125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.6, Nokia, SE, Motorola, Samsung, etc!

skcs1985
post Jan 18 2008, 09:23 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 18 2008, 09:12 PM)
What is ur budget? All the font is standard. Unless you use symbian OS where there is a thirdparty application that allow user to enlarge the font.
Go for N82 if you prefer xenon flash over 8GB. Practically both of the phone is the same .

The only difference is

N82
- candy bar
- xenon flash
- auto rotate built-in
N95 8GB
- dual slide
- auto rotate screen only with installation of rotate me 2.0
- built in 8GB
- larger screen 2.8"

I wouldn't suggest w960i due to Sony Ericsson is not good in making symbian phone. It just not their type. There wouldnt be much third party application for the phone either.

While N95 8GB and N82 has built in GPS and 5megapixel and DVD recording quality which is way better than w960i.

Its hard to make decision. Do try both of them out on the phone shop. Oh there is rumour saying nokia is planning to release N82 8GB soon.
how bout viewty ku990?
chicaman
post Jan 18 2008, 09:41 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Jan 18 2008, 09:23 PM)
how bout viewty ku990?
Indeed viewty is a good phone that has a similar camera function like N95 / N82

however, N82 flash is really good, better than k800.

Viewty is a touchscreen phone however there isnt any operating system for the phone. Unlike windows mobile or symbian. They have a lots of third party software for us to play around or enhance the capability of the phone. Not only that , although the phone has a large screen and is a touch screen phone but it lacks of WiFi capability or at least have a better web browser application like opera/netfront/safari. Look at iphone, though it is not a good camera phone, but it has a good browser and wifi.

So N82/N95 really has everything that we need. From A to Z. WiFi, camera, camcoder, xenon flash (n82), 8GB (N95 8GB), Symbian OS 9.2, GPS, built in 3D accelerator chip for gaming purpose (ngage) etc...

Its really a good phone I must say. However not all people like to play around with software and application, they might prefer something elegant , stylish or simple. So they might go for viewty / iphone.

But there are people who likes new thing, eg. symbian that has updating software from time to time, ngage 2.0 games that has really stunnnig 3D graphic.
hwlim5441
post Jan 18 2008, 11:29 PM

83 posts

.Brand : Sony Ericsson or Nokia
2.Budget:600-1k
3.Specs: good quality music player and decent earphone. preferable with symbian and not lag. dun mind camera
4.Type/Size: watever...
chicaman
post Jan 18 2008, 11:39 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(hwlim5441 @ Jan 18 2008, 11:29 PM)
3.Specs: good quality music player and decent earphone. preferable with symbian and not lag. dun mind camera
There is a few for you to choose, like N73ME, 5700, 6120classic.

5700 will be a good choice since its a music express phone and symbian as well. Its hard to say if it lags or not. Depending on how you use it
menime123
post Jan 19 2008, 12:58 AM

301 posts

SE K800i or SE Z610i?????

1.Brand: Sony Ericson
2.Budget: None because im getting either one for free biggrin.gif
3.Specs: Nothing specific
4.Type: Doesnt matter

im given a choice of either SE K800i or SE Z610i

so i wanna hear users recommendations
and the pro & cons both phones

thanks you!
chicaman
post Jan 19 2008, 01:01 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(menime123 @ Jan 19 2008, 12:58 AM)

thanks you!
Nothing much to consider.

K800i is better interm of features with 3.2Megapixel, autofocus , xenon flash, 3G etc...
erikachen
post Jan 19 2008, 03:03 AM

437 posts

im also in dilemma between these 2.. i prefer Z610i's stylish design (being a girl thing) but im also attracted to K800i's features (being a guy thing)

Can Z610i fits the category of capturing "OK" images and playing music?
edison_84
post Jan 19 2008, 12:26 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

May I know the price range for SE w810i?
Any comments on this phone?

chicaman
post Jan 19 2008, 07:50 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(erikachen @ Jan 19 2008, 03:03 AM)
im also in dilemma between these 2.. i prefer Z610i's stylish design (being a girl thing) but im also attracted to K800i's features (being a guy thing)

Get k800, don worry about image thing, i have frens (girl) that use k800 as well. And guy who use z610i. Since someone gonna buy it for u, so go for it. For imaging, k800 is way better with xenon and autofocus. For music, more or less is the same!

