50 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Call of Duty 4 Tournament, the discussion thread

Sanction
post Jan 28 2008, 02:34 PM

20 posts

hahhaha, yar preston is only godlike in normal mode =p. In hardcore i fancy myself top sniper =) haven't met anyone else who specialises in that for hardcore. =p

Yar i really panicked. I turned around and all i saw was a face so i shot him. =p
WhiteWing
post Jan 28 2008, 02:39 PM

2,854 posts

U all really bad tongue.gif,talking ppl behind ahh tongue.gif
Sanction
post Jan 28 2008, 02:41 PM

20 posts

no lar, i already told him he's good lor in the server, dunno if he read or not =p

And lowyat.net has already been advertise a few times in server already. If he didn't see tooooo bad =p
WhiteWing
post Jan 28 2008, 02:52 PM

2,854 posts

Haha tongue.gif,never mind la.....maybe soon will go sapu again at Tbun xD
Sanction
post Jan 28 2008, 02:56 PM

20 posts

hahahah yeah =) but i want to play small games of 5 on 5 hardcore. or 7 on 7 at the most. Anything more than that i simply throw frag can get kill. I play machinegun with grip and deepimpact and double tap also people simply die...including own team =p sheesh =.="

WhiteWing
post Jan 28 2008, 03:06 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(Sanction @ Jan 28 2008, 02:56 PM)
hahahah yeah =) but i want to play small games of 5 on 5 hardcore. or 7 on 7 at the most. Anything more than that i simply throw frag can get kill. I play machinegun with grip and deepimpact and double tap also people simply die...including own team =p  sheesh =.="
Haha..ur tactic almost same like me..I hold M4A1 with grenade launcher and normally can kill ppl easily,they all die alr also put and ask " where the bomb coming from",I enjoy playing in Tbun Aman Suria xD
Sanction
post Jan 28 2008, 03:59 PM

20 posts

hhahhah the Under slung grenade launcher ="noob tube" We try not to play the thing because sometimes people complain about it. =p Damn imba, instant grenade anywhere you want it. Hear noise, simply fire = dead enemy.
LunaG
post Jan 28 2008, 04:21 PM

15 posts

Actually, there's nothing wrong with using grenade launchers at all.

I always hear people complaining about others who use grenade launchers. Instead of complaining, why not try to think of a way to outsmart those who use the grenade launchers?

Surely there must be ways to solve this. Snipe them from a far place, or take cover under/behind obstacle objects, etc etc etc. Besides grenade launchers can only be used twice. It's not like you can have the bandolier perk for grenade launcher...

If there really is a problem then the makers of COD 4 would have remove the grenade launchers it for good.

And Noob Tube sounds like You Tube. IN TOOBS WE TRUST~!!!
X-Lw|Ashley
post Jan 28 2008, 04:37 PM

1 Grenade Launcher has the potential to kill a whole team.

If there is a team of 5 and each of them uses Grenade Launcher then that team would have 10 Grenade Launcher rounds each round if you play SnD and if each of them uses Sonic Boom... (no comment)

With that being bad enough, imagine if there were more players? Each player means 2 more rounds. I know 1 or 2 maps you can nade a whole team at the beginning... LoL.
LunaG
post Jan 28 2008, 04:40 PM

15 posts

Well.... why not? That COULD be part of the tactic... but also surely got other tactics to counter this also...
Sanction
post Jan 28 2008, 04:42 PM

20 posts

hahah Bog. Insta death for Opfor team. Tested already. No way to run.... 4 seconds after round start = marines WIN......

Added on January 28, 2008, 4:43 pmWhile i agree there are ways to counter the damn thing, you must admit it is SIGNIFICANTLY easier to kill people with the weapon in comparison with other weapons.

