7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"

alpha_company
post Jan 4 2009, 09:21 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

of course candybar is more durable ...it doesn't have any moving parts, but the looks are just ok..

stylish and great looks goes to sliders...

a user that cares for his/her hp can use a slider without a worry...
alpha_company
post Jan 4 2009, 01:16 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

i think he got cheated la..

i've bought an n81 ap set 8 MONTHS ago and it was 1290
alpha_company
post Jan 4 2009, 01:38 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

yeah...that's a really expensive price for a new n81 2gb..
alpha_company
post Jan 4 2009, 07:46 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

depends on the product code..
alpha_company
post Jan 4 2009, 08:28 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

mine is v20.0.057
alpha_company
post Jan 4 2009, 09:11 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 4 2009, 08:50 PM)
can u upgrade to v21?
im not sure.. because this is a china country code if im not mistaken.. maybe i have to change it to another country code
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 08:27 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

yup..v11 makes the sound soft la..

the early firmwares really nice bcause the sound really loud..
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 10:04 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

go to TOOLS > Utilities > 3-D Tones

try adjusting the reverberation, trajectory, and can turn it on or off too..

try every setting and can have a sound preview on each setting so u can decide
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 10:07 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

i think it will be later on..but what's the improvement in v21?
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 10:25 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

sound quality im not sure too..

but loudness is much much better in v10 or v11..something like that..
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 06:10 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jan 5 2009, 01:36 PM)
wow...in ur words, u mean that v21 is much much softer then v11???
i want to update just because of the loudness, but if it's even softer, then i'll pass...
i did not try v21.. ia have v20

but if im not mistaken v11 volume lower than v10. some notice it and some people don't.

v11 and above same volume loudness

Added on January 5, 2009, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(crazyfawkes @ Jan 5 2009, 02:57 PM)
i m selling off my N81 8GB laugh.gif
to buy a new phone? what model?

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 5 2009, 06:11 PM
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 11:06 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

your camera spoilt how?

alpha_company
post Jan 6 2009, 12:40 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

man...that's a bummer.. maybe should send to ap company or sell it off to shop.. some shops wont even check if camera working or not.
alpha_company
post Jan 6 2009, 03:56 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

yours not working already..so better fix.
alpha_company
post Jan 6 2009, 01:16 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

yup u nismo, but it really depends on u though.. biggrin.gif

Added on January 6, 2009, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(crazyfawkes @ Jan 6 2009, 08:55 AM)
mine all still working fine.. but after looking at 5800 my hand kind of itchy d laugh.gif
N81 is a great phone, apart from its camera. feel wasted want sell it off.
features wise, the 5800 is a step up. but if n79, n85 or n95 8gb, the features is way more impressive

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 6 2009, 01:17 PM
alpha_company
post Jan 6 2009, 02:11 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

i don't know if it's still in production but it's still available as AP set or ORI set
alpha_company
post Jan 7 2009, 05:21 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(noty_boy87 @ Jan 6 2009, 10:16 PM)
Hai.. I already bought The N81 just this evening at Sg wang plaza..
i buy AP set..
but I'm quite surprise after i got it, half of the browser in the box are thailand language even the manual book are full Thailand language.. doh.gif
is it normal 4 AP set.. my warranty are Final Choice.. ok ka???
My firmware is v 20.0.57.. is it the latest??
for most country codes that is the latest firmware biggrin.gif

how much was it?
alpha_company
post Jan 7 2009, 06:49 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

because if u dont claim wasted already...the flash stil can't be used. so in my opinion, better claim if still got warranty
alpha_company
post Jan 7 2009, 11:45 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Jan 7 2009, 08:03 AM)
Normally how long does it takes?
depends on the service

Added on January 7, 2009, 11:47 am
QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 7 2009, 11:45 AM)
haha i would like to buy this phone too but when i saw 5800 i fall in love with that..
haha
but still thinking as there's problem with 5800..
any problem with n81 so far?
i can honestly tell u that there's no prob with my n81, slider is the strongest i've seen so far even with 8+months usage.

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 7 2009, 11:47 AM
alpha_company
post Jan 8 2009, 06:53 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Jan 7 2009, 11:50 AM)
ohhh but my samsung D510 more strong..
drop alot times liao..
haha
slider still very good..
how much u bought last time? and the memory?
my n81 2gb silver i bought for rm1290 about 8 minths ago

Added on January 8, 2009, 6:55 am
QUOTE(nismo87 @ Jan 7 2009, 09:37 PM)
rclxms.gif
Glad to have a current non- nokia micro sd user.
Glad to have a current non- nokia micro sd user. Thanks for replying. So u straigt away insert the card into the slot and it can function as aspected already? Do u format the card?  How bout the engage game that i hv installed in the card. Wil the certieicate lost if i copy the game to the new card? The final question is how is the performance of the phone with 8gb card intacted?
i heard 8gb card users have no probs or slowdowns with majority of the 8gb used.

but remember to support 8gb upgrade to the latest firmware, v20

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 8 2009, 06:55 AM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.1111sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:34 PM