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jan 19 2008, 12:26 PM)
A good phone with camera ( autofocus ) and music. The only drawback is without 3G. Price have to check at garage sales there!

wink.gif
aboka
post Jan 19 2008, 08:16 PM

hi! im planning to buy a new hp before this cny, but im really confuse with this 2 model-

N95 8GB
LG KU970

I would like GPS, Wifi and 'stylo'. N95 got the tech, but KU970 got the look..... But i think i will go for N95 8GB; but could anyone tell me the TRUTH about this GPS service? I hv go and ask alot of phone shop but i got more confuse than answer. What i like to know is -
#1 will i need to pay when i use the GPS service?
#2 do i need to install extra software and is it free?
#3 is N95 8GB GPS 'ok'?
#4 whats the diff between AP and Zitron?

cheers,
chicaman
post Jan 19 2008, 09:28 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(aboka @ Jan 19 2008, 08:16 PM)
hi! im planning to buy a new hp before this cny, but im really confuse with this 2 model-

N95 8GB
LG KU970

I would like GPS, Wifi and 'stylo'. N95 got the tech, but KU970 got the look..... But i think i will go for N95 8GB; but could anyone tell me the TRUTH about this GPS service? I hv go and ask alot of phone shop but i got more confuse than answer. What i like to know is -
#1 will i need to pay when i use the GPS service? 
#2 do i need to install extra software and is it free?
#3 is N95 8GB GPS 'ok'?
#4 whats the diff between AP and Zitron?

cheers,
Go for N95 8GB, no regrets, remmeber LG choc? and K750, look at the price of both the phone now... which one has better second hand value?

#1 No need to pay, you only need to download the map and software and you are ready to go. Only AGPS need to pay which is assisted GPS.
#2 yes u need to install extra software, there are quite a few software for u to choose. They are not free, unless u use ahemahem version.
#3 For this question you need to ask in N95 8GB thread in phone specific discussion.
$4 For the diff check here for more info http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/495629
The Silent Killer
post Jan 20 2008, 12:03 AM

657 posts

looking for a phone with mp3, decent sound n camera...prefer SE...budget around rm300....new or 2nd hand it doesn't matter....

This post has been edited by The Silent Killer: Jan 20 2008, 12:05 AM
chicaman
post Jan 20 2008, 12:05 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(The Silent Killer @ Jan 20 2008, 12:03 AM)
looking for a phone with mp3, decent sound n camera...prefer SE...budget around rm300....new or 2nd hand it doesn't matter....
top up slightly 50-80 get a second hand K750
The Silent Killer
post Jan 20 2008, 12:25 AM

657 posts

isn't it better to get a 2nd hand w810? wats the diff between these 2? nth major rite?
pengster
post Jan 20 2008, 12:55 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(hwlim5441 @ Jan 18 2008, 11:29 PM)
N73ME or W580i. smile.gif

QUOTE(menime123 @ Jan 19 2008, 12:58 AM)

thanks you!
K800i definitely. I prefer function over form. lol.

