9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Malaysia's Gaming Site! Bhd?, POLITICS HAVE ITS USES!

samurai20
post Jan 28 2008, 06:06 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

silencer mana ko hilang daa.... aku carik dah lama... tongue.gif
silencer
post Jan 28 2008, 06:10 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jan 28 2008, 06:06 PM)
silencer mana ko hilang daa.... aku carik dah lama... tongue.gif
Permanently Quit from the gaming console.....now..im more into drool.gif fishing drool.gif .....can always come to my new svc ctr..uve been there what???? Call me first..as sometimes...i will be at the HQ...
samurai20
post Jan 28 2008, 06:11 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

orait bro.... erkk pancing.. hmmm ikan or aweks.... laugh.gif. if aweks.. i will join for sure.. laugh.gif
silencer
post Jan 28 2008, 06:16 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jan 28 2008, 06:11 PM)
orait bro.... erkk pancing.. hmmm ikan or aweks.... laugh.gif. if aweks..  i will join for sure.. laugh.gif
too much OT already.....real fishing lah...real bait..real prey....real satisfaction... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif figure it out yourself....do u c the bunting for my new svc ctr or not...from ampang points towrads the svc ctr location...wanna make sure wether it is effective or not????
Hitman190
post Jan 28 2008, 07:12 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(latios507 @ Jan 28 2008, 04:40 PM)
Agree,Lets support Malaysia Gaming community.
The korean Goverment Aprove that Gaming is now officaly one of their "Sports" in their country.

In malaysia,The goverments Takes Education seriously..
The WCG??

the WCG has the strictest country sponsorships out of all the tourneys here..

Malaysia is not part of the console tournaments cause the consoles not officially launched here...

And personally...

the WCG has two games in its lineup which in my mind should be dead and replaced with more modern games..
^^
^^
guess the two and i will give you a lollypop... tongue.gif
cannavaro
post Jan 28 2008, 07:34 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

DOA and PGR?
Hitman190
post Jan 28 2008, 07:37 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 28 2008, 07:34 PM)
DOA and PGR?
PGR is being replaced with its successor...

no the two games im talking about are on PC.. tongue.gif
bem69
post Jan 28 2008, 07:38 PM

K-Bem
2,660 posts

Pong and Pacman?
Hitman190
post Jan 28 2008, 07:42 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Jan 28 2008, 07:38 PM)
Pong and Pacman?
close...

CS and Starcraft was the answer....

now...im off to Mexico before the fanboys beat me up for saying that...ciao!
scpt
post Jan 28 2008, 07:54 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

@TS, maybe you can contact the WCG organizers IN2 and nego with them.
You provide the 360's and it might just work out. biggrin.gif IF it's possible la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by scpt: Jan 28 2008, 07:55 PM
infe_red555
post Jan 28 2008, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(scpt @ Jan 28 2008, 07:54 PM)
@TS, maybe you can contact the WCG organizers IN2 and nego with them.
You provide the 360's and it might just work out. biggrin.gif IF it's possible la tongue.gif
If possible I will go tea bag mavtan a thousand times !
ron4
post Jan 28 2008, 11:17 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(eismeal @ Jan 28 2008, 02:55 PM)
Governments approval

We did contacted Belia Sukan to support us. In return they said that electronic entertainment is not sukan. (although we proved them wrong in present) Our aimed is for youth and to have better understanding of what video games NOW and BEFORE. All i have to say is that, our paper was really good when presenting to them. We touch on youth problems, drug abuse, parents problem on video games... etc

On other part of our aimed was that, as a malaysian i am sad of our country being black listed till today if im not wrong, from the international chamber of commerce solely because of massive pirated supports, from software to household item to what ever that you can think of.. you can find in the market pirated. But in our case PIRATED SOFTRWARES. We even proposed and give them solutions to wipe out these problems.

