[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"
nismo87
Mar 4 2009, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(yeexian @ Mar 4 2009, 05:44 AM) Never see this problem before...u maybe wan try reupdate again? I have tried already... No use... But after i restarted the phone... It back to normal again  Added on March 4, 2009, 9:54 amQUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 4 2009, 09:52 AM) me and xXAaronXx also faced that one before.. change language, soft reset/hard reset..(xXAaronXx solve by changing language, i solve mine(happen at my N82) by formatting the phone) worse come to worst, connect PC suite and re-install update At least i am not alone haha This post has been edited by nismo87: Mar 4 2009, 03:01 PM
nismo87
Mar 4 2009, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 4 2009, 09:54 AM) congrats..by restart you mean just off and on, or formatting the phone? format the phone can not help much. After switched on my phone this morning, i found that the problem had recovered.. God bless me
nismo87
Mar 4 2009, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(boonpeng @ Mar 4 2009, 05:17 PM) How about mine? Anyone experience the same problem? After update firm, camera cannot use... never encounter this problem before...
nismo87
Mar 5 2009, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(boonpeng @ Mar 4 2009, 10:50 PM) Not at all, I just update it using NSU... My camera is not function at all... I don't know what happen, my nokia maps is not working too... Added on March 5, 2009, 12:34 amOh yea, what database to download if i want to use the chinese dictionary? This post has been edited by nismo87: Mar 5 2009, 12:46 AM
nismo87
Mar 5 2009, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 5 2009, 01:26 AM) Erm, I wonder why my handphone wouldn't last 3 days. Now 2 days from full bar battery and left 2 bar. I didn't use it too hard. Only SMS, Call and take picture. After update the firmware, its became like this! Same, actually the way the programmer design the firmware will affect the way the device works... This post has been edited by nismo87: Mar 5 2009, 02:05 AM
nismo87
Mar 6 2009, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 6 2009, 12:06 AM) by the term cannot start, you mean when you hold your camera button, it will not do anything? what if you go menu and open the camera app from there, will that work? if none is working, provide the error message here What if my Nokia maps is not working? Once i hit the nokia maps icon, the map will not appear.. What happen and what should i do? Do you know how to download the database for the chinese dictionary?
nismo87
Mar 6 2009, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 6 2009, 12:27 AM) go to nokia.com, find original software for N95, then under the software list, find nokia dictionary.. download that one, then extract the file, connect your memory card/phone(mass memory mode), then copy the files you extracted to the /private folder. after that, you can use the built in dictionary. if you are asking about other dictionary that need to pay to use, then i don really know much, cos this one is good enough, and it's free.. Thank you again  .. Then do you know why i can not access my nokia map?
nismo87
Mar 6 2009, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 6 2009, 09:54 AM) swt...you should have mention the error message.. that one is hardware error..go get your camera fixed up, i know cos i have the same problem also, according to the technician, mine is most likely just the camera ribbon loose, but worst case, might be the camera, but mine still under warranty, so good for me can you describe your problem in more detailed? also, provide me the error message you got as well No error mssg ler, the map won't be out after i hit the i con.
nismo87
Mar 6 2009, 05:14 PM
N81 thread... long life...
nismo87
Mar 6 2009, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 6 2009, 06:16 PM) long life?? what do u mean? Long life means panjang nyawa.. haha... i translate directly from chinese..  Added on March 6, 2009, 8:37 pmwow..so close, i nealy lost my n81 juz a few minutes ago by accidently left in it on the dining table of the cafeteria. Luckily it is stil there by the time i get bck. My heart nearly dislodge from my chest. Added on March 6, 2009, 8:38 pmi nearly forget to thank god This post has been edited by nismo87: Mar 6 2009, 08:38 PM
nismo87
Mar 6 2009, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Mar 6 2009, 10:37 PM) I did read some magazine mention if you want to send the phone for repair regarding the camera. It cost around RM100-RM150 for hardware. For me, it's cheap. Donno for u la  I guess you are working or you are rich. For a poor student like me, 100-150 cost me a lot. RM150 can feed me for two weeks already
nismo87
Mar 10 2009, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Mar 10 2009, 07:57 AM) There is a way of downgrading it but i dont have the time 2 do it n sumore this is my only phone tat is available Mind to share? I belive there are many forumers here like 2 knw how to down grade the phone. QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Mar 10 2009, 07:57 AM) There is a way of downgrading it but i dont have the time 2 do it n sumore this is my only phone tat is available Mind to share? I belive there are many forumers here like 2 knw how to down grade the phone.
nismo87
Mar 11 2009, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(tongyam @ Mar 10 2009, 10:38 PM) just changed my housing to white color, now searching for white keypad White? Emmm, i bet it is nice since i never see a white N81 before...
nismo87
Mar 12 2009, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(tongyam @ Mar 11 2009, 08:02 PM) rm50 for the housing lor but for white, don think ori got such offer yup, very nice  Added on March 11, 2009, 8:15 pm If you change the other end to white, that will be perfect  Added on March 12, 2009, 1:36 amQUOTE(tongyam @ Mar 11 2009, 10:58 PM) sure nice leh, wanna see more?  Added on March 11, 2009, 11:15 pmactually, the process not so eassy, but i m enjoying it  You do it yourself? You are so daring.... by the way, how you detach the slider? This post has been edited by nismo87: Mar 12 2009, 01:36 AM
nismo87
Mar 12 2009, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(tongyam @ Mar 12 2009, 05:11 PM) no choise, do in shop need charge and wait, mayb 1 day we can change housing together  how to tell u from here? but hard for me lor  need to play around to take out all that thing lor, i wonder youtube got toturial onot , hahahaha yup just come back searching at lowyat plaza, totally no white keypad!! just bought an ori keypad, cost rm40 sigh  I have checked it, no tutorial available
nismo87
Mar 13 2009, 04:24 AM
QUOTE(sokdotcom @ Mar 12 2009, 11:35 PM) hey ppl, im thinking whether to update my gf N81 2GB to 21.0.010 or not... any opinions besides the battery problem? I don't have any battery problem
nismo87
Jan 7 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ May 17 2010, 10:38 AM) How many of you are still using this phone? I had just changed to HTC desire HD already  Added on January 7, 2011, 4:23 pmQUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Nov 3 2010, 08:47 AM) This phone update more like dead Yea, it is. There is even no one discuss about this phone here. This post has been edited by nismo87: Jan 7 2011, 04:23 PM