189 Pages « < 176 177 178 179 180 > » Bottom

Q&A, General question on stock market

TiramisuCoffee
post Feb 11 2014, 01:20 AM

1,255 posts

PM Securities' site reads: PM Securities will utilise 2 T+5 facility if client fails to settle outstanding purchase on T+4
Force selling will be executed on T+11 https://www.pmlink2u.com/margin-financing

Is this the best deal in the market? Is their i-trading platform good?
loselegend
post Feb 11 2014, 12:47 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

I would like to ask about Bonus Issue.
I buy this stock, 5000 shares.
On next Thursday is ex-date and give bonus of ratio 2:9.

So how to calculate what I will get?

I have search for answer and is it I will get a bonus of extra 25 x 9 shares?
gark
post Feb 11 2014, 01:54 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Feb 11 2014, 12:47 PM)

I would like to ask about Bonus Issue.
I buy this stock, 5000 shares.
On next Thursday is ex-date and give bonus of ratio 2:9.

So how to calculate what I will get?

I have search for answer and is it I will get a bonus of extra 25 x 9 shares?
If 2 bonus for every 9 shares held then...

5000 x 2 / 9 = 1111 bonus shares
plumberly
post Feb 11 2014, 03:16 PM

4,761 posts

Sources of company infor for study include:
a. company's investor relation
b. bursa M'sia
c. S & P
d. Value Line
e. Morning Star

I have tried c, d & e for M'sian companies, no success there.

Like to know:

1. Is there any local investment bank which provides online link to c or d or e? And for free?
2. Any local or regional companies similar to Value line or Morning star?
3. Where can I get ACE analyst consensus estimate data for M'sian companies?

Many thanks.
BabyZebraCrossing
post Feb 14 2014, 11:03 PM

194 posts

i have a question

what can we do at trading at last?
what is the different with pre-open/close?

Mr Kong
post Feb 16 2014, 03:07 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 24 2014, 07:31 PM)
Yes, that is why IPO is 'seen' as lottery... most IPO gains about 10%-30% within the first 2 days.

However there are some IPO which performs less than 10% or at worst flat. Very rare if the IPO trades below the IPO price for the first few days due to IB supporting the price, but it does happen once a while.
Wah Gark, really ah? IPOs are seen as lotteries? I did not know that leh.
Meaning IPO normally price won't go down?
I didn't notice leh.
SKY 1809
post Feb 16 2014, 04:06 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Feb 16 2014, 03:07 PM)
I didn't notice leh.
If u do not sell it off during the " first few special days" , chances u might become another accidental long term and yet unhappy investor.......

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 16 2014, 04:06 PM
TakoC
post Feb 16 2014, 08:32 PM

2,081 posts

I didn't notice leh.
Those old timer would know. Last time people would go around borrowing IC from people and apply for IPO. That was when a lot of people made their fortune.

Nowadays big name IPO don't shoot up 10% or 20% anymore (ahem, WPORT). It's those 'new fresh' IPOs that got people interest (like KAREX).
TakoC
post Feb 16 2014, 08:33 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 16 2014, 04:06 PM)
If u do not sell it  off during the " first few special days" , chances u might become another  accidental long term and yet unhappy investor.......
Quite true with the recent IPO. But 2012 issued IPO still doing okay. More like hibernating state.
gark
post Feb 16 2014, 10:20 PM

12,534 posts

I didn't notice leh.
Only if you sell it off by the first day or so.. at worse you broke even only. If you wait too long your risk of loss becomes bigger.
Mr Kong
post Feb 17 2014, 12:36 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 16 2014, 10:20 PM)
Only if you sell it off by the first day or so.. at worse you broke even only. If you wait too long your risk of loss becomes bigger.
But I've always thought IPOs come with a lot of uncertainty.
But after seeing what you wrote, I think u r right leh. As long as you sell it within the first day, you won't lose one because IB will be supporting the share price. As long as you make money, then quickly sell la, don't be greedy.
Mr Kong
post Feb 17 2014, 12:39 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Feb 16 2014, 08:32 PM)
Those old timer would know. Last time people would go around borrowing IC from people and apply for IPO. That was when a lot of people made their fortune.

