15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"

BBXiong
post May 24 2008, 09:23 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

same here....btw, anyone kena restart for unknown reason when listening music with handsfree?
BBXiong
post May 28 2008, 11:21 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(icyken @ May 27 2008, 07:57 PM)
ya agree. satisfy with the sound quality of n81.  biggrin.gif
yes, after comparing with N95, i found that this phone have better bass performance, the tremble is also slightly better
BBXiong
post May 29 2008, 12:29 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

for my case, my 8GB really hangs a lot last time after connection to PC, but this is what i do, one day i got really pissed, so i format the mass memory, since then, no more hangs...i dunno why....
but since u brought up the issue, i think it's better for u to get memory card one, cos the storage size is flexible... plus, 8GB transfer speed is slow, cos of nokia phone itself, so if u get a mem card one, a card reader can get the job done quite fast....

bus3rd, ur reboot means shut down the phone and turn in on again? the power button is at the top....press hard, cos it's kinda hard to press sometimes....

BBXiong
post May 30 2008, 09:46 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ May 30 2008, 02:38 PM)
yup from n gage to n 81 tongue.gif but my slider abit loosing leh...how to screW it or make it tighter?  sad.gif
my slider also loose here...u use crystal case before is it??

This post has been edited by BBXiong: May 30 2008, 09:48 PM
BBXiong
post Jun 2 2008, 11:56 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

whoa...how much u spend on ur card??
btw, from the 2 lines under ur display pic, u have a GPS receiver also??
how much u get urs too??(might wanna get one later)
BBXiong
post Jun 3 2008, 09:12 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

nokia maps a bit laggy when i use....wanna check how to get the Wisma CSL...gonna complain them for screwing up my phone during repair
BBXiong
post Jun 3 2008, 08:37 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

aaron, that would be a 100% agree...if u are wondering what is secman, google it...

quoted from my fren: google is ur friend, and wiki is ur buddy
BBXiong
post Jun 5 2008, 10:01 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

u trying to upgrade firmware is it??? 1/100 possibility will happen situation like this during FW upgrade...anyway, if u don know how to deal with it, send back to the shop, your warranty should cover this
BBXiong
post Jun 6 2008, 09:59 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

then last resort, send back to shop...
i don think there is anything else that u can do...and i think u just hit the 0.000001% chance where symbian OS just fail and gv up on u...
BBXiong
post Jun 9 2008, 09:37 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

yes, agree with upstairs...currently my MP3 is 192kbps, some 320kbps if i can find...but i suggest that u get lowest at 128kbps, which the sound quality is acceptable, lower then that ill be crappy....
like liquid_ooze said, the higher the better, and highest for MP3 is 320kbps(that is because MP3 is lossy codec)...
if u prefer really high quality audio(lossless), get .flac or .ogg, but u'll need third party software to play these formats
BBXiong
post Jun 10 2008, 12:09 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

maybe it's the web setting error...u might wanna call maxis and ask for assistance
BBXiong
post Jun 23 2008, 08:28 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

dude, don post something that can hint to an issue that can post danger to ppl's account.....
BBXiong
post Jun 26 2008, 12:28 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

u mind telling what's that site?? maybe it's because those sites are built customly for IE, and our browser cannot support....u can always try opera mobile
BBXiong
post Jun 27 2008, 11:46 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jun 26 2008, 07:19 AM)
an example of the site is the malaysian financial portal: zoomfinance.com

everytime i log in, it directs me to one of its page that my browser supports.
yes, it asks me to download ie5 or higher.

can anyone please help.

thank you.

Added on June 26, 2008, 6:09 pmno N81 users ever got this problem? please help.

thank you.
try allowing pop up windows, should solve ur problem...cos ur problem( i think ) is that the explorer must open a new window, but u disallow that to happen
BBXiong
post Jun 27 2008, 12:31 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

that's why i don go to pages like this....i hate IE cos IE is slow and active-x lags ur com...
i think there's no cure for this one...unless microsoft suddenly come up with a IE in mobile, but i doubt that...
even if they really make it, i do think that there will charge for it
BBXiong
post Jun 27 2008, 06:10 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i'd say u better use PC to access....
so far i don think phones will have support on active-x
BBXiong
post Jun 28 2008, 06:44 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

if the browser thingy failed because of active x, there is completely NO support for that in our phone....
that's because microsoft in damn closed source and try to control everything, they don allow open platform such as Symbian to run their proprietary stuffs
BBXiong
post Jun 29 2008, 07:06 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

no prob...anyway if i see any software that can actually support that(doubt it) i will tell u
BBXiong
post Jun 29 2008, 10:19 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i heard is possible for VOIP software to run on phones...dunno about symbian though...
u might wanna go look for it at some phone forums
BBXiong
post Jul 1 2008, 01:07 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

so far no...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jul 1 2008, 02:09 PM

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:59 AM