salimbest83
post Oct 10 2008, 10:33 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 10 2008, 10:20 AM)
erk bro..y u take msi ah?heard it not good mobo for oc sweat.gif
erm.. dun know la.. i just went crazy that day la.. shakehead.gif
just thinking to clear up my acc..now already left 5oo ony..
still cant get the good ram( for now wil take cheap 1month warranty ram first) and cooler (sunbeam ccf will cost me 180+post)

Added on October 10, 2008, 10:36 ambtw i can run e5200 at 2.8++ on stock Hsf..
but not sure where to set the PCI-e freq ..
dun want the card to die..( its slowly got artifact then in few days died oredi)
so revert back to stock speed.

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Oct 10 2008, 10:36 AM
@meno
post Oct 10 2008, 11:29 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 10 2008, 10:20 AM)
erk bro..y u take msi ah?heard it not good mobo for oc sweat.gif
Bro, not very true.
MSI P35 and P45 boards seem to be pretty good in OC.
Just that we're not familiar with it.
Maybe KC will know something about it.
Btw, when wanna register in BTL and start posting?

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 10 2008, 10:33 AM)
erm.. dun know la.. i just went crazy that day la.. shakehead.gif
just thinking to clear up my acc..now already left 5oo ony..
still cant get the good  ram( for now wil take cheap 1month warranty  ram first)  and cooler (sunbeam ccf will cost me 180+post)

Added on October 10, 2008, 10:36 ambtw i can run e5200 at 2.8++ on stock Hsf..
but not sure where to set the PCI-e freq ..
dun want the card to die..( its slowly got artifact then in few days died oredi)
so revert back to stock speed.
Bro, for the rams, just run on any rams you could find now which you find it most attractive.
Rams nowadays would most probably do at least DDR900, so most likely you'll have enough FSB from it to run 1:1 for the E5200.
Worse case, run it on dividers.

About the PCI-E frequency, i have no idea, maybe u can google...tongue.gif
tachlio
post Oct 10 2008, 12:19 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

hey , should we continue on V4?
salimbest83
post Oct 10 2008, 12:44 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Oct 10 2008, 11:29 AM)
Bro, not very true.
MSI P35 and P45 boards seem to be pretty good in OC.
Just that we're not familiar with it.
Maybe KC will know something about it.
Btw, when wanna register in BTL and start posting?
Bro, for the rams, just run on any rams you could find now which you find it most attractive.
Rams nowadays would most probably do at least DDR900, so most likely you'll have enough FSB from it to run 1:1 for the E5200.
Worse case, run it on dividers.

About the PCI-E frequency, i have no idea, maybe u can google...tongue.gif
yeap..
E5200 only ran 200MHz only..
even using DDR2-667..(333MHz) should be enuff..
coz no way this E5200 can run@ 12.5x 333 = 4162.5MHz.. hmm.gif

yeah.. im just jumping from AMD64 so consider noob in this intel chipset OCing..
too many parameter in the BIOS..
even in manual oso dont explain in detailed. flex.gif
@meno
post Oct 10 2008, 05:28 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Oct 10 2008, 12:19 PM)
hey , should we continue on V4?
I think we should.
Any objections?
If nobody objects within 2 days, i'll start V4... thumbup.gif
PowerSlide
post Oct 10 2008, 06:29 PM

----------
6,035 posts

this is one sweet mobo tongue.gif

onwards to V4!!! thumbup.gif
hiphop
post Oct 11 2008, 09:33 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 10 2008, 06:29 PM)
this is one sweet mobo  tongue.gif

onwards to V4!!!  thumbup.gif
able to use back LGA775 heatsink??
owikh84
post Oct 12 2008, 09:06 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

I love the design it's like a tank.
@meno
post Oct 12 2008, 02:31 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 12 2008, 09:06 AM)
I love the design it's like a tank.
That looks like the perfect mobo for open bench use,
Look at those power and reset buttons and etc...
ktek
post Oct 12 2008, 03:52 PM

小喇叭
13,187 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 10 2008, 12:44 PM)
yeap..
E5200 only ran 200MHz only..
even  using DDR2-667..(333MHz) should be enuff..
coz no way this E5200 can run@ 12.5x 333 = 4162.5MHz.. hmm.gif
yeah.. im just jumping from AMD64 so consider noob in this intel chipset OCing..
too many parameter in the BIOS..
even in manual oso dont explain in detailed. flex.gif

MSI don't have CTRL + F1 key, it's the BIOS version that lock it. happens to my MSI P35.
and who says the manual book no detail enough? at least all options are listed.
just the "no detail" parts are not important whistling.gif whistling.gif

mfcm
post Oct 12 2008, 09:07 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Oct 12 2008, 02:31 PM)
That looks like the perfect mobo for open bench use,
Look at those power and reset buttons and etc...
hahaha all da button like racing car laugh.gif
eh jus get sum1 la organize v4 sweat.gif
cschun86
post Oct 12 2008, 10:30 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(hiphop @ Oct 11 2008, 09:33 PM)
Thats new pin for the next MHC+Processor combine package,
so far from me real items observation,
it can fix it those LGA775 heatsink.
salimbest83
post Oct 13 2008, 09:02 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 10 2008, 06:29 PM)
this is one sweet mobo  tongue.gif

read what anand said..

