97 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Bottom

[Nokia Nseries- N81 Official Thread], "Entertainment made simple...never ends"

booooster
post Jan 4 2009, 08:50 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 4 2009, 08:28 PM)
mine is v20.0.057
can u upgrade to v21?
TSaarex
post Jan 4 2009, 08:55 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jan 4 2009, 08:07 PM)
ya lor, i heard from aaron saying the FW got some problem...u guy have any??
hmm.gif So far ok wo but nothg special also. laugh.gif
alpha_company
post Jan 4 2009, 09:11 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Jan 4 2009, 08:50 PM)
can u upgrade to v21?
im not sure.. because this is a china country code if im not mistaken.. maybe i have to change it to another country code
BBXiong
post Jan 4 2009, 11:09 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

those with v21 N81 8GB, can please PM me the product code u are using?
tq...

Added on January 4, 2009, 11:16 pmbut i heard the speaker louder when listening songs, is that true? cos v11 a bit too soft for me

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jan 4 2009, 11:16 PM
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 08:27 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

yup..v11 makes the sound soft la..

the early firmwares really nice bcause the sound really loud..
maychia
post Jan 5 2009, 09:39 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(nismo87 @ Jan 4 2009, 01:53 AM)
Hehe, i hope i can help... I think you have assigned you rigging style to ascending.. Please kindly go to tool -> settings -> general -> personalisation -> tones -> ringing type -> and choose ringing.... Please let me know whether it helps... thanks biggrin.gif
Hi. Nope, I did not put ascending ler...
Where to check the 3D Sound thingy?
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 10:04 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

go to TOOLS > Utilities > 3-D Tones

try adjusting the reverberation, trajectory, and can turn it on or off too..

try every setting and can have a sound preview on each setting so u can decide
BBXiong
post Jan 5 2009, 10:06 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

now the only thing about v21 is not hackable, and dakkarious don seem to care about it either...just hope the new version will make it hackable..
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 10:07 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

i think it will be later on..but what's the improvement in v21?
BBXiong
post Jan 5 2009, 10:13 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

compared to v20, the menu animation(forgot what's the actual name for it) is smoother, watched on youtube and compared(i was using v20 but downgrade back to v11)..
others i dunno, but i heard improvement on sound quality from v11 and v20 as well, loudness i dunno, that one still v10 rocks
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 10:25 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

sound quality im not sure too..

but loudness is much much better in v10 or v11..something like that..
BBXiong
post Jan 5 2009, 01:36 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 5 2009, 10:25 AM)
sound quality im not sure too..

but loudness is much much better in v10 or v11..something like that..
wow...in ur words, u mean that v21 is much much softer then v11???
i want to update just because of the loudness, but if it's even softer, then i'll pass...
crazyfawkes
post Jan 5 2009, 02:57 PM

y0u'll nEver bE al0ne
763 posts

i m selling off my N81 8GB laugh.gif
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 06:10 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jan 5 2009, 01:36 PM)
wow...in ur words, u mean that v21 is much much softer then v11???
i want to update just because of the loudness, but if it's even softer, then i'll pass...
i did not try v21.. ia have v20

but if im not mistaken v11 volume lower than v10. some notice it and some people don't.

v11 and above same volume loudness

Added on January 5, 2009, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(crazyfawkes @ Jan 5 2009, 02:57 PM)
i m selling off my N81 8GB laugh.gif
to buy a new phone? what model?

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 5 2009, 06:11 PM
BBXiong
post Jan 5 2009, 09:53 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i also plan to sell it off...but the thing is, the value dropped a lot since i bought, and i have no money to top up for new one..and on top of those, my camera spoilt..
everytime i try to start it, it gives me this error message: "Camera: Function not supported"..i wanted to send to warranty, but CSL gonna take me another 3 week..plus, this is not the first time i send for the camera thingy, last time i sent, they didnt fixed at all, just downgrade my FW for me cos i requested it..the phone is not even opened(dusts on top of the screen inside the housing all still there at similar places)
alpha_company
post Jan 5 2009, 11:06 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

your camera spoilt how?

BBXiong
post Jan 6 2009, 12:32 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

beats me, one day it was fine..i even took picture with it, next day wanna start cannot edi..no dropping, water, anything at between, just normal usage..
alpha_company
post Jan 6 2009, 12:40 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

man...that's a bummer.. maybe should send to ap company or sell it off to shop.. some shops wont even check if camera working or not.
nismo87
post Jan 6 2009, 02:13 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jan 5 2009, 09:53 PM)
i also plan to sell it off...but the thing is, the value dropped a lot since i bought, and i have no money to top up for new one..and on top of those, my camera spoilt..
everytime i try to start it, it gives me this error message: "Camera: Function not supported"..i wanted to send to warranty, but CSL gonna take me another 3 week..plus, this is not the first time i send for the camera thingy, last time i sent, they didnt fixed at all, just downgrade my FW for me cos i requested it..the phone is not even opened(dusts on top of the screen inside the housing all still there at similar places)
My flash is not working. so do you think i should sent my phone back to the ap company to have my phone fixed? I have to bear the risk of getting fake parts.. so how?

This post has been edited by nismo87: Jan 6 2009, 02:25 AM
alpha_company
post Jan 6 2009, 03:56 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

yours not working already..so better fix.

97 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:02 AM