Guess what... still they boo-layan us!!!  whistling.gif 

For WCG i think Youth & Sports Ministry already support

thurtin
post Jan 29 2008, 09:34 AM

277 posts

take this piece of advice from a dude who has organize gaming tournaments of all sizes and shapes.... aim low. think small. start small.

don't be ambitious from the onset. don't even think about big cash prizes, support from the ministry or big corporate sponsors.

if you don't have deep enough pockets or know the right ppl (a LOT of right ppl), you will fall flat on your face. by the way, i havent even got to the part how gaming event "sponsorships" work in malaysia.

but in the first place, are you doing this for the money? if you are, i would advice you to stop now before you lose all your money.

if you're doing this "for the community", there is no shame is starting small. you can always start off small with a lot of ways.

i've seen enough to know what works and what doesnt. this right now, doesnt. even when politicians are involved.

devilfedora81
post Jan 29 2008, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Jan 28 2008, 05:51 PM)
yeah, f***in retarded education system.... proud of it i am NOT!!!
I hate malaysian that talk bad about malaysia!! U can go to other country if u dun proud to be malaysian! Malaysia do not need people like u! mad.gif
Hitman190
post Jan 29 2008, 11:53 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 29 2008, 10:51 AM)
I hate malaysian that talk bad about malaysia!! U can go to other country if u dun proud to be malaysian!  Malaysia do not need people like u!  mad.gif
Easy brothers...we all may have our political views, but this is the console couch...

and guys....if you want to start a political tirade, you should have went to that dark dark place known as the Real World issues...

I mean no offense to the guys who go and post there, its just that there is so much of hate in that area...

Here in the consoles couch we are gamers and friends regardless of race, religon and wealth...

And i agree with thurtin, The Gamers Hideout team did a brilliant job at the CONSOUL tournament. It was small compared with the WCG tournaments but in my mind the CONSOUL tournament was far more exciting and unifying than the WCG.

This post has been edited by Hitman190: Jan 29 2008, 11:57 AM
latios507
post Jan 29 2008, 11:53 AM

123 posts

WCG (World cyber game).
You see that tittle, Malaysian Championship.Not international Championship.

I think goverments needs to think about gaming,If your addicted to game,I think drugs problems will be resolve.
no one will go lepak or become more anti social because they are glued to gaming (just like me).

the only problem once people are addicted to gaming,they will become lazy.

and ohhh yes,Malaysian Education System.

LOL!!!

Thats all i can say,even certain workers from Jabatan Pelajaran said the system are wrong.
Hitman190
post Jan 29 2008, 12:03 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(latios507 @ Jan 29 2008, 11:53 AM)
WCG (World cyber game).

I think goverments needs to think about gaming,If your addicted to game,I think drugs problems will be resolve.
no one will go lepak or become more anti social because they are glued to gaming (just like me).

LOL!!!

Thats all i can say,even certain workers from Jabatan Pelajaran said the system are wrong.
the "lepak" craze is far larger than the gaming community here...

if you go to the Sungei Wang area, you will see a 300 or so douchebags sitting down in the hot sun, talking to their girlfriends and dancing as if they were having strokes...i would rather be a fat gamer than be one of them.

and not everyone whose a gamer becomes lazy, i for one balance college work and gaming. I play about 5 hours of gaming everyday, my friends do the same. The whole gaming makes you lazy is just a myth.

Take this guy as an example:

GAMER tongue.gif
devilfedora81
post Jan 29 2008, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(latios507 @ Jan 29 2008, 11:53 AM)
WCG (World cyber game).

LOL!!!

Agree with you, the system not perfect because of the separation school of different races make hard to unite between races. But Games really make all races united as Malaysian smile.gif thats why i love about video games! and proud to be Malaysian whistling.gif

Added on January 29, 2008, 12:45 pm
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 29 2008, 11:53 AM)
Easy brothers...we all may have our political views, but this is the console couch...

and guys....if you want to start a political tirade, you should have went to that dark dark place known as the Real World issues...

I mean no offense to the guys who go and post there, its just that there is so much of hate in that area...

Here in the consoles couch we are gamers and friends regardless of race, religon and wealth...
And i agree with thurtin, The Gamers Hideout team did a brilliant job at the CONSOUL tournament. It was small compared with the WCG tournaments but in my mind the CONSOUL tournament was far more exciting and unifying than the WCG.
I miss u too kekeke tongue.gif i'am kewl , i love malaysia and games that all. wub.gif

This post has been edited by devilfedora81: Jan 29 2008, 12:45 PM
TSYusuf9797
post Jan 29 2008, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(eismeal @ Jan 28 2008, 02:55 PM)
Hmm this thread reminds me of my last mission. Me and a group of people get together involved in a project. To make Malaysia the hub for all gaming tournaments be it consoles or pc near this region. Though we more concentrate on making console tournaments. These are the problems that we are having.

