1,063 posts

Details - http://www.kreativethemes.com/soars-like-harimau-malaya/
Demo - http://demo.kreativethemes.com/harimaumalaya
Download - http://www.kreativethemes.com/harimau-malaya/
prabu
post May 5 2011, 09:04 AM

WordConf Asia – Malaysia 2011 is happening on the 14th of May 2011, 9am – 5PM.

WordConf is a conference that focuses on everything WordPress.WordConf is going to be an informal, community-organized event that are put together by WordPress users like you !. Everyone from casual users to core developers participate, share ideas, and get to know each other.WordConf is open to WordPress.com and WordPress.org users alike.

WordPress is an open source blog publishing application powered by PHP and MySQL which can also be used for content management. It has many features including a plugin architecture and a templating system. Used by over 2% of the 10,000 biggest websites, WordPress is the most popular blog software in use today.WordCamp Malaysia 2010 is organised by GI Conferences

We have an awesome line up of speakers for the conference this year, they are :

Dan Millward - Founder of The WP E-Commerce plugin (New Zealand)
James Farmer - WPMU Dev (Australia)
Cameron Reilly - Founder of the first ever Podcast network, The Podcast Network & Marketing Director for Suave Lifestyle Group (Australia)

and many more awesome speakers !

To check out the entire agenda visit http://www.wordconf.asia/agenda

Register now for ONLY RM 150 !

You will also get great value from the following freebies for all attendees (if you calculate it, it pretty much means we are paying you to attend) :

RM 120 FREE Google Adwords Credits to kick start promotion of your blog
FREE Panda Anti Virus

visit http://www.wordconf.asia to register

raksasahijau
post Jul 13 2011, 12:31 AM

91 posts

mind if i ask..
i'm a newbie wp..

how do i can view the code of the install theme..
i need to add some text field under it

seems like i dnt know how to edit the page

pls anyone
TSHMMaster
post Jul 13 2011, 07:07 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

QUOTE(raksasahijau @ Jul 13 2011, 12:31 AM)
mind if i ask..
i'm a newbie wp..

how do i can view the code of the install theme..
i need to add some text field under it

seems like i dnt know how to edit the page

pls anyone
The theme files are located under wp-content/themes/<theme folder>. You can either modify the file there, or change the permission of the theme files to 777 (writable) so that you can edit from the admin page.

carnine9
post Jul 13 2011, 11:15 PM

142 posts

WP 3.2.1 release....love new dashboard. ...before upgrade , for safety please backup ur file...
SUSngcmn
post Jul 20 2011, 01:51 PM

195 posts

i'm using the 2010 theme.. when i create a page it will create a link on my homepage... wondering can i make the link at my homepage unclickable??
sk8er boi
post Aug 22 2011, 01:02 AM

please help me.... i terdelete something in my brother wordpress n i cant find back the plugin and put it back to the same position sad.gif scare kena scold sad.gif who can help please!!!! i can pay abit... i just hope someone can help me fix it... bcz is my brother stuff.. n i just play around...... sad.gif HELP!!!

PM ME/TEXT ME IF YOU THINK YOU COULD HELP ME!!!! TQVM

number 0102259343
LuffyPSP
post Aug 23 2011, 07:08 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

Hi guys, i want to start a personal blog about me and my girlfriend(just being honest here), i tried HTML and CSS coding myself, it turned out great but somehow i never satisfies with it cuz of lack of photoshop and javascript/flash knowledge.

any themes i can use with 3.2.1 that have the option to a simple blog, which have the front page, a page that contains galleries(i want to add one album per time, to fill in the pictures whenever i want, and a place to tell the stories for each album(like maybe below the album and when clicked, will be directed to the full description page).

anything like that or similar, please advice. turned out building from scratch is so much pain..

one more question, can we remove the wordpress links/ theme links at the footer? i see my friend remove the wordpress link but no sure bout the theme though. i think theme link/creator cant be removed right?

Added on August 23, 2011, 7:24 am
QUOTE(carnine9 @ Jul 13 2011, 11:15 PM)
WP 3.2.1 release....love new dashboard. ...before upgrade , for safety please backup ur file...
one of the coolest site i've seen. its minimal and sleek. i like it a lot. and you have many sites too!! damn~~

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Aug 23 2011, 07:24 AM
andyhui
post Aug 23 2011, 09:44 PM

251 posts

Guys...very new here.
I just downloaded zip file from wordpress.org
I also have create a domain name in 000webhost
So what is the next thing? I do nor know how to upload the zip file to webhost
muyyaqdhom
post Aug 24 2011, 03:45 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(andyhui @ Aug 23 2011, 10:44 PM)
Guys...very new here.
next time , open new topic or search 1st.
000webhost already have wordpress in fantatisco. you just need install from there.

but if you want to try it out yourself, upload the zip. and extract it after it already in your hosting.
gregghawes
post Aug 24 2011, 08:28 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(ngcmn @ Jul 20 2011, 01:51 PM)
i'm using the 2010 theme.. when i create a page it will create a link on my homepage... wondering can i make the link at my homepage unclickable??
Add javascript:void(0); in the href of the link or just remove the link altogether and just have text