Nowadays big name IPO don't shoot up 10% or 20% anymore (ahem, WPORT). It's those 'new fresh' IPOs that got people interest (like KAREX).
But from what i see, most IPOs at first day won't drop one. Like Gark said, worst case scenario is break-even.
Westport's share price did not fall on the first day.
The way I think is, if i tell u there is a one-day business whereby you won't lose money but I can't guarantee how much you will make, will you enter the business?
Remember, they keyword is u won't lose. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif

TakoC
post Feb 17 2014, 02:13 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Mr Kong @ Feb 17 2014, 12:39 PM)
But from what i see, most IPOs at first day won't drop one. Like Gark said, worst case scenario is break-even.
Westport's share price did not fall on the first day. 
The way I think is, if i tell u there is a one-day business whereby you won't lose money but I can't guarantee how much you will make, will you enter the business?
Remember, they keyword is u won't lose. icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_idea.gif
True. I didn't mention WPORT losing money. Just stating that it won't shoot up 10% 20% Was kind of indirectly addressing the lottery statement. Haha smile.gif

This post has been edited by TakoC: Feb 17 2014, 02:14 PM
vinvon23
post Feb 18 2014, 09:54 AM

249 posts

hi ,

wanna ask about the free warrant issue for winsun.....
let say it say free 1 warrant for every 10 ordinary shares... what do i need to do? n whether the warrant got any expired date?

sorry am newbie to this
gark
post Feb 18 2014, 10:00 AM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(vinvon23 @ Feb 18 2014, 09:54 AM)
hi ,

wanna ask about the free warrant issue for winsun.....
let say it say free 1 warrant for every 10 ordinary shares... what do i need to do? n whether the warrant got any expired date?

sorry am newbie to this
If free warrant, will see it in your account immediately as long as you hold the mother shares at ex date.

The warrant will have expiry date and need to be redeemed before expiry.

Look at the warrant deed for more information.
GloryKnight
post Feb 18 2014, 10:06 AM

1,770 posts

Sumatec is going to move up a few cents these weeks. Gogo!
vinvon23
post Feb 21 2014, 08:58 AM

249 posts

hi, for T+3 ... by what time need transfer money into trading acc>?
plumberly
post Feb 28 2014, 08:55 AM

4,761 posts

Hope you can help me with this.

(taken from The Star)

AA
How difference is this compared to private placement? Same thing?

BB
With this placement or PP, will existing shareholders see a dilution in their returns? I guess it depends on the performance of the extra fund.

CC
Existing shareholders will not have a say in :
* agreeing to the new fund? Approval in AGM?
* buying in the new fund?

DD
All KLSE listed companies can go for this fund raising activity?

EE
If you have shares in a company trying to raise new funds via this method, how do you decide whether to keep or sell the shares?

Cheerio.

gark
post Feb 28 2014, 05:03 PM

12,534 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Feb 28 2014, 08:55 AM)
Hope you can help me with this.

(taken from The Star)

AA
How difference is this compared to private placement? Same thing?

BB
With this placement or PP, will existing shareholders see a dilution in their returns? I guess it depends on the performance of the extra fund.

CC
Existing shareholders will not have a say in :
* agreeing to the new fund? Approval in AGM?
* buying in the new fund?

DD
All KLSE listed companies can go for this fund raising activity?

EE
If you have shares in a company trying to raise new funds via this method, how do you decide whether to keep or sell the shares?

Cheerio.
So much questions.. tongue.gif

1. This fund raising is exactly the same PP only with different name.
2. It depend if the new acquisition will add or deduct value. New placement will have immediate dilution, but if the new asset can earn MORE than the dilution then it adds value. If it earns LESS than dilution then value is taken away.
3. 10% and less no need AGM or shareholder approval. loop hole. rolleyes.gif The placement is on invitation basis, if you have premier banking you can contact your RM to arrange buy in. Usually the PP shares are sold at max 10% discount to market price.
4. Yes
5. Look at answer no 2

This post has been edited by gark: Feb 28 2014, 05:18 PM
plumberly
post Mar 1 2014, 07:12 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 28 2014, 05:03 PM)
So much questions..  tongue.gif

1. This fund raising is exactly the same PP only with different name.
2. It depend if the new acquisition will add or deduct value. New placement will have immediate dilution, but if the new asset can earn MORE than the dilution then it adds value. If it earns LESS than dilution then value is taken away.
3. 10% and less no need AGM or shareholder approval. loop hole.  rolleyes.gif The placement is on invitation basis, if you have premier banking you can contact your RM to arrange buy in. Usually the PP shares are sold at max 10% discount to market price.
4. Yes
5. Look at answer no 2
Thanks Sifu Gark!

Sorry, a grade C student asking many questions. Ha.

Useful infor on (3).

Cheerio.

189 Pages « < 176 177 178 179 180 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:35 PM