It will also probably be the most expensive one, but hey, if you have to ask for the price then you probably can't afford it anyway.

i agreed with him. nod.gif

Added on October 13, 2008, 9:06 am
QUOTE(hiphop @ Oct 11 2008, 09:33 PM)
i think it can..after some mod..

here what im doing for my E5200

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Oct 13 2008, 10:12 AM
@meno
post Oct 13 2008, 11:48 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 13 2008, 09:02 AM)
read what anand said..

It will also probably be the most expensive one, but hey, if you have to ask for the price then you probably can't afford it anyway.

i agreed with him. nod.gif

Added on October 13, 2008, 9:06 am

i think it can..after some mod..

here what im doing for my E5200

Bro, bigger pics pls... tongue.gif
I'm also running bare now, no casing...
Too malas to fix into case and take back out when my xtreme comes back... tongue.gif
salimbest83
post Oct 13 2008, 12:34 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Oct 13 2008, 11:48 AM)
Bro, bigger pics pls... tongue.gif
I'm also running bare now, no casing...
Too malas to fix into case and take back out when my xtreme comes back... tongue.gif
aiseh.. xclear ke?

Added on October 13, 2008, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 13 2008, 12:34 PM)
aiseh.. xclear ke?
u can check here..

http://www.friendster.com/photos/15349289/1/660026078

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/98/2..._717539404l.jpg

http://www.friendster.com/photos/15349289/...a3c7e34a2289c06

just using my AF 64 PRO for this CPU..
temp oso dont go more than 64 degree..(OCCT 1 hour)
real temp show 54-56 only
but i just managed to do 3.25GHz only.. even change 1 Mhz = pc wont boot shocking.gif
i cant attach pict in this post la..

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Oct 13 2008, 01:16 PM
PowerSlide
post Oct 13 2008, 03:47 PM

----------
6,035 posts

guys

building a rig for my sis

need some suggestion

e5200
p35/p45 mobo..which one?
4gb valueram
4670? 9600gt?
psu?

budget around 1.6 to 1.9K and she will be using 27inch lcd..no ocing

used for programming, watch movie, surf internut
salimbest83
post Oct 13 2008, 04:13 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

u can get good P35 or P45 from ASUS or GGBYTE..
but P45 a bit more exp..
and since ure not Ocing..
CM 500w oredi enuff for that spec.
BTW.. 9600gt quite fast oredi if not gaming on 27" lcd..
but if u can save more on mobo..u can get faster card ie 8800gt or even HD 4850

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Oct 13 2008, 04:18 PM
DarkNite
post Oct 13 2008, 06:23 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 13 2008, 04:13 PM)
u can get good P35 or P45 from ASUS or GGBYTE..
So which P35 or P45 from ASUS you recommend?

mfcm
post Oct 13 2008, 08:37 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 13 2008, 03:47 PM)
guys

need some suggestion

e5200
p35/p45 mobo..which one?
4gb valueram
4670? 9600gt?
psu?

huhu go for p45 chip bro tongue.gif i45 oso ok rclxms.gif
erm since she'll be using large lcd y not getting better gfx..even im using 88gt on 24" lcd seem not juice enuf sweat.gif
psu >500w true power will do thumbup.gif
@meno
post Oct 13 2008, 11:56 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 13 2008, 03:47 PM)
guys

need some suggestion

e5200
p35/p45 mobo..which one?
4gb valueram
4670? 9600gt?
psu?

E5200 is a good choice, easily 4ghz... brows.gif
Since not OCing, just get a P43 lar. Giga EP43-DS3L should be good enough.
4gb of value ram, not a bad choice.
This one certainly 4670, go for the gainward, cheap and nice summore free Tuniq TX-2...But frankly, i'd suggest trying to find the Gainward 1gb 3850. You're running 27"...Btw, wats the res? 1920x1200 or 2560xXXXX?
PSU can get Forton Bluestorm II 500w or maybe a CM460w extreme power. Try avoiding the 500w and above extreme powers. Those are crappy PSUs based on the 460w.

Btw, which sis, the one who work in the same company as me? (Ehem, the 27" seems to be familiar...2709WFP? brows.gif )

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 13 2008, 06:23 PM)
So which P35 or P45 from ASUS you recommend?
Asus P5Q Pro if you're on a budget, Asus P5Q Deluxe if you have spare cash, Asus MIIF if you have too much cash, Asus P5Q-Premium if you have too much cash and wanna show off the cash...tongue.gif

QUOTE(mfcm @ Oct 13 2008, 08:37 PM)
huhu go for p45 chip bro tongue.gif i45 oso ok rclxms.gif
erm since she'll be using large lcd y not getting better gfx..even im using 88gt on 24" lcd seem not juice enuf sweat.gif
psu >500w true power will do thumbup.gif
You whatever rig also not enuff juice one lar...
Not enuff lagi go buy orange in guni and squeeze until enuff juice lar... laugh.gif

137 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 135 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:26 PM