CODE
<a href="javascript:void(0);">Your Homepage</a>

Added on August 24, 2011, 8:32 am
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 23 2011, 07:08 AM)
Hi guys, i want to start a personal blog about me and my girlfriend(just being honest here), i tried HTML and CSS coding myself, it turned out great but somehow i never satisfies with it cuz of lack of photoshop and javascript/flash knowledge.

any themes i can use with 3.2.1 that have the option to a simple blog, which have the front page, a page that contains galleries(i want to add one album per time, to fill in the pictures whenever i want, and a place to tell the stories for each album(like maybe below the album and when clicked, will be directed to the full description page).

anything like that or similar, please advice. turned out building from scratch is so much pain..

one more question, can we remove the wordpress links/ theme links at the footer? i see my friend remove the wordpress link but no sure bout the theme though. i think theme link/creator cant be removed right?

Added on August 23, 2011, 7:24 am

one of the coolest site i've seen. its minimal and sleek. i like it a lot. and you have many sites too!! damn~~
http://www.elegantthemes.com/ does some nice themes with galleries, although they are premium themes but if you like to Torrent....

If you want to remove the wordpress link, find the file footer.php inside your themes folder and just delete the links/text you dont want.

Added on August 24, 2011, 8:36 am
QUOTE(andyhui @ Aug 23 2011, 09:44 PM)
Guys...very new here.
You can either use the auto install fantatisco from your cpanel (like muyyaqdhom said), your host should have given your login details or download a ftp client like filezilla, enter your ftp details and then upload your files.

This post has been edited by gregghawes: Aug 24 2011, 08:36 AM
andyhui
post Aug 24 2011, 01:49 PM

251 posts

is wordpress install from fantatisco n unzip and upload has the excat functiin?
I nid to install plug in for wp
andyhui
post Aug 24 2011, 09:43 PM

251 posts

I have try 000webhost fantatisco, they are upgrading..so I need to do it manually...

How should I do next???I view some post but I am lost....
goliath
post Jan 17 2012, 12:12 PM

5,533 posts

Fellow Wordpress users, any recommendations for simple premium themes? My current options are Canvas / Continuum (by Woo Themes), Thesis Theme (by DIYThemes) and iFeaturePro (by Cyber Chimps). Would like to know if I miss anything out before I make the plunge. smile.gif
gregghawes
post Jan 17 2012, 02:44 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Jan 17 2012, 12:12 PM)
Fellow Wordpress users, any recommendations for simple premium themes? My current options are Canvas / Continuum (by Woo Themes), Thesis Theme (by DIYThemes) and iFeaturePro (by Cyber Chimps). Would like to know if I miss anything out before I make the plunge. smile.gif
Check out elegant themes also they got some nice stuff.
goliath
post Jan 17 2012, 05:11 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(gregghawes @ Jan 17 2012, 02:44 PM)
Check out elegant themes also they got some nice stuff.
Done that. Didn't have any favourites from there.
theobserver
post Jan 25 2012, 01:21 PM

Hi all,

I dunno what correct term to use..how to 'register' your WP blog and get domain name?

I have a blog which mainly about my life as a student. Since I'm doing business and it is not related to my personal blog (because my blog talks abt girl's interest but I'm doing car accessories business), so I don't want to merge everything in one blog.

So my question is, what is the benefit of buying your own domain name and create your own site? can I have one site registered and another one just normal wordpress blog? and get them linked?
Exius
post Jan 25 2012, 02:02 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(theobserver @ Jan 25 2012, 01:21 PM)
Hi all,

I dunno what correct term to use..how to 'register' your WP blog and get domain name?

I have a blog which mainly about my life as a student. Since I'm doing business and it is not related to my personal blog (because my blog talks abt girl's interest but I'm doing car accessories business), so I don't want to merge everything in one blog.

So my question is, what is the benefit of buying your own domain name and create your own site? can I have one site registered and another one just normal wordpress blog? and get them linked?
Bought your own domain for your business purposes will makes you look professional instead using free blog hosting (which is usually for "test"),
and back to your inquiries about linking up your registered site with your normal, do you means that you wanna integrate both in 1 domain?
gregghawes
post Jan 25 2012, 03:15 PM

455 posts

Hi all,

Also with your own domain the site belongs to you, if you have a wordpress.com site it belongs to them and can be taken away from you at any time.
etsuko
post Jan 25 2012, 07:44 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

Hi all,

The domain name is recognition and credibility. For a business, you register it so that people know it's a tangible item. Just like any business in Malaysia, if your business is registered, it gives you some weight which the customer notes. If you're an unregistered business, the customer may be worried you'll run off with their money.

If you're using Wordpress.com, there's an optional add-on where they help you register a domain name.

On a personal note, registering a domain name for your personal use is an investment. Plus, it's a deterrent in case in the future someone decides to turn your name into a scam/phishing/porno website. LOL! tongue.gif

And as mentioned by another forumer, hosting your own blog means the data is with you.

Hope this answers your question.

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0319sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:45 AM