got any free one? i want
or the second best any recommendation
Q&A, General question on stock market
Mar 19 2008, 09:20 AM
2,382 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya) |
got any free one? i want
or the second best any recommendation |
Mar 19 2008, 05:22 PM
80 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
I'm interest in share market. but i don know where to get source and do reseach to invest. I prefer short term invest(by day or by week).. and how do i can track my stock via internet while working ....
Mar 19 2008, 10:17 PM
3,037 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Mar 19 2008, 05:22 PM) I'm interest in share market. but i don know where to get source and do reseach to invest. I prefer short term invest(by day or by week).. and how do i can track my stock via internet while working .... Step 1 : Read about the stock market from available material on the web or the local library. Step 2 : Then register a virtual stock market game in CIMB iTrade. Test your knowledge and practice your plans. Step 3 : Once you are confident with your decisions, register a CDS account with your prefered broking house and put in some money to begin trading. Step 4 : ??? Step 5 : Profit!! Ok step 4 was a joke, but I like to emphasize as a newbie in the stock market, never never never and again never go straight for the online stock trading, instead use a remisier/broker/dealer from your broking house so you can ask question and have a better service. Too many people in the forum seem to think the cheapest in terms of costs to trade but some have to pay the 'fees' for their mistakes because they had no guidance on the subject. So I would strongly recommend you use the services of a remisier/broker and get comfortable how the system really works before you head for the online system which has a cheaper fees. Any uncertainty you can always call them and ask them and they will answer you the best they can. At least you know you are asking a paid professional on the subject matter rather than asking the same question in the forums populated with people like me who is self taught(with many mistakes). No offence to other 'expert' forrumers here. And regardless of using a remisier or an internet trading system, both will have the ability for you to access the trading portal so you can view up to date prices, news and analysts reports. Which means you can do it at work. This post has been edited by skiddtrader: Mar 19 2008, 10:18 PM |
Mar 20 2008, 11:14 AM
154 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 18 2008, 11:16 PM) Ok I see. Yeah... that's what i meant. My online trading is too slow. i always miss the best price... But with this kind of strategy, you might risk if no or not enough queue in the buyers, you order might be done at 0.80. It can happen only those low liquidity stock. There is another kind of order called, 'also sell/buy', I don't think online system got it currently. In manual order of remisers key in one, you can do it, aka take the best bid or ask and done straight away. Only occassionally when market is so volatile until above mentioned scenario will happen. Price generally won't move so fast one in normal trading day. In those kind of volatile session, the best solution is take up the phone and tell your remisers to 'key in' the 'also sell/buy' order. if current price is let's say 1.00, i key in 0.80..... then dropped to 0.95.... it will be sold at 0.95 right? not 0.80 i hope? can i tell what online trading service i'm using here? so you guys who used it before knows exactly how it operates. |
Mar 20 2008, 02:08 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(tweakity @ Mar 20 2008, 11:14 AM) Yeah... that's what i meant. My online trading is too slow. i always miss the best price... It will be done at 0.95, but it depends on the buyer queue quatity also. If you order is more than the buyer cummulative, it will be done at 0.80.if current price is let's say 1.00, i key in 0.80..... then dropped to 0.95.... it will be sold at 0.95 right? not 0.80 i hope? can i tell what online trading service i'm using here? so you guys who used it before knows exactly how it operates. But what if suddenly the 0.95 buyer queue being withdraw then left with 0.85, then your order will be done at 0.85. You can tell us which online trading service you are using, no problem with that. |
Mar 23 2008, 01:00 PM
