Resign without giving sufficient notice ..., Really need to pay back ?

aurora97
post Jan 2 2008, 02:43 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

Employment contract is simply put it a binding contract, yes it does give the right to the employer to sue if the employee goes Awol and works with another company without giving the 2 months notice.

Your ex-emplyer can basically take your contract and go to your current employer and force them to terminate your employment contract because they know that your still being bound by an already existing contract.

Next time before anyone pen down your name on any paper read the fine prints!

Sum it all up that person got owned.
aurora97
post Feb 3 2009, 02:20 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(trex @ Jan 31 2009, 08:51 AM)
dude, you make it sound as though the company you have in mind is into slavery.

When an employee leaves the company (be it either with sufficient notice or not), the contract is ended. If in the case whereby sufficient notice is not given, the contract is still ended but the employee had breached a clause in the contract hence the employer can bring the employee to court for breach of contract.

The contract between an employee and employer is not as binding as you make it sound such as haunting the employee wherever the employee goes. As long as one party to the contract just refuses at any time to follow the contract, then the contract is null and void.
QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Feb 3 2009, 01:01 PM)
When two parties enter into a contract, all terms are binding. Just as you expect the companies to pay you monthly as per the contract statement, they too expect you to give them (and them give you) sufficient time before resignation.

When the companies don't pay you, you come to this forum and whine. When you want to breach the contract by leaving just like that, ... (you tell me).

When parties sign to a contract, both have AGREED to the terms. If a party or parties do NOT, then it will not be binding and further revisions of the contract will have to continue.

In terms where the terms cannot change, then there will be no contract. No one gets hired.
There seems to be two schools of thought here, for those forumners out there proceed with caution with what you do when you resign from a company.
aurora97
post Jan 11 2010, 04:39 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

I didn't know this, its forumners who pointed it out... sharing it back with you.

FIRST SCHEDULE

[Section 2(1)]

Employee
Provision of the Act not applicable

1. Any person, irrespective of his occupation, who has entered into a contract of service with an employer under which such person's wages do not exceed one thousand five hundred ringgit a month.

aurora97
post Jan 11 2010, 05:22 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(mentality88 @ Jan 11 2010, 05:03 PM)
I thought the case was about a person with monthly salary of RM 1800?
the Ea u mentioned, if a person earns more than RM1500, the EA doesnt apply.

0.0210sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:04 PM