like the cage is tied up with some plastic.
sure can not last long.
my sissy and bambi like to chew everything around them.
but i like it as it will be very easy to customize and look very nice.

@beardiekid : you might wan to check it up. your bunny may having mites.
i'm not sure. try to see the symptoms of mites.
u can build the panel kondo by urself... i can try to arrange a foundry to custom the panels for us. tie them with cable tie la.. they're not easy to chew if u tie correct way.. let me know once u guy finish with the condo design.. the more the cheaper... i'll try to get the color u prefer too..

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 25 2008, 06:00 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 26 2008, 12:35 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 25 2008, 07:01 PM)
besides cable ties (which my rabbits have destroyed tons of), go to the hardware shops and check out metal binders and clips. those will be much sturdier smile.gif
yea... like the ones we saw tied on our rabbit cages nod.gif

Added on June 26, 2008, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Jun 25 2008, 07:04 PM)
err, sorry. i'm getting a bit lost here.
so, nicoty_yne, you got help us to get the panel for us?

what we need to do is to design the house and you will build for us?
I said i'll try to get the panels with reasonable price. Btw, what is u guys reasonable price aaaa? Now the metal price goes up tau... I asked u to design ur condo so that we know how many panels u need... if i build for u siap2, then how u going to bering them back to kl? laugh.gif

Added on June 26, 2008, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(lm_meileng @ Jun 25 2008, 08:34 PM)
yap, i agree, my mixed breed bunny fur tend to drop easily than my pure breed bunny hmm.gif  hmm.gif , my pure breed bunny fur never seem to drop when i comb him........and my mixed breed is the opposite, a lot of her fur will stick on the comb when i comb her.............. shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Same mine.. nod.gif nod.gif

Added on June 26, 2008, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(sangterap @ Jun 25 2008, 09:55 PM)
Sapu with brandy only. Can grow the hair nicely while the rabbit get drunk then can have brandy satay arnab. LOL...

tongue.gif

[attachmentid=509597]
ARE U SERIOUS??

Added on June 26, 2008, 12:47 pm
QUOTE(sangterap @ Jun 25 2008, 09:55 PM)
Here you go, rabbit apartment as promised:
[attachmentid=509597]
NICE JOB!!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on June 26, 2008, 12:49 pm
QUOTE(bebee @ Jun 25 2008, 08:22 PM)
laugh.gif can u show me ur design?

still work on in, bebee.. tongue.gif. still doing google to refer...
http://members.aol.com/bunrabtoo/neatcubs.html

Added on June 26, 2008, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(sangterap @ Jun 26 2008, 12:02 AM)
Previously, I spent a lot of time cleaning my rabbits' cages. I found that I spend more time cleaning than spending quality time with them. I was using litter tray and woody pet so everyday clean until i want to MATI. So I came out with this idea of having the waste wash down into the PIPE. So i just have 1 central collection point to sieve through the poo from the pee. And the poo i use as fertilizers.
AGREE! And the worst part is to clean the urine stain of the tiles... cant wait to have my own house.. i'll do a garage for them utilise with water tap.. like that is easy to clean than put them indoor and tiled floor.

Added on June 26, 2008, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(bebee @ Jun 26 2008, 11:51 AM)
i wanna go to beh farm to hug kits like this wub.gif
u make me desperately want to fly to beh's farm.. but i dunno how to leave home since very heavy-hearted to let other ppl take care of my pets...

One question : who is take care u guys bunnies when u guys are away... especially during festival?? i left my Nino home with the other pets.. But my bf will come every 2 days to check the food, water and change the litter tray. i dun have problem leaving my hamster and chipmunks. They're independent. Can leave them for a week as long as there are enough food and water. Momoy i have to bring with me. If not my whole apartment will smell like tahi kucing.

