maybe you would like to try www.hlebroking start at 0.1% interest for small buyer. of course as most already empahsis that 40rm is way toomuch for small buyer
Q&A, General question on stock market
Jan 13 2008, 08:58 AM
259 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
maybe you would like to try www.hlebroking start at 0.1% interest for small buyer. of course as most already empahsis that 40rm is way toomuch for small buyer
Jan 13 2008, 10:33 AM
33 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(violin_player84 @ Jan 13 2008, 01:12 AM) klsestockreview ...got ur idea..so if i not going to use the moeny for like 2-3 years...put in KLSE is okay... Yeah, the longer your investment horizon the less risk you're taking. Because you dont have to suddenly take your money out of the particular counter when market is unfavorable. Try picking some solid stocks. If you're not going to watch the market constantly dont bother with speculation stocks. Also some stocks like shipping and oil&gas might be great to earn money on but they are cyclical in nature. That means demand and supply for the products/service fluctuate and thus the share prices also fluctuate. So important to put your surplus money. I'm not a fan of construction and infrastructure stocks because it is very difficult to find undervalued counters in this sector. Because of their high visibility and media coverage their stock price is usually fully valued. However I do have some money in Muhibbah Engineering Bhd. All you need to do is come in and out of the market abt 3 times in a year and you have the potential to make more than active traders. Wait patiently for market to slide then attack. are u a player as well ? My pick for you would be the likes of PBBANK, BJTOTO, KNM, VADS, IOICORP, ICAP, LIONDIV, RCECAP, MUHIBAH, PIE, AEON, RESORTS, GENTING. I also have a few unit trust funds with Public Mutual and some of them outpeform my stocks. I have Public Far East Select Fund, Public Ittikal Fund and Public China Ittikal Fund. Public Mutual has many brilliant funds. You can visit my blog for more ideas on various stocks. http://klsestockreview.blogspot.com/ |
Jan 13 2008, 10:50 AM
289 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
thx KLSE review... once again..like remisier ..or the HLebroking...
mean when i wanna to take part (invest) in stock market... 1st i need a remisier / broker and it's RM 40 minimum...( how about the 0.1% interest ..dun understand) 2nd pick the correct stock... 3rd wait wait wait ...may up to 2 years + ... 4th SELL is tat something like this ? ..if no pls tell me the correct ...thx for all the pro!!! klse review .. i visited ur blog and going to link it ..ur blog is awesome |
Jan 13 2008, 01:00 PM
3,789 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
HLE broking question of 0.1%
the HLEbroking facility is different in a sense that if you have any un-used balance say in your trading account every month your entitle to 0.1% interest just like ur savings account. Brokerage fees Rm 40 min is just to "buy" another Rm 40 you will have to pay when u "sell" Buying = one way = Rm 40 Buying & Selling = Round turn = Rm 80 Ok here is the math.... Total share price purchase/sold - brokerage fee - stamp duty - clearing fee = total amount 1,000 - Rm 40 - Rm 26 - 7.52 = Rm 926.48 *i could be wrong Conclusion u must make at least 0.1 cents to at least break even, i think it use to be 0.05. Gd luck hunting! |
Jan 13 2008, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(violin_player84 @ Jan 13 2008, 10:50 AM) thx KLSE review... once again..like remisier ..or the HLebroking... I've written a special article/post to answer all your questions on brokerage fees and any other trading cost. Its too long to write here. Do feel free to write me if you dont understand. The market is full of sharks, dont get into it unless you're fully informed and prepared. mean when i wanna to take part (invest) in stock market... 1st i need a remisier / broker and it's RM 40 minimum...( how about the 0.1% interest ..dun understand) 2nd pick the correct stock... 3rd wait wait wait ...may up to 2 years + ... 4th SELL is tat something like this ? ..if no pls tell me the correct ...thx for all the pro!!! klse review .. i visited ur blog and going to link it ..ur blog is awesome Here is the link : Calculating Stock Trading Cost: Update 2008! http://klsestockreview.blogspot.com/ |
Jan 13 2008, 05:38 PM
mean my revenue must at least RM 120 ... in order to break-even...
RM 80+26+7.62 = 113.62 (make it RM 120) the "un-used balance say in your trading account every month your entitle to 0.1% interest just like ur savings account." still dun get it .. sry |
Jan 13 2008, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(violin_player84 @ Jan 13 2008, 05:38 PM) mean my revenue must at least RM 120 ... in order to break-even... KLSE Stock ReviewRM 80+26+7.62 = 113.62 (make it RM 120) the "un-used balance say in your trading account every month your entitle to 0.1% interest just like ur savings account." still dun get it .. sry Correct, the unused balance stays in your trading account and earns you an interest rate. Hong Leong i juz saw has advertised that the rate is 0.1%. But that should not really be your concern since you're only talking abt RM2000. The profit to break even on each stock and each trade differs. Try this link for Hwang DBS break even calculator. Maybe it will help you. Bet way to understand is walk into a broking firm and ask them. Juz keep asking questions and you shall understand. I like people who are not afraid to ask. I remember when I used to be asking questions. It so hard to get answers isnt it? Coz everyone seems to have different answers...haha. But dont give up. Keep at it. http://einvest.hdbsib.com/calc/frm_Calcstk.asp This post has been edited by klsestockreview: Jan 13 2008, 09:37 PM |
Jan 14 2008, 12:15 AM
so ...broking firmz i noe HL now , RHB ...and then...still got ?
