post Sep 19 2008, 05:53 PM

224 posts

mine also kena throttled again. haiz nothing is safe
justin85
post Sep 19 2008, 06:05 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(cheaterbug @ Sep 19 2008, 05:42 PM)
I am experiencing throttle again. Any of you having the same problem?
QUOTE(limjix @ Sep 19 2008, 05:53 PM)
mine also kena throttled again. haiz nothing is safe
yes and yes cry.gif
arcadiza
post Sep 19 2008, 08:44 PM

me also throttled..argh..TMNET SUX
topeng perak
post Sep 20 2008, 01:48 AM

485 posts

Me too. Cannot get more than 30kbps today. Last week still can get over 100kbps. Maybe TMnet found new way to throttle P2P:(
warlove3
post Sep 20 2008, 08:28 AM

537 posts

=D 130kb/s , u just need to wait an half an hour to get that speed and voila!

thks utorrent for PE function and TOR for the remarkable speed =D

This post has been edited by warlove3: Sep 20 2008, 08:30 AM

owc
post Sep 20 2008, 09:30 AM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

I have been use XunLei for few month,
May I know Latest utorrent 1.8 Beta, Bitcornet, BitSpirit, FlashGet, Touto, uTorrent, Azureus, and so on.
Which the speed better leh?
Can anyone tell me which better so that I download faster tongue.gif

cheaterbug
post Sep 20 2008, 09:46 AM

29 posts

At a 512kbps connection, my maximum is only 16kb after leaving it on for 2 hours.
owc
post Sep 20 2008, 09:53 AM

Generous in Sharing Knowledge
1,240 posts

QUOTE(cheaterbug @ Sep 20 2008, 09:46 AM)
At a 512kbps connection, my maximum is only 16kb after leaving it on for 2 hours.
sweat.gif Sure you using Streamyx...

lol, i use xunlei with my isp i will get full speed depance of the BT active or not. If the death link you cannot do anything.
So, the only thing i only DL hotest movie and not download old stuff.
Everytime, I will chose a good connection BT only I DL tongue.gif
LordSparda
post Sep 20 2008, 12:03 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(teohhanhui @ Sep 15 2008, 04:42 PM)
Demonoid tracker is blocked by TM. Use a proxy or Tor to bypass.

You may want to try Vidalia. Here are some basic steps to get it working with µTorrent:

1. Install the Vidalia bundle which comes with Vidalia, Tor and Privoxy.
2. Run Vidalia and Privoxy, wait for Tor to be connected (green onion icon).
3. Run µTorrent and change the proxy settings in Options > Preferences > Connection:
Type: HTTP
Address: localhost
Port: 8118
4. Start your torrent or update tracker.
I've tried running this, but all my trackers just show "Proxy Connect Error:"

What am I missing?
teohhanhui
post Sep 20 2008, 12:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(LordSparda @ Sep 20 2008, 12:03 PM)
I've tried running this, but all my trackers just show "Proxy Connect Error:"

What am I missing?
Are you connected to Tor (green onion icon)? Is Privoxy running? Did you enter the correct proxy details in µTorrent?

That's all I can think of. smile.gif
amadeo
post Sep 20 2008, 01:31 PM

Mafia
3,503 posts

haiya.. throttled again
MaryPoppins
post Sep 20 2008, 07:48 PM

how long does the throttle usually last ?

been throttle since 17th Sept.. Johor..
azim61
post Sep 20 2008, 07:53 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(MaryPoppins @ Sep 20 2008, 07:48 PM)
how long does the throttle usually last ?

been throttle since 17th Sept.. Johor..
till TMnut
stop being so suckz
don^don
post Sep 20 2008, 08:49 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,929 posts

guys, i'm also running on vidalia with green onion ok, and still, all my trackers show "Proxy connect error: No connection could be made because the targeted machine actively refused it".

any idea?
topeng perak
post Sep 21 2008, 02:42 AM

485 posts

Can vidalia bypass Tmnut throttle??
warlove3
post Sep 21 2008, 08:48 AM

537 posts

dunno but higher seeds get you higher speeds

for using tor, you need at least 10minutes to let it "inject" in

default sock4 proxy in utorrent 127.0.0.1 port 9050 )tor default receive port( 80% suck your bandwidth with tor =D it just help u to route...

This post has been edited by warlove3: Sep 21 2008, 09:40 AM
cheaterbug
post Sep 21 2008, 08:39 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(owc @ Sep 20 2008, 09:53 AM)
sweat.gif Sure you using Streamyx...

lol, i use xunlei with my isp i will get full speed depance of the BT active or not. If the death link you cannot do anything.
So, the only thing i only DL hotest movie and not download old stuff.
Everytime, I will chose a good connection BT only I DL tongue.gif
Obviously I am using Streamyx. The problem is with the throttle and not the seeds. By the way, I know what I am doing and I waited long enough but the speed is still the same.
LordSparda
post Sep 21 2008, 09:26 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Sep 21 2008, 08:48 AM)
dunno but higher seeds get you higher speeds

for using tor, you need at least 10minutes to let it "inject" in

default sock4 proxy in utorrent 127.0.0.1 port 9050 )tor default receive port( 80% suck your bandwidth with tor =D it just help u to route...
Ah, finally got connected. Warlove's setting (Socks4, 127.0.0.1, 9050) is correct.
darkcurves
post Sep 21 2008, 10:49 PM

748 posts

But does Vidalia help you to increase BT speed? I tried it and after 1 hour, still the same, speed around 5kbps.
teohhanhui
post Sep 22 2008, 09:54 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Sep 21 2008, 10:49 PM)
But does Vidalia help you to increase BT speed? I tried it and after 1 hour, still the same, speed around 5kbps.
It doesn't help to increase your speed directly but merely allows you to connect to blocked trackers.

29 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:51 PM