Sponsors
Government approval
supports
Streamyx
Sponsorship.

We approached a corporate company and present them with our paper and presentation. They do not understand and do not take us serious as they were thinking of VIDEO GAMES!!! KIDS STUFF!!! so most of our approached failed.
Governments approval

We did contacted Belia Sukan to support us. In return they said that electronic entertainment is not sukan. (although we proved them wrong in present) Our aimed is for youth and to have better understanding of what video games NOW and BEFORE. All i have to say is that, our paper was really good when presenting to them. We touch on youth problems, drug abuse, parents problem on video games... etc

On other part of our aimed was that, as a malaysian i am sad of our country being black listed till today if im not wrong, from the international chamber of commerce solely because of massive pirated supports, from software to household item to what ever that you can think of.. you can find in the market pirated. But in our case PIRATED SOFTRWARES. We even proposed and give them solutions to wipe out these problems.

Guess what... still they boo-layan us!!!  whistling.gif 

Supports

We did get support from friends and family. People we met. Not forgetting gamers of all type that we met giving us full support and really wanted to see us succeed in this project. But, we didnt get enough support in political way and also some people with interest that stop our projects. Our scale was so big, we were all out in it... making research of gamers all over the region. We were thinking that we were the top.... but (i explain beow)

Streamyx

Some called screamyx!!! thats what happen if a company monopoly one industry in our country especially with unacceptable mindset... this is what we get. I do not need to explain more on streamyx because for all gamers I GUARANTEE THAT YOU HAVE A PERSONAL VENDETTA TOWARDS THEM!!!!  mad.gif and also not forgetting those irresponsible technical support people  mad.gif FYI, as we speak now.. singapore telecommunication has this one package that made all of us as malaysians envy them even more  laugh.gif A gaming package offer by STARHUB if im not mistaken called the STARHUB EXTREME (something like that) These package are dedicated solely for gamers there with $160 a month and also its a 6M connection  thumbup.gif (yeah i was like you .. if only ... if only)

So this is another factor why it will not support our project. Because we want our users to be happy in our tournaments and a fair fight. So having sophisticated technology only on upper level .. is not good enough if you want it to be as a whole. Because at the end of the day... gamers are the ones that will determine the connection good or bad.
Well then, these are few factors of the problems we had during the project apart from knowing that we had few competition on our way. We dont mind that at all. The problem begins when they are approaching people that we want to approach.. example xbox, ea sports, konami, sega and also part of it maybe they were ahead of us.. (so thats why we THOUGHT we were the top  sweat.gif ) we were not hehehe.

SUDDENLY!!!!!!! DRUM ROLLING

THE WORLD CAME TO KNOW
WCG

and as we speak now they already concentrating on COD4 tournaments and gears of war. Not that i heard it from.. i know they will. For thread starter, i hope you know or realize that what scale my project were going to. The difference between us is that. Ask your uncle this... is he going to do this for the purpose of volunteering? or for business? If volunteering.. ... i think you have more chances.

Anyways, i hope you guys succeed as i love to see one day a local malaysian guy come out with something video games related and actually succeeded. I give all my support to you and your uncle. Need idea.. i be glad to help you.

ps: are you JOHOREAN?  icon_rolleyes.gif
LOL. Facing some of the same problems as you have. Only, in the financing area,lol, my uncle can put millions if he wants to.
The reason why we are doing this is both for the gaming communitiy, and for profits.
Basicaly, we want to build a good name for ourselves, find GOOD people to work with, and in the long term, build our own gaming Development Company. LOL. my dad is a johorian. but I was born in kl. but I have houses in johor and kl, so, both states my home la. But johor is still my kampung. (batu Pahat baby)

But, as you all know, the general elections is coming, so my uncle needs to concentrate on a few things first.

Added on January 29, 2008, 1:25 pm
QUOTE(silencer @ Jan 28 2008, 06:04 PM)
I guess milliom of dollars will be donated in this project if you rephrase the project title as "Malaysian Xbox community support Barisan Nasional" ..sigh.....no comment on this issue.....
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
have you been spying on us?

This post has been edited by Yusuf9797: Jan 29 2008, 01:25 PM
mypetridish
post Jan 29 2008, 07:08 PM

1,313 posts

yusuf, is your uncle a politician? since u mentioned the elections and his getting a little busier than usual. if he is one, wouldnt it be easier for him to pull strings?

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:28 AM