Jan 14 2008, 12:51 AM
1.CIMB INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD
2 HWANGDBS INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD 3 AMINVESTMENT BANK BERHAD 4 KENANGA INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD 5 OSK INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD 6 CREDIT SUISSE SECURITIES (MALAYSIA) SDN BHD 7 RHB INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD 8 ASEAMBANKERS MALAYSIA BERHAD 9 JPMORGAN SECURITIES (MALAYSIA)SDN BHD 10 CLSA SECURITIES MALAYSIA SDN BHD 11 UBS SECURITIES MALAYSIA SDN BHD 12 ECM LIBRA AVENUE SECURITIES SDN. BHD. 13 TA SECURITIES HOLDINGS BERHAD 14 MACQUARIE (MALAYSIA) SDN BHD 15 PUBLIC INVESTMENT BANK BERHAD These are the top 15 brokers based on trading volume. Of coz they switch ranking around sometimes but its pretty much the same most of the time. These 15 brokers usually handle almost 80% of trades in Malaysia. There are few other small brokerage firms. I personally have an account with PM Securities in Klang. http://klsestockreview.blogspot.com |
Jan 14 2008, 01:42 AM
i read about ur blog the internet trading only RM 28 ...which one offer that ?
Jan 14 2008, 04:11 AM
Jan 14 2008, 08:25 AM
5,626 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Klang, Selangor |
Violin, as a student myself and possibly younger than you by a year, I can share my experiences with you.
I started trading in KLSE 8 years ago, when many people were still brushing up for PMR. It was a great experience back then watching the stocks and reading updates in the business world. I didn't have any basic knowledge of the stock market then, I just traded by following speculations (or pure luck). It was good as I managed to accumulate a profit of 30% by the first year, and my parents were proud. That was just before the 2001 9/11 attacks, when I suddenly lost all my hard earned cash + profits prior to that because of lack of knowledge. I never looked back then, but continued to earn money to start my investment again. My money was stuck there for a good few years, without earning me anything, because the stocks that I invested in were not so performing. So I just managed to breakeven. Not long ago, I beefed up my stock trading knowledge by reading a lot when I had a break during lessons. Now lucky to say, I have the chance of having a bit of knowledge in stock analysis, reading annual reports and invest in the right stocks. I have accumulated enough capital to divide my investment between stocks and unit trust. In good times, I am earning an average of 10% in less than 2 months from stock market, and another 10% in around 1 month from unit trust. I must say, for your RM2000, it is very difficult to spot undervalued stocks which you can cash into, without doing the due diligence and time for research. I sacrifice my study time to do my research and self-study on the stock market. Are you able to do that? Regards |
Jan 14 2008, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(violin_player84 @ Jan 14 2008, 01:42 AM) I was reading The Edge and saw and advert for HLeBroking (Hong Leong). They offer a minimum brokerage rate of RM12. Thats pretty good. Maybe its worth checking out. Do check out all their terms and conditions before jumping and signing up with them. Also ask for how long they will keep it at RM12. Hong Leong is desperate to gain some market share with their brokerage firm so they are doing all sorts of things to capture more clients. www.hlebroking.com http://klsestockreview.blogspot.com/ |
Jan 14 2008, 01:25 PM
19 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
bro..why dont you try unit trust..evry bank in malaysia hav this product..
it consists of top 40 companies' units shares..min investment u can get for 1000.. cheap isnt?fit ur student "income"..hihi and if you really interested to become a hardcore in stock exchange one day.. register for this game.. http://www.pathfinder.com.my brief: -u given 1mil for capital -invest wisely gudlak!! |
Jan 14 2008, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(kakkoii!! @ Jan 14 2008, 01:25 PM) bro..why dont you try unit trust..evry bank in malaysia hav this product.. I went to the site but found out its only for students of local universities. But of course you can play under a fake name but its not so much fun when you know you can't win no prizes. But still I feel its a good innitiative to get students to learn and get interested in the stock market.it consists of top 40 companies' units shares..min investment u can get for 1000.. cheap isnt?fit ur student "income"..hihi and if you really interested to become a hardcore in stock exchange one day.. register for this game.. http://www.pathfinder.com.my brief: -u given 1mil for capital -invest wisely gudlak!! |
Jan 14 2008, 08:50 PM
tat one local public uni =.= student
Jan 15 2008, 12:57 PM
472 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Will be in your Heart |
hi guyz, am new here
wanna ask ya, i got CDS account but dont have trading acc.. so, still can buy stock? |
Jan 15 2008, 01:12 PM
472 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Will be in your Heart |
hmm.. interesting.. me myself also interested investing in stock market.
let say if i have 10K cash.. what should i do? |
Jan 15 2008, 02:23 PM
2,148 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(wenjie86 @ Jan 15 2008, 12:57 PM) hi guyz, am new here Strange ??? why no trading account, when you sign up an CDS account with a broker it should come with it. If no trading account of course cannot trade, i presume....wanna ask ya, i got CDS account but dont have trading acc.. so, still can buy stock? |
Jan 15 2008, 02:28 PM
134 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0156sec