squall_kay
post Mar 4 2008, 07:19 PM

5,726 posts

[quote=LivingLife,Mar 4 2008, 06:24 PM]

Added on March 4, 2008, 6:10 pm
example application?
nway, if for music player, if u just press "back" it will back n minimize the music player n pause it...but if while in music player u hold the back button, it will minimize the player n continue playing the songs...

[/quote]

Erm, third party application. Example like Opera mini.

[/quote]

yeah..the opera mini when hold the back button it will ask for exit..mine also like that...but not all 3rd party applications..for opera mini need to use tak manager to minimize it..
squall_kay
post Mar 5 2008, 07:23 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 5 2008, 01:36 AM)
it can store so freaking a lot in fact everytime before i re-flash my phone, the phone records from months ago still exist
bro, how to clear the call log?

Added on March 5, 2008, 7:25 am
QUOTE(sharkkjerung @ Mar 4 2008, 10:17 PM)
squall_kay come to my room if u free .. i want upgrage my phone ...
sori bro..smlm ak tido awal arr.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 5 2008, 07:25 AM
squall_kay
post Mar 5 2008, 07:44 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Mar 5 2008, 07:34 AM)
go to more, switch to extended mode.
then highlight the one u wanna delete and select more->edit->delete entry
iziit one by one? if i wanna clear all or delete multiple can ker? sweat.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 5 2008, 09:54 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 5 2008, 09:44 AM)
More --> Edit --> Delete all entries  smile.gif
thanx bro...boleh xperasan pulak.. blush.gif

Added on March 5, 2008, 9:56 am
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Mar 5 2008, 09:28 AM)
Wanna ask something about this phone.  If I have a contact with 2 mobile phones, can I enter both in the address book under the same contact?  I mean really 2 "mobile phone" categories instead of putting 1 under mobile phone and 1 under home phone.  Meaning we can add as many categories as we like (2 mobile, 3 email, 2 office, 2 fax, etc).

yerp can...but one will be under mobile phone n one under mobile phones (h)

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 5 2008, 09:56 AM
squall_kay
post Mar 5 2008, 10:41 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(mivecv6 @ Mar 5 2008, 10:05 AM)
hi guys. anyone know where i can find video converters for the P1i?

PC software. i tried the M3 link on the first page but the link is dead
perhaps u can use SUPER converter (but not compatible with vista)

http://www.erightsoft.com/SUPER.html

Added on March 5, 2008, 10:42 am
QUOTE(Elvinyew @ Mar 5 2008, 10:16 AM)
this does not happen to me..  after i selected:

More --> View folder --> SIM

automatically it shows SIM contacts everytime i open Contacts
yeah...mine also like this..whenever i selected certain folder, net time when open it only show the folder that i selected only...

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 5 2008, 10:42 AM
squall_kay
post Mar 5 2008, 12:14 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 5 2008, 10:48 AM)
Eh..how to change icon in menu? I install 1 application in my phone but it shows default icon diamond shape..looks quite ugly.. sweat.gif
in menu or submenu not sure arr...but in standby shortcut can change arr...

more>edit>shortcut icon (browse for icon image that u wish)
squall_kay
post Mar 5 2008, 12:39 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Mar 5 2008, 12:34 PM)
That only can do in standby o... sad.gif
yerp....but if u wanna change the icon in menu or sub menu..i dunno how la..
squall_kay
post Mar 5 2008, 05:43 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Mar 5 2008, 04:44 PM)
Hi all...

can anyone recommend good softwares for the P1i? doesnt matter freeware/shareware/payware... wanna muscle up me p1i smile.gif summore im kinda new to UIQ.. dun know whts best or wht not..

one more question, when the message tones comes on (during recieve of sms) why wouldnt the sound/tone stop even if we view the msg like normal phones? is this common? or there are some settings that i missed out? really embarrassed myself during a meeting where i forgot to silent me phone, and i set a whole song for the tone sweat.gif ...

cheers!
when u rcv sms, when press the tone will stop n u will be direct to inbox to latest msg..but if dont view, this phone will play the tone until the tone end...if u put the whole song, it will play till the song finish...

ur old w850 is not like this, just play fro certain amount of time (15secs if im not mistaken)
squall_kay
post Mar 5 2008, 07:29 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 5 2008, 05:44 PM)
me too, noob in UIQ....
just found out also, i think its common ....maybe u just pick the shorter ring tone!!!

btw, me using 960i...so it shud be same hor  sweat.gif
yeah...both phone really identical...twin tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 5 2008, 11:22 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Mar 5 2008, 11:02 PM)
Anyone here currently using Gdesk themes? ive tried a lot, but none of em work and just crash the Gdesk program in the end.... :duh:

any feedback from P1i Gdesk users? which theme is currently safe/ok for P1i's?

im using Gdesk 0.23c

thx!
hv u tried gdesk 0.25? heard its more stable...
btw im not using gdesk tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 6 2008, 12:33 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 6 2008, 12:26 PM)
anyone here know where can i get free dictionary software ??
u can search tru dotsis.com
there hv alot UIQ softwares share by forumers
squall_kay
post Mar 6 2008, 07:39 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Mar 6 2008, 01:57 PM)
oh thx ya...another noob question... when searching the thread title...where shud i look to...uiq zone or symbian....??
under UIQ zone bro.. smile.gif

