Resign without giving sufficient notice ..., Really need to pay back ?

alexio
post Dec 30 2007, 04:37 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Dec 30 2007, 04:24 PM)
I ask on behalf of my friend .

His salary is Rm 1,800. He is required to give 2 MONTHS notice b4 resign.  He just receive a job (KPLI/DPLI) & need to sign in after 2 weeks. (government always LAST minute blink.gif )

So, he only can give 2 weeks notice to the co. (2 months is required) 
Therefore , he need to Pay BACK 1. 5 months (around RM 2,700) to the company.

Is it necessary to pay back ? (I know, should back, but if not pay back, whats the consequence?)  DO u think the company will sue him ?
Yes the company can sue him.

In most cases for someone salary low, they won't do it.
I got a colleague (don't know his salary), give the resign letter that day then leave the next day!!!
Hahaha. The company didn't sue him la but give a bad image lor.

I think it's wise for ur friend to talk or at least tell his boss about it lor.
alexio
post Dec 30 2007, 05:02 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Dec 30 2007, 04:44 PM)
RM 1.8 K can consider low la... (About same salary wit h my previous job sad.gif )
i seen few of my colleagues leave...
they either work for 2 months or pay the rest if they not complete the 2 months.
Just that guy very dare to leave like that lor & my comp no sue him.

Have ur fren told ur new company about that? And will they pay for him?
If not then can try ask ur fren told ur boss lor... then leave.
(i cross my finger and hope they won't sue him).
tongue.gif

0.0171sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:14 AM