Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Need advice on repaying PTPTN loan, all ur News and Questions on PTPTN

views

atria83
post Jan 10 2008, 10:58 AM

Getting Started
Group: Junior Member

Hi...just sharing my experience paying back my ptptn loan...i've been paying for two years already...

i've paid rm 200 per month...since my interest per month is arount rm 130....so basically i've paid only rm 60 to 70 while the rest is for the interest...btw my loan with ptptn is around RM 54,000.00...

and i've learned that the payment need to be done before 17th every month...or else the interest amount will increase...

so my advice are...

pay before they charge the administrative charge...that is on the 17th every month...

please...don't pay to amount that you like only...please see how much the administrative charge is...then pay more than that...because no point you paying less then the administrative charge...

well...that advice i can share with you all...hope it helps....or at least enlighten the few...
kinwawa
post Jan 10 2008, 12:39 PM

Look at all my stars!!
Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(wintermelon @ Dec 28 2007, 11:07 AM)
Why suddenly they are charging this interest/admin charges? Those who borrowed about 10 years ago do not have to bear the same charges. It's so unfair.

Government is getting really poor, not much money left for those people to 'makan rasuah'. That's why they are chasing everyone to pay.
I think u never took LOAN before is it??? Previously..it was 4% of interest at my time (7 years ago)...now they reduced it to 3%....and now u r saying they 'do not have to bear the same charges'??????? Dun talk nonsense or something that u do not have 'FACTS' for!

3% of interest is really little.....and it does not help when everyone is defaulting on their payment...if u can afford to change hp....buy VIOS/CITY or new car and can settle those car loans and not education loan....i despise u.....