154 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 20 2008, 02:08 PM) It will be done at 0.95, but it depends on the buyer queue quatity also. If you order is more than the buyer cummulative, it will be done at 0.80. i'm using HLebroking. ^^But what if suddenly the 0.95 buyer queue being withdraw then left with 0.85, then your order will be done at 0.85. You can tell us which online trading service you are using, no problem with that. i've tried on friday. Price at 3.32... i Q at 3.30... sold at 3.32. so it will be sold at current price. cannot set too low, if price suddenly drop rugi a lot. thanks for all the help guys... what about buying Q? let's say current price 1.50... Q at 1.35... suddenly drop to 1.25. will it BUY at 1.25? hihi. using online trading need to maximize online services capabilities. |
Mar 23 2008, 05:48 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(tweakity @ Mar 23 2008, 01:00 PM) i'm using HLebroking. ^^ It depends on the Q cummulative also (aka quantity). If buy Q at 3.32/10 lots but you key in 3.30 of 100 lots then your 100 lots will be done at 3.30.i've tried on friday. Price at 3.32... i Q at 3.30... sold at 3.32. so it will be sold at current price. cannot set too low, if price suddenly drop rugi a lot. thanks for all the help guys... what about buying Q? let's say current price 1.50... Q at 1.35... suddenly drop to 1.25. will it BUY at 1.25? hihi. using online trading need to maximize online services capabilities. Your buying price of 1.35 will be done. The price can drop to 1.25 without done at 1.35 of your Q. |
Mar 24 2008, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 19 2008, 10:17 PM) Step 1 : Read about the stock market from available material on the web or the local library. skiddtrader tks for your advise.Step 2 : Then register a virtual stock market game in CIMB iTrade. Test your knowledge and practice your plans. Step 3 : Once you are confident with your decisions, register a CDS account with your prefered broking house and put in some money to begin trading. Step 4 : ??? Step 5 : Profit!! Ok step 4 was a joke, but I like to emphasize as a newbie in the stock market, never never never and again never go straight for the online stock trading, instead use a remisier/broker/dealer from your broking house so you can ask question and have a better service. Too many people in the forum seem to think the cheapest in terms of costs to trade but some have to pay the 'fees' for their mistakes because they had no guidance on the subject. So I would strongly recommend you use the services of a remisier/broker and get comfortable how the system really works before you head for the online system which has a cheaper fees. Any uncertainty you can always call them and ask them and they will answer you the best they can. At least you know you are asking a paid professional on the subject matter rather than asking the same question in the forums populated with people like me who is self taught(with many mistakes). No offence to other 'expert' forrumers here. And regardless of using a remisier or an internet trading system, both will have the ability for you to access the trading portal so you can view up to date prices, news and analysts reports. Which means you can do it at work. I had a question, have u guys hearded of this TA securities holdings? I just registered but yet to get a CDS account... I think by tuesday can get it. the rimisier hav told me wat is CDS, but i wan to reconfirm wat it mean.. This post has been edited by TMY kia..: Mar 24 2008, 11:56 AM |
Mar 24 2008, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Mar 24 2008, 11:52 AM) skiddtrader tks for your advise. Normally have to wait 1 week to 10 days to get the letter for the CDS account.I had a question, have u guys hearded of this TA securities holdings? I just registered but yet to get a CDS account... I think by tuesday can get it. the rimisier hav told me wat is CDS, but i wan to reconfirm wat it mean.. |
Mar 24 2008, 06:59 PM
33 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: ... I've no idea |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 23 2008, 05:48 PM) It depends on the Q cummulative also (aka quantity). If buy Q at 3.32/10 lots but you key in 3.30 of 100 lots then your 100 lots will be done at 3.30. actually how does it determine the q sequence?Your buying price of 1.35 will be done. The price can drop to 1.25 without done at 1.35 of your Q. first come first serve? This post has been edited by attention: Mar 24 2008, 07:00 PM |
Mar 24 2008, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 24 2008, 06:43 PM) I'm only take 4 days procced the CDS acc. I got few question... I wan ask, stock IRIS is it for "goreng"... ??? How to invest which stock going to bluechip??? how many % bluechip stock price can drop?? is it safe for long term invest in bluechip stock?? |
