9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Malaysia's Gaming Site! Bhd?, POLITICS HAVE ITS USES!

TSYusuf9797
post Jan 29 2008, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 29 2008, 07:08 PM)
yusuf, is your uncle a politician? since u mentioned the elections and his getting a little busier than usual. if he is one, wouldnt it be easier for him to pull strings?
Lol, the problem is choosing which string to pull. And sometimes some of the strings wants some "percentage" of something....
huss_wuss
post Jan 30 2008, 03:46 AM

oh yeah.. piece of advice pak usop.. if the competitors do win..make sure u PAY them..otherwise, shit happens... my 2 cents.. =)
ventriloquist
post Jan 30 2008, 08:51 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Jan 30 2008, 03:46 AM)
oh yeah.. piece of advice pak usop.. if the competitors do win..make sure u PAY them..otherwise, shit happens... my 2 cents.. =)
HaHa Pak Usup jadi bookie... mcm dalam street fight or sport keke...
latios507
post Jan 30 2008, 10:04 AM

123 posts

dah,aku menang ko belanja aku makan pun cukup
chapree
post Jan 30 2008, 01:54 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(thurtin @ Jan 29 2008, 09:34 AM)
take this piece of advice from a dude who has organize gaming tournaments of all sizes and shapes.... aim low. think small. start small.

don't be ambitious from the onset. don't even think about big cash prizes, support from the ministry or big corporate sponsors.

if you don't have deep enough pockets or know the right ppl (a LOT of right ppl), you will fall flat on your face. by the way, i havent even got to the part how gaming event "sponsorships" work in malaysia.

but in the first place, are you doing this for the money? if you are, i would advice you to stop now before you lose all your money.

if you're doing this "for the community", there is no shame is starting small. you can always start off small with a lot of ways.

i've seen enough to know what works and what doesnt. this right now, doesnt. even when politicians are involved.
Thurtin's advice is correct. It might be hard to swallow, but things ain't easy.

Starting small ain't bad...Quakecon at first were just a bunch of Quake fans coming together. GH events also starts from small gathering up and it grew tol the considerably large scale Consoul. nod.gif
latios507
post Jan 30 2008, 02:44 PM

123 posts

meh,Best thing just do open house.
Im sure people will come to play (not to eat)
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 30 2008, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(chapree @ Jan 30 2008, 01:54 PM)
Thurtin's advice is correct. It might be hard to swallow, but things ain't easy.

Starting small ain't bad...Quakecon at first were just a bunch of Quake fans coming together. GH events also starts from small gathering up and it grew tol the considerably large scale Consoul. nod.gif
I know boss.
btw, any idea when is the next Consoul?

Added on January 30, 2008, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Jan 30 2008, 03:46 AM)
lol. if you win, i wont pay you.
You sudah kaya... ada macbook pro lagi.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 30 2008, 09:38 PM
mypetridish
post Jan 31 2008, 10:52 AM

1,313 posts

have macbook pro = kaya?

how does that even make any sense?

haha anyway... any progress, yusof?
devilfedora81
post Jan 31 2008, 11:50 AM

huss, macbook pro suck wei!! (jealous mode) smile.gif
mypetridish
post Jan 31 2008, 01:25 PM

1,313 posts

no, im just saying that for the amount you pay for the macbook pro you could get a better windows based notebook. but then it comes down to ure OS preference, if u like shitty shiny mac OSXs, i dont see why you shouldnt get a macbook pro despite for the same money, other notebook makers offer better spec'ed, more durable, more portable laptops than macbook pro
devilfedora81
post Jan 31 2008, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 31 2008, 01:25 PM)
no, im just saying that for the amount you pay for the macbook pro you could get a better windows based notebook. but then it comes down to ure OS preference, if u like shitty shiny mac OSXs, i dont see why you shouldnt get a macbook pro despite for the same money, other notebook makers offer better spec'ed, more durable, more portable laptops than macbook pro
Why need to hate so much about brand?love both and peace to the world icon_rolleyes.gif
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 31 2008, 01:37 PM

thats why HUSS is kaya...
blow so much money on a macbook pro when he could get a better lappy for half the price... tongue.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(mypetridish @ Jan 31 2008, 10:52 AM)
have macbook pro = kaya?

how does that even make any sense?

haha anyway... any progress, yusof?
I cant release any details.
Against corporate rules...