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 26 2008, 01:00 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 26 2008, 05:46 PM

482 posts

Bebee and Adriel, can u please check the NIC with ikea if they got them.. i dont think petshops got sell this NIC thing, but the Ikea or furniture shop might have it.. i'll try check with my local shop ok... See if u guys can check in ikea first.
nicoty_yne
post Jun 27 2008, 01:08 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 26 2008, 06:18 PM)
yup, definitely cant find at IKEA.. i'm a regular there too haha and i've checked out hardware shops, etc, basically wherever i go, i keep an eye out for it, but haven't seen any so far

actually, nicotyne, why don't you want to buy the ones you saw in carrefour? it works out to be about rm6per piece right? i think thats ok, SG also selling for S$2/piece.. doubt the price can be any cheaper around here
Bcoz that one only have 18 grid panels. I need more.. means i have to buy more shelves? blink.gif and that gird are made by cheap metal grade, easy to bend. Dont mean to be stingy, but i want to find things dat worth every cents...
nicoty_yne
post Jun 27 2008, 01:17 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(pancho @ Jun 27 2008, 09:36 AM)
In my pov..and i dont say others its wrong..
i think people should pet a couple of animal..
i tjink it is not good to pet them alone..
animal got feeling like people..
if people cant stay alone,so i think they also can stay alone.
n it is cruel to spaying them...

For Muslim :
Hukum mengkasi binatang yang haram dimakan seperti kucing hukumnya adalah haram. Tetapi harus dikasi binatang yang halal dimakan.
Abbits are halal dimakan..so hukumnya harus
Wallahu A'lam.

http://soaljawab.jais.gov.my/index.php?opt...d=283&Itemid=81
*BAHAWA MENGEMBIRI BINATANG KESAYANGAN (SEPERTI ANJING DAN KUCING) HUKUMNYA DALAH DIHARUSKAN DENGAN SEBAB-SEBAB TERTENTU IAITU MENJAGA MASLAHAH AMMAH* sumber dari JABATAN KEMAJIUAN ISLAM MALAYSIA

Added on June 27, 2008, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(adriel_heresy @ Jun 27 2008, 09:48 AM)
nicoty_yne, don have. Yesterday go to ikea and pet safari liaw.
Don have. Which Carrefour have? Near or not to the kelana jaya?
Carrefour penang laa tongue.gif . BUt yesterday i ask a fren to check, she said don have. Out of stock maybe.

Added on June 27, 2008, 1:24 pmU guys are discussing about neutering here... actually i also thinking abot neutering the males.. but still looking for the best vet (or at least experienced rabbits vet in penang.

DJSPINET, u know any?

11JAN, i want to ask u since the first time i saw ur nick here... 11jan and SOMEBUNNY are the same person aaaa? Bcoz i wrote to SomeBunny before (in other forum), about my desicion to get Daddy Dino neutered. And until now still cant make up my mind laaa...

I'm also thinking about travelling my rabbits to kl, but i dont want to give any stress to my rabbits.. Travel = long journey = stress. Neutering = pain after surgery = stress. Stress + stress = ?????  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 27 2008, 01:35 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 30 2008, 12:49 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ Jun 28 2008, 02:19 AM)
Interested to have a gathering??

I suggest:
Date : 23rd August 2008 (Sat)
Venue: my tiny farm (Semenyih),
Time : 10am till noon.

Activities:
1) Play with rabbits
2) Makan-makan and minum-minum
3) Discuss about the rabbit club
4) Take photos

Added on June 28, 2008, 2:23 am
I knew a vet at (ARA Ampang Animal Centre)

spay/neuter:
Male : RM60 to RM80 (stay 1 night at clinic)
Female : RM 160 to RM180 (stay 1 night at clinic)

A very nice vet, he can provide a lot of info.
Will try my best, dying to go to Beh's farm... but must find my fren from kl to drive me to beh's farm.. tongue.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(djspinnet @ Jun 29 2008, 03:06 PM)
Hehehe...

Baby Navi also looking for his father...

Is he in here?

Or outside there?
He has a pair of beautiful eyes... girly a bit hehehe... but beautiful! wub.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(11Jan @ Jun 30 2008, 10:14 AM)
btw, nicotyne/bebee/others who are interested in NIC..

my friend found some in carrefour midvalley.. 8 cubes for RM99 .. expensive, compared to the price nicotyne saw in carrefour pg
8 cubes or 8 panels? 8 cubes means same with i saw in Carrefour Png. 8 cubes = 18 grind panel + 8 solid panels. Cheaper than i saw in Png la...

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 30 2008, 12:53 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 30 2008, 01:03 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(El Sol @ Jun 29 2008, 08:49 PM)
I want to ask again..

