i think they will have the guide in their website also..
don worry, everyone have their first time, just have fun when the full release is out
[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"
Apr 1 2008, 12:38 AM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
i think they will have the guide in their website also..
don worry, everyone have their first time, just have fun when the full release is out |
Apr 2 2008, 08:50 PM
weird...my music player keeps showing that i have 0 songs, but in fact, i havent even changed anything in my phone..
i checked with file manager that the songs are still there, and in fact, i tried playing them, and they actually played... i try refresh multiple times, restart, and even soft restart my phone to default setting, still don work... i heard need to delete some file from /private folder.. anyone that knows about this issue pls help me ASAP... tq |
Apr 2 2008, 09:00 PM
yeah, i tried, in the music player main menu there and press refresh, i did it like for a thousand times edi, i didnt work
Apr 3 2008, 07:15 AM
there is a 'To:' the the top there
just press up till u reach there, press the 'ok' button |
Apr 4 2008, 10:57 PM
yeah..but we all will have 2 games to play..
one is fishing game, we got it free from out phone purchase, second one is for those who took part in the survey.. looking forward to get my second game..hehehe |
Apr 6 2008, 06:32 PM
mp4 format, with mpeg-4 codec
Apr 6 2008, 11:07 PM
agree...i would suggest core player or divx player
Apr 8 2008, 08:31 PM
i dunno about upper limit of support, but from what other users are saying, if u wan a 8GB storage, or maybe 16GB, just go ahead and ge the normal version..
here is a suggestion from a N81 8GB user... don even consider it, cos it's transfer speed is quite slow, and as u can see, fixed memory.. yes, u might ask, then u need to spend few more hundred for the memory card... but what u get is high transfer speed(using card reader, not ur phone), and also flexible memory, in case 8GB is consider small in the future(which i don think it's in near future) , u can simply change the card u are using... |
Apr 10 2008, 09:21 PM
u mean playing with the default player??
if so, make sure ur video meet there requirement: 1) set only 15FPS(cos default player only support that much, putting more only cause video playback overhead to remove the extra frame..and also waste ur space) 2)the video bitrate should be lower then 400kbps, because if the quality goes too high, it will cause lag too 3)also, resolution must fit the phone lar, don put too big |
Apr 11 2008, 07:41 AM
i dunno man... core player on my phone always have audio lag... meaning that the audio will lag for like 2 seconds, and then video will be faster then the sound...
anyways...since u have the converter now, try divx player, but do not set too high quality framerate: u can set 30fps if u wan bitrate: i think about 550kbps will do resolution: fit ur phone screen resolution (i assume ur converter allow u to set all this....) |
Apr 11 2008, 06:49 PM
yeap..default player supports only 15fps, more then that means useless..
just install divx player or smart movie... if u wan a more simple version of convertor for phone, get divx video convertor but u need the unlock code from the software inside the smart movie |
Apr 11 2008, 09:46 PM
PM-ed u......
Apr 13 2008, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Apr 13 2008, 03:02 AM) ANOTHER thing, i installed nokia maps for Malaysia and Singapore. it does support GPS, but u'll need to get a external GPS receiver running on bluetooth..What I don't understand is Malsingmaps..what is it and can it be used on N81 that doesn't have GPS??? cost few hundred ringgit...unless u really use it quite often, else i don suggest u to get one QUOTE(chicaman @ Apr 13 2008, 03:58 PM) coreplayer support more format, even highquality video can be played back on this software, smartmovie is limited with avi only and sucky color, however it is user frenly , my suggestion, install all of them i dunno man.. my coreplayer audio always lag and got delayed during playback...anyway to solve it?why u need malsing map , it can be used but no gps no point also but in terms of video and format, i also agree that coreplayer is better... just the audio lag, if can solve, means i will be using it |
Apr 14 2008, 09:43 AM
i try increasing the buffer, it won lag for normal video...
but when i play .mkv file, the audio will stil lag... maybe it still have some problem playing ACC file? |
Apr 14 2008, 08:46 PM
what?? is it? i never heard...
quite technical... btw, i figured out the source of problem with my coreplayer... seems like whenever play video with AAC audio, it will lag |
Apr 15 2008, 08:54 PM
eh? got new FW edi?
Apr 16 2008, 11:08 PM
ya, for instance, my N81
when u push up the slider, u can slightly rotate the whole upper slide for a 3-5 degree... even if i close the slide, it will still move a bit one...like damn loose like that also...my spring for the slider also quite loose will take to service center to fix it... |
Apr 17 2008, 11:36 PM
not really..i do think that N81 is somewhat mid-range..
if consider high end, the camera will not be 2MP... |
Apr 20 2008, 11:54 PM
the 3D accelerator is software based or hardware based?
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Apr 20 2008, 11:54 PM |
Apr 21 2008, 09:28 PM
sent my phone back to service center today to tighten the slider...
i slide the phone quite hard recently, so the slider loose.... |
| Change to: | 0.0430sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:14 AM |