This post has been edited by Sanction: Jan 28 2008, 04:43 PM
LunaG
post Jan 28 2008, 04:43 PM

15 posts

Well. Yeah. Its a killer if used correctly.
Sanction
post Jan 28 2008, 04:45 PM

20 posts

and if you ever play by score. 2 nades with sonic boom. = 10 points in hardcore for you and then you die and give them 5 points and then you get 10 points again and then give them 5. If you follow this formula you achieve double the victory points. muahahah
WhiteWing
post Jan 28 2008, 04:46 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(Sanction @ Jan 28 2008, 03:59 PM)
hhahhah the Under slung grenade launcher ="noob tube" We try not to play the thing because sometimes people complain about it. =p Damn imba, instant grenade anywhere you want it. Hear noise, simply fire = dead enemy.
But I like the tube sound and they die,last 2 days I went to Tbun and play,ppl complain about me using tube but I good in aiming tube woh,if complain then I need to train another weapon again lo sad.gif

QUOTE(X-Lw|Ashley @ Jan 28 2008, 04:37 PM)
1 Grenade Launcher has the potential to kill a whole team.

If there is a team of 5 and each of them uses Grenade Launcher then that team would have 10 Grenade Launcher rounds each round if you play SnD and if each of them uses Sonic Boom... (no comment)

With that being bad enough, imagine if there were more players? Each player means 2 more rounds. I know 1 or 2 maps you can nade a whole team at the beginning... LoL.
Maybe not so serious gua and I still prefer grenade launcher gun smile.gif
X-Lw|Ashley
post Jan 28 2008, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(LunaG @ Jan 28 2008, 05:21 PM)
Actually, there's nothing wrong with using grenade launchers at all.

I always hear people complaining about others who use grenade launchers. Instead of complaining, why not try to think of a way to outsmart those who use the grenade launchers?

Surely there must be ways to solve this. Snipe them from a far place, or take cover under/behind obstacle objects, etc etc etc. Besides grenade launchers can only be used twice. It's not like you can have the bandolier perk for grenade launcher...

If there really is a problem then the makers of COD 4 would have remove the grenade launchers it for good.

And Noob Tube sounds like You Tube. IN TOOBS WE TRUST~!!!
Yeah snipe them from far rite? And while you are aiming, a guy comes from the back and shoots you with a GL and kills you with direct impact. So how do we counter that... Go the other side and snipe from afar but wait!, there is another guy over there with GL.

It is ok if players use it at the right time and not spam the usage of the GL and just die to get those 2 rounds again.

In military, the GL is used to clear out room with enemies in them and not use it in open areas or from 1 end of the map to the other or even, in point blank..... rclxub.gif

Added on January 28, 2008, 4:50 pmYeah White, I know you like GL a lot cause so many times you nearly killed me with it. Hahaha.

Added on January 28, 2008, 4:51 pmOh crap, forgot to add, HELLO SANCTION! Nice seeing you in here too. PEACE!

This post has been edited by X-Lw|Ashley: Jan 28 2008, 04:51 PM
Sanction
post Jan 28 2008, 04:52 PM

20 posts

Hahahah white wing, seriously, there are some people who are damn pro with the tube. I see them purposely kill launch at start of map, 4 seconds later can get 3 kills. I just stop and look at my screen. "Yau mo... game not yet start leh..."
LunaG
post Jan 28 2008, 04:52 PM

15 posts

Think... think... think...
X-Lw|Ashley
post Jan 28 2008, 04:53 PM

10 more days till CNY. We'll have our information regarding the tournament soon.
Holyboyz
post Jan 28 2008, 04:54 PM

421 posts

Lol i heard that they are going 2 nerf the tube in the next patch...hmm 1 gun 2 GL shots what if some 1 goes and use the "overkill" perk carry 2 assault weapons and both of them have tubes? 4 tube? havent tried that b4 can some 1 verify...

And it does not really take alot of skill 2 tube or general accuracy.. just aim at that direction and shoot they will die....

Imagine "sonic boom" + 3 frags and tube and mat7dom...omg nade heaven

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Jan 28 2008, 04:54 PM
Sanction
post Jan 28 2008, 04:56 PM

20 posts

... it's already been done. Ashley did it already.......*******...=p

50 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:53 AM