QUOTE(erikachen @ Jan 19 2008, 03:03 AM)

the Z610i has a 2mp camera without AF.its acceptable for snapshots with decent lighting but for anything else the k800i beats it. smile.gif

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jan 19 2008, 12:26 PM)
around rm600 for an ap set now. Great Walkman phone with AF in its camera. Recommended if you dont mind not having 3G.
chicaman
post Jan 20 2008, 01:32 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(The Silent Killer @ Jan 20 2008, 12:25 AM)
isn't it better to get a 2nd hand w810? wats the diff between these 2? nth major rite?
Nothing major, walkman and extra button. However his budget is 300, getting a k750 with top up is ok, w810 is too much for him to top up
wt_vinci
post Jan 20 2008, 11:10 AM

150 posts

Hi, I'm looking for a phone to replace my REALLY aging Nokia 8310 (yup, I'm still using it and it's still working =P). Here are my wants:

1. Brand : Sony Ericson or Nokia
2. Budget : Below RM600
3. Specs : Has good battery life and durable (very important for an outdoor guy like me), bluetooth, good screen resolution? and comfortable keypad for texting =)
4. Type/Size. : Definitely candybar type, small and light

I don't really care about the camera nor do I care about the mp3 player function, those are optional. I just want a DURABLE phone (I often drop my phone, clumsy me) with good battery life (standby of 3 days or more) and a comfortable keypad.

Right now, SE looks nice but I don't know which to take while Nokia doesn't have nice candybar phone with good battery life.

Thanks in advance
Winston

Goliath764
post Jan 20 2008, 11:16 AM

The Lone Wolf
698 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 16 2008, 10:01 PM)
Go for condition 1. Get happy with your phone,

The nice video quality means? Good quality when play back or recording?
Playback is what I want.

Brand: Any
Budget: RM800 - RM1000
Specs: Good music quality, preferfered(not necessary) with good color and nice video quality
Type/Size: Nevermind

And suggest 1 more for this:
Specs: Not much requirement
Type/Size: Stylish!

This post has been edited by Goliath764: Jan 20 2008, 11:16 AM
frostfox
post Jan 20 2008, 11:28 AM

the end is near
1,601 posts

suggestion please:)

1. Any brand.
2. RM 700-800
3. 2.0 MP , memory slot .
4. Slide phone or flip phone would be preffered but others are also accepted smile.gif

chicaman
post Jan 20 2008, 01:36 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(wt_vinci @ Jan 20 2008, 11:10 AM)
Hi, I'm looking for a phone to replace my REALLY aging Nokia 8310 (yup, I'm still using it and it's still working =P). Here are my wants:

1. Brand : Sony Ericson or Nokia
2. Budget : Below RM600
3. Specs : Has good battery life and durable (very important for an outdoor guy like me), bluetooth, good screen resolution? and comfortable keypad for texting =)
4. Type/Size. : Definitely candybar type, small and light
I don't really care about the camera nor do I care about the mp3 player function, those are optional. I just want a DURABLE phone (I often drop my phone, clumsy me) with good battery life (standby of 3 days or more) and a comfortable keypad.

Right now, SE looks nice but I don't know which to take while Nokia doesn't have nice candybar phone with good battery life.

Thanks in advance
Winston
There is plenty of phone out there, since you don care much with functions.

Go for a Nokia S40 that has 240x320 screen resolution.

I would say Nokia 6233 / Nokia 6300 both are good phone. Think about it.

QUOTE(Goliath764 @ Jan 20 2008, 11:16 AM)
Playback is what I want.

Specs: Good music quality, preferfered(not necessary) with good color and nice video quality
Type/Size: Nevermind

And suggest 1 more for this:
Specs: Not much requirement
Type/Size: Stylish!
Video quality is depends on your video. Not the phone, of course you can choose, some phone has a limited 15fps playback but high bitrate like nokia. SE has a relative lower bitrate but support up to 30FPS. But symbian is the best , no problem with 500kbps and 30FPS.

For stylish phone I really got no idea cause all the phone looks same to me, specs is more important. wink.gif

QUOTE(frostfox @ Jan 20 2008, 11:28 AM)
suggestion please:)

1. Any brand.
2. RM 700-800
3. 2.0 MP , memory slot .
4. Slide phone or flip phone would be preffered but others are also accepted smile.gif
Perhaps SE Z610i? A flip phone... any phone in market will do, nowadays most phone is 2megapix and with memory slot, perhaps you can come up with more specific specs like screen reso, autofocus, etc....

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0158sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:16 AM