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 31 2008, 01:52 PM
latios507
post Jan 31 2008, 01:56 PM

123 posts

Malaysian Gaming community ltd

ok sdn bhd -.-

anyways,Umm yusuf.
Your uncle gonna sponsor Tourny for malaysian?
i suggest use that money to promote game play for malaysians so No more drugs problem.

AND I MEAN IT,USE IT TO DO A CAMPAIGN
ImSIEBEL
post Jan 31 2008, 01:57 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

i bought macbook then huss jealous already..then he go buy biggrin.gif
gnome
post Jan 31 2008, 02:35 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Well its his money so it up to him how he choose to spend it. If you dont like it just keep it to yourself, dont need to make a post like that and it only makes you sounds jealous.
devilfedora81
post Jan 31 2008, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 31 2008, 02:35 PM)
Well its his money so it up to him how he choose to spend it. If you dont like it just keep it to yourself, dont need to make a post like that and it only makes you sounds jealous.
confirm he really2 damn jealous already tu keke. some more sound really piss off....hehehhe any history between this guy wit wuss huss? maybe ex bf or whatever? hehe (dun mad ya just joking around) icon_rolleyes.gif
un9ku
post Jan 31 2008, 02:44 PM

335 posts

if someone likes macbook pro, and its not your money and not of your concern, then shut the f*** up.
and if someone drives an enzo, and happens to win the tourney, why dont you shove your foot up his ass?
devilfedora81
post Jan 31 2008, 02:52 PM

sila jawab pantun tu plz tongue.gif kekekkeke
huss_wuss
post Jan 31 2008, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 31 2008, 01:37 PM)
Why need to hate so much about brand?love both and peace to the world  icon_rolleyes.gif
exactly!

i smell hate.. haha.. who said im kaya? why the jealousy? siebel lagi kaya..macbook price of 10k... not pro.. jst normal.. doh.gif porsche cayenne coming soon.. ish ish ish.. yusuf plays golf and water polo on a daily basis.. kaya jugak.. one of my fren in here is getting SUBARU STi coming CNY..n my pinoy fren who recently bought a tabletpc laptop n my other fren "bought ps3 n then rockband" n my fren "im wit stupeed" got new slippers.. REEF summore.. haha.. so wat... everyone has their hobbies and needs.. i dnt care even tho their my frens.. but i knw.. one thing.. to respect the decisions they made.. and so on..

oh yeah..since u put it that way..

p/s: why get windows laptop whn u can boot on mac osx n vista and getting vista experience on 5.3? SHITTY shiny laptop comes wit PERFORMANCE... well, its my OWN personal preferences more like it.. and to think back, its value for money.. "value for u..value for me.. FUYOO!!!" well, by the end of the day.. FREE WILL... we haf the freedom to choose wat we want and wish to do... and plus, i already haf a windows laptop.. ish ish ish... i think, u've upset my frens in here dat are using apple as well.. u guys knw who u are..

and wtf is this topic suddenly aiming on a sniperscope at my head? off-topic suddenly.. shakehead.gif

"i would love to throw my tiny red apple to break that fragile windows of yours" whistling.gif

Added on January 31, 2008, 2:55 pmslayer: bf aku ko jer la.. kan sayang? haha... doh.gif

This post has been edited by huss_wuss: Jan 31 2008, 02:55 PM
un9ku
post Jan 31 2008, 03:00 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 31 2008, 02:52 PM)
sila jawab pantun tu plz tongue.gif kekekkeke
ooh ada orang beli mac
pastu ada orang bengang
sebab orang lain beli mac
adakah orang ini bangang?

high five slayer tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0188sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:58 PM