Mar 24 2008, 08:39 PM
1,120 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ Mar 24 2008, 07:36 PM) I'm only take 4 days procced the CDS acc. 1)IRIS is goreng counter where usually it will move during pre-GE rally. Not a good fundamental company.I got few question... I wan ask, stock IRIS is it for "goreng"... ??? How to invest which stock going to bluechip??? how many % bluechip stock price can drop?? is it safe for long term invest in bluechip stock?? 2)Can you elaborate more? i couldn't understand ur sentence. Anyway, will try my best to answer it. Bluechip stock is like normal counter as any counter else in KLSE where u can buy and sell it. The only matters is how to identify it. So far, bluechip counter are like PBBANK, Maybulk, DIGI, IOICorp and etc..Bluechip company usually give big dividend and in the same are soundly fundamental stock. 3)Depend on market sentiment, there is no exact figures. But can assure that even market sentiment is very bad, these company able to withstand it and will rebound faster than other capalang/lalang stocks. From my experience, these kind of company won't drop more than 2% in single day (note: depend on market sentiment) 4)Yup. much safer than play with call warrant, lalang stocks. |
Mar 25 2008, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Mar 24 2008, 08:39 PM) 1)IRIS is goreng counter where usually it will move during pre-GE rally. Not a good fundamental company. Tks dreams_achiever and sorry for my sentence.2)Can you elaborate more? i couldn't understand ur sentence. Anyway, will try my best to answer it. Bluechip stock is like normal counter as any counter else in KLSE where u can buy and sell it. The only matters is how to identify it. So far, bluechip counter are like PBBANK, Maybulk, DIGI, IOICorp and etc..Bluechip company usually give big dividend and in the same are soundly fundamental stock. 3)Depend on market sentiment, there is no exact figures. But can assure that even market sentiment is very bad, these company able to withstand it and will rebound faster than other capalang/lalang stocks. From my experience, these kind of company won't drop more than 2% in single day (note: depend on market sentiment) 4)Yup. much safer than play with call warrant, lalang stocks. If i invest 1000 units in 0.50/unit stock, how much the comision will be?? |
Mar 25 2008, 11:30 AM
Mar 25 2008, 05:31 PM
1,120 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 25 2008, 11:30 AM) QUOTE Tks dreams_achiever and sorry for my sentence. Total cost will be: If i invest 1000 units in 0.50/unit stock, how much the comision will be?? RM500(1000x0.50) + min brokerage fee of RM28(for online transaction, 0.42%) or RM40(normal broker fees, 0.6%) + stamp fees, RM1 (RM1 for every RM1K) + clearing fees (0.03% for every RM1K, iiam) => RM530-535 For HLB investment house, it only charge RM12 min brokerage fees. |
May 17 2008, 11:07 PM
3,413 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
How do I open a Trading account as a student without income? I called up Kenanga and Hong Leong and was told it was impossible.
May 18 2008, 10:07 AM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(Soulsareworthless @ May 17 2008, 11:07 PM) How do I open a Trading account as a student without income? I called up Kenanga and Hong Leong and was told it was impossible. it is possible. I also a student without income and I manage to open a account with invest .. |
May 19 2008, 03:38 PM
3,413 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Damansara |
May 21 2008, 02:00 PM
296 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Kepong |
If u r 18, i think it is unnecessary for u to tell them u r student or hv no stable income.
From banker, off course they dun think you are suitable to invest now. However, just go apply account online, once you have RM1k in trading account, u r entitle to start share trading. No such term and condition that stated student cant involve in share trading, most important u hv $$ |
May 21 2008, 11:44 PM
154 posts Joined: May 2008 |
good to see so many ppl starting early.
maybe one of you will be the next Warren Buffet. My advice for u young ppl. Before u part with your money. Read this books first. Since u r still studying u shud absorb better. The Intelligent Investor - Benjamin Graham Common Stocks Uncommon Profits - Phillip Fisher This two are the bible of investing. For further reading if u r interested Security Analysis - Benjamin Graham Now is the age of the internet , u shud be able to find more info. |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:01 PM |