Added on March 6, 2008, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Mar 6 2008, 05:05 PM)
AED won't load very long meh?
I'm using MSDICT or whatever it is, I feel no different in term of search result, and has better speed.
a'a..the AED quite slow to load up...i use msdict viewer n sun mobile dict

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 6 2008, 07:40 PM
squall_kay
post Mar 7 2008, 07:37 AM

5,726 posts

if wanna use camera, can use straight away without pull it out from the casing?

nway, using p1 in its naked form is the best... tongue.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 7 2008, 04:30 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Glau @ Mar 7 2008, 04:13 PM)
hi all, what is the battery life for this phone? thanks.
hi..
as for battery life..it stated by SE that it can last up ro 10 hours talking time, and 440 hours of stanby time
as for my personal use, for heavy use (calling less than 1 hours but with a lot of sms, +-150sms per day) normally it can last up to 1 full day, if not really heavy msg t can last around 1.5-2 days...
nway, its depends on the network (2G or 3G) n if u use wifi connection the battery will drain faster...for music, from full charge it can stand up to 13-15 hours (if im not mistaken la) playing...

hope its help

cheers smile.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 8 2008, 02:10 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Mar 8 2008, 10:50 AM)
hi... got question here, how to change profile like our old phone ha? like when i working in noisy environment, i want to switch to louder ringtones...

another question is when i transfer file from pc to my phone using bluetooth, y it send to sms area? y didnt ask me to save in which location?
fyi, this phone does not have profile for ringtones sad.gif sweat.gif
n whenever u rcv item from bluetooth either form pc or other hp, it till save in sms..n that the nature n the way of this phone. sad.gif .(same like symbian nokia i guess)
squall_kay
post Mar 8 2008, 04:03 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Mar 8 2008, 03:28 PM)
how about after receive it n move it to the memory or other folder? also cant? wat a shit design for the software!
can la bro..whenever u rcv it (in msg), then u can save it at whichever folder u want la...nokia symbian without using 3rd party application also save in msg b4 u move it to other folder..
if u dun like it, then create ur own software la..at least they brilliant than u to create such software...hahaha... tongue.gif

Added on March 8, 2008, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(shirlreen @ Mar 8 2008, 03:32 PM)
when u transfer file from pc to phone using blueetooth, it will inside the beamed msg, after that u only choose where to save in your other folder in your phone
yerp thats correct bro... smile.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 8 2008, 04:04 PM
squall_kay
post Mar 8 2008, 05:26 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Mar 8 2008, 04:26 PM)
hi, just a bit frustrated for the file transfer.... so how can i move the file from the message there? from the setting there it can select move to but only to a folder u create but wasnt that the folder still stay inside the message there? ( i mean cant save it in the memory other than the message box)
boleh la bro...
like this:

when u rcv the file it pop up beam receive right? so u pick save..yeah it will save inside the messaging folder
then, open back the msg, pick view, then there will 3 choices right? save, expand and more..
u pick save, n it will prompt the name u wanna give to the file, then pick save in...the choose whichever folder in ur memory card or phone memory to save the file..

after u save it, now u can delete the file inside the msg...

hope it will help u...

cheers bro... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 8, 2008, 5:27 pm
QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Mar 8 2008, 05:11 PM)
easiest way is just use cable . prefer using cable over bluetooth.
cable is the best thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 8 2008, 05:27 PM
squall_kay
post Mar 8 2008, 08:45 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(AcheY87 @ Mar 8 2008, 08:22 PM)
another question..

when i try to play the song in music player,why it said error..it keep skip until one song can play??..but when i go to file manager, i play the song in the file it can run??..but in the music player it cant...

someone can help me??..
how about u update ur music library in the music player...
squall_kay
post Mar 10 2008, 08:35 PM

5,726 posts

[quote=zwansh,Mar 10 2008, 07:10 PM]is there any other software to play movie in the phione?

[/quote]

u can try smartmovie, powermovie or divx mobile...
i use powermovie...

Added on March 10, 2008, 8:39 pm[quote=PeRi0eci,Mar 10 2008, 08:04 PM]
[quote=Shufflerz,Mar 10 2008, 01:42 PM]
When in BlackBerry Service, tap More, then Option/Setting(or whatever it is), and uncheck Auto Startup(or whatever it is), then reboot your phone.
thank you for your help ya...really thank you very much!! hehe..me got another noob question wan ask u all...i test my earphone but just only 1 side got sound even i listen music at my "sound&alerts" there..why will like that wan?

[/quote]

hv u check ur earphone?or the connector...
i tested mine...ok..both earphone produce sound

Added on March 10, 2008, 8:40 pm[quote=aprisis,Mar 10 2008, 07:43 PM]
will updating the firmware erase everything?

and i'm using the default fonts. the problem is few seconds after i on the virtual keyboard and there it goes..

[/quote]

yeah it will erase all ur msg, contacts, 3rd party software

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Mar 10 2008, 08:40 PM
squall_kay
post Mar 11 2008, 01:14 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(aprisis @ Mar 10 2008, 11:49 PM)
omahgad man after i read ur post i go try typing and juz notice that (, z) got other characters..b4 this i thought only the full stop 1 can  doh.gif
hehe...use qwerty keyboard better than virtual keyboard ar...faster..(for me la)

18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:24 AM