My rabbit dun seems to eat its alfalfa hay..it only eat pellet..is that ok? I try to limit the pellet..but it only eat little bit of alfalfa when I limit the pellet...
I also faced the same prob before.. now ok aredi.. U try to give unlimited alfalfa in their hanging rack. But i give pellet during nite only. i give them 2 spoons of Oxbow BB15/23 (BBT to the Daddy) + a spoon of Show Feed Rabbit. (total is 1/4 cup of pellets). Try to varies ur hay. I feed my rabbit with mix of Oxbow Botanical Hay, Orchard Grass, Brome Hay, Oat Hay, Alfalfa and 2nd cut Timothy Hay. Rabbit is a picky animal. Varies their food will help to solve this problem. Good luck. smile.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(::MaghuL:: @ Jun 30 2008, 09:28 AM)
my friend's rabbits.

They're sooooo cute! And furry rclxms.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(gilz.hippy @ Jun 30 2008, 01:00 PM)
can someone help me.. my rabbit is not well this few days.. he got  diarhea.if i not mistaken diarhea is one of the dangerous sickness.if there anyway to overcome d sickness..please help me.im so worry if anytng happen to my little rabbit. he age is around 3 - 4 weeks.
What u feed him before this? Quick bring him to the vet!!!! Dont wait!! ohmy.gif ohmy.gif Keep him warm. Try to feel his stomach. If it is soft (lembek-lembek) then he's getting a stomach upset. Stop feeding him anything, but give him pellet and plain water. If the stomach is hard, then he might get bloated. What ever it is, faster bring him to the vet!!!!!!! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 30 2008, 01:12 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 30 2008, 01:09 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(beh_yo_rabbitry @ Jun 29 2008, 01:10 AM)
Never mind. See you in future gathering.

Added on June 29, 2008, 1:31 am

Hello!! rclxms.gif

Added on June 29, 2008, 1:33 amjaanu1128 and lm_meiling

Welcome and see you on that day.

Added on June 29, 2008, 1:35 amuser posted image

This is Navi's sire/father
If i manage to get to Beh's farm. i'll definately want to hold this one tooo.... tongue.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Jun 30 2008, 10:42 AM)
i just did a metal fencing around my backyard, and it costs RM12 per m. bought the whole roll for RM100 which comes out to RM6.67 per m. it seems pretty sturdy, but i'm not sure whether you can make it into panels or not hehe.
Metal fencing for Bambi to binkies all the way? Nice~ rclxms.gif

Added on June 30, 2008, 1:16 pmSANGTERAP, how many rabbits u have now aaa?

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jun 30 2008, 01:16 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jun 30 2008, 05:40 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jun 30 2008, 03:39 PM)
LOL...WRONG!

Take another guess...

tongue.gif
9?? tongue.gif
nicoty_yne
post Jul 1 2008, 01:22 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(lm_meileng @ Jul 1 2008, 01:16 PM)
Yap, for me, two is just nice, i am still no confidence in handling more than 3, may be in the future if i am full time hse wife, i will hv more time to take care more than 3 or 4 or 5 bunnies, cos i want to make sure each and everyone of my buns are well taken care of.......... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i have 4 bunnies.. as a working lady, it might be a bit difficult to devide their run-hour time equally.. sad.gif .. sometimes if i have a big project to settle or freelance job, no time to play with them at all cry.gif .. they dun play toys.. they only play run run run and hide & seek..

Added on July 1, 2008, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(gilz.hippy @ Jun 30 2008, 11:54 PM)
need help from u guys...can i get list of vets near puchong, sri kembangan or serdang.. need to bring my rabbit to c vet.how much the charge for one treatment?its cost much.. sad.gif
he is still having diarrhea? poor boy. i hope u aredi find him a vet.. please dont delay. open ur yellow pages and hope u find one. diarrhea can kill a small bunny in a day... sad.gif

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jul 1 2008, 01:23 PM
nicoty_yne
post Jul 1 2008, 05:42 PM

482 posts

nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

BUT REALLY HOPE ONE DAY I CAN HAVE A PAIR OF NEUTERED HL... blush.gif

This post has been edited by nicoty_yne: Jul 1 2008, 05:42 PM

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top