[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"
theGOne
Feb 25 2008, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(aarex @ Feb 25 2008, 03:11 PM) So far so good tis phone...no hang or lag until now. Juz be careful whn buying AP set..check all the accessories...some of them take out the ORI accessories n put in the fake accessories such as charger, headset, battery n etc.  Thanks for feedback. How do you identify fake accessories?
chicaman
Feb 25 2008, 06:20 PM
this phone never hang before, kena once because of a stupid software called mobitubia which cannot support our n81  normally RAM above 30mb..... very stable....
Vengeance_Mad
Feb 25 2008, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(aarex @ Feb 25 2008, 03:11 PM) -[Date of Purchase] ([Versions-2GB/8GB] [Ori/AP] [Price])- Thanks n welcome to the club...  Bought on 21/2/08, 2Gb, AP ! xD
rudhrasamy
Feb 25 2008, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 25 2008, 02:16 AM) when update firmware, all contacts , message , etc gone rite, with that feature.... all data is preserved..... N82 is the first to have such features when i update mine... my data's never deleted... is that my phone have such features QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 25 2008, 06:20 PM) this phone never hang before, kena once because of a stupid software called mobitubia which cannot support our n81  normally RAM above 30mb..... very stable....  yup very stable.... i can run 2 more application like smart movie n java games with n-gage running behind....
xXAaronXx
Feb 25 2008, 09:26 PM
Nseries phone so mafan 1 always need 2 sign application 2 be able 2 use it.
BBXiong
Feb 25 2008, 09:57 PM
how to identify ori and non-ori accessories?? btw, i read the 1st post there says that N81 have 96MB ram, so that means we can use all 96MB, or the OS itself will used part of the ram?? also, is there any problem known on N81 now?? i plan to get N82 originally, but that phone like quite buggy, and due to $$$ issue, i think i'll get this one... haha
Added on February 25, 2008, 10:17 pmalso, what is the Ngage game pricing?? or is there a 'free' version to play??
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Feb 25 2008, 10:17 PM
rudhrasamy
Feb 25 2008, 10:25 PM
so far i have purchased world series of poker and tetris..... wait another 2 years to get ahem ahem games for ur N81... but i bet there wont be ahem* ngage games coz its directly linked to their online services.... 5-8 usd per game not much........
xXAaronXx
need to sign means u have to purchase it in order to use it.... everything wont be free
xXAaronXx
Feb 25 2008, 10:53 PM
I juz wan rotate me which is a freeware but unsign
BBXiong
Feb 25 2008, 11:24 PM
that means convert the currency, it would be RM20++ each game??
xXAaronXx
Feb 25 2008, 11:26 PM
Rm20+++ tats not cheap its very ex n if we format the memory card then the game no more d izit?
rudhrasamy
Feb 25 2008, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Feb 25 2008, 11:26 PM) Rm20+++ tats not cheap its very ex n if we format the memory card then the game no more d izit? that was the previous ngage platform... for ngage2.0 when u purchase the game u will be provided with activation code which is only can be used for one phone.... means activation code for each specific imei....... so even if u deleted the games u still can download it n activate with ur code...... thats how they fight the piracy... but mebe in future some codemasters will figure out how they generate the activation codes comparing with the price for previous Ngage platform games this is more cheaper... i used to buy my 1st batch of sonic game for n-gage for Rm60++ ( forgot how much d) This post has been edited by rudhrasamy: Feb 25 2008, 11:51 PM
theGOne
Feb 26 2008, 01:03 AM

What's the current price of AP set for this phone?
TSaarex
Feb 26 2008, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(theGOne @ Feb 26 2008, 01:03 AM) What's the current price of AP set for this phone? N81 --------}AP RM1410 -------}ORI RM1870 N81 8GB --------}AP RM1580 -------}ORI RM2080 Quote from: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/531612more: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/471809http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/270218
TSaarex
Feb 26 2008, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(theGOne @ Feb 25 2008, 04:37 PM) Thanks for feedback. How do you identify fake accessories?  How to identify? GO n test them lo, go to few shops and test diff sets, you will know the diff if thr is an ori vs fake, n also buy from trustable shop... Btw, the Ori accessories looks more genuine, if fake 1, will be diff...for example, data cable in diff colour, charger is bigger or heavier than original 1.
munyen
Feb 26 2008, 04:04 PM

do anyone of u experience this be4? cant receive image files from Sony Ericsson(w810i, w800i, etc) phone via bluetooth... anyone know about this? is there any way to solve this problem? giv me some solution plz thanks a lot...
xXAaronXx
Feb 26 2008, 05:46 PM
Nope i can receive file from W550 wifout any problem at all? Your memory full izit?
waklu
Feb 26 2008, 08:27 PM

bluetooth transfer oso seem ok to me, no prob even with SE phones
BBXiong
Feb 26 2008, 09:22 PM
let me ask u guys something... i asked at Sunway Pyramid CSL, they offer me 16** for 2GB set, and 2099 for 8GB set, although they say can still discount, but i doubt that the price discounted is much of a different.. just wanna ask, anyone know how much other CSL shop offering?? cos i wanna go boom them for offering that high price....
This post has been edited by BBXiong: Feb 26 2008, 11:28 PM
xXAaronXx
Feb 26 2008, 11:28 PM
If not mistaken CSL is selling all AP phone not ori. Correct me if i am wrong
BBXiong
Feb 26 2008, 11:41 PM
ya, but since their warranty is higher, i assume that they sell their phone slightly higher then AP price... but after checking price from LYN, i found out that RM2099 is similar to ORI, infact, cheaper then some of the ori sellers out there?? is it they try to con me, or the price in LYN seriously cheaper then shops? even those that own shop posted prices cheaper then them....