Resign without giving sufficient notice ..., Really need to pay back ?

Joey Christensen
post Jan 4 2010, 11:18 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(Neiji @ Jan 4 2010, 04:38 AM)
Guys I facing a some issue here~~~~

Last week I give resign letter to the HR department and I want to resign within 24hours.Due to some private issues I have to leave the company in 24 hours. The problem is when I give the resign letter ,they said I need to pay back the remaining salary because of insufficient notice. They asked me to sign a letter which is the amount I need to pay but I refuse. The HR then dun accept my resignation letter and ask me to continue to work.

I talked to my superior and my superior told me you wan to resign then just AWOL for 2 days.No need pay back and anything.I follow his advice and now I'm quite worried,will they send a letter for compensation or sue me for breach of contract?

I knew that I AWOL just like tat,will be blacklisted,I don't worry the blacklisted thing cuz I don't want to work on tat field anymore.......so guys and gals can give some advice?
unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif

My salary is very low 1.5k only~~~
The next thing you'll hear from your superior, you'll be jumping off KLCC for no bloody good reason. I assume you are very young and just started to work. My advice is: whatever thing that you do, you are held accountable for your own action(s). Please learn accountability and don't be hasty next time. Why would you want to leave all of a sudden? Did your pet dog died or something?

Regards, Joey

p.s: Things could have been better for you if you only knew how to smart talk to the HR Department.

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jan 6 2010, 01:00 PM
Joey Christensen
post Jan 7 2010, 11:17 AM

3,651 posts

No comment to the issue above. Yes. There are people who are bounded by 3 (three) months notice period.

Regards, Joey

This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jan 7 2010, 02:24 PM
Joey Christensen
post Jan 7 2010, 02:28 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(ruffshuvit @ Jan 7 2010, 01:20 PM)
yeah.. thx guys.. now i think i'll follow the notice period. I've read my contract, i can give 2 week notice in my probation but still need to pay back the "training cost" RM 3500. But i dont really think i've been training for anything worth RM3500. Thats make me feel i've been cheated.

Should i argue with this?.. from what i know, if we serve the noticed period correctly, possibly we doesn't need to pay any compensate rite?
If you have tendered in accordingly, why on earth you would want to compensate them? Is there any documents that you have signed for the "alleged" training as mentioned? Ask them to provide you documented proof.

Regards, Joey

0.1378sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:53 AM