I have 50k cash, what type of house can I buy?
superm@n
Jan 8 2008, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(Underhill @ Dec 29 2007, 02:24 AM) Sorry if this sound too stupid, but I have no idea how things work on this property thingy. I'm able to commit around 800 a month for loan repayment, I have 50k, and I'm 25. Planning to buy a house for a family of 4. I wonder, would it possible to buy a house say at RM450k? With RM800 installment you want to buy RM450k house?? Try to look for apartment... with RM800 you can't even look for 200k house... RM800 should be 100k - 160k If you really want to buy a house then try to adjust your monthly installment up to RM1500, then you can buy 2stry house at RM250k - RM280k.
bryanyeo87
Jan 8 2008, 09:48 PM
take a look at my sig might just be able to request regional bank managers to approve your loan even if you cannot qualify This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Jan 8 2008, 09:48 PM
yewkhuay
Jan 10 2008, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jan 8 2008, 09:48 PM) take a look at my sig might just be able to request regional bank managers to approve your loan even if you cannot qualify  i doubt tht.....
superm@n
Jan 10 2008, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jan 8 2008, 09:48 PM) take a look at my sig might just be able to request regional bank managers to approve your loan even if you cannot qualify  No idea... perhaps he will get it..
tinkerbel
Jan 11 2008, 09:47 AM
Fanaddict!
That is onli if TS purchased @ Aastral and if i'm not mistaken, RM450k is the lowest possible value there? *grins*
a_passerby
Jan 18 2008, 01:22 AM
I am in the same headache as well.. I m having 20k ca$h.... recently bump into a house near tmn mayang PJ, single storey 305k , (zero renovation needed lar) (Crazzzzzzzzzzzzzzyyy...305k can buy a bungalow liao in my kampung)...just like the location cos near working places, near school, food court.....watever.. would thnk share with my bro (his second house).. will puke out like 50k for deposit means loan bout 265k .... not sure this is a wise choice?
airline
Jan 20 2008, 10:46 AM
sooner or later rm305 going to become rm350K
tinkerbel
Jan 20 2008, 01:24 PM
Fanaddict!
@a_passerby, I don't know the property prices in at your kampung and don't know if RM305k is reasonable at Kelana Jaya but I *think* that's probably the current market valuation. If the house is in good condition and ur willing to pay the price for its location, u may want to consider - provided u've got sufficient $ for downpayment and monthly installments. Also, I don't think u should be comparing the prices here with those at ur kampung; i don't think RM305k is enough to purchase a link house in the area where I grew up