simple yet efficient modding, simple yet efficient modding....

melvyn
post May 14 2008, 01:30 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Dec 27 2007, 01:13 AM)
my cable oso nice wat...

hehhehe............

night mode.....

hahahaha....cant really c lar.... laugh.gif
but i do like the greenish during nite mode.... tongue.gif

Added on May 14, 2008, 1:34 am
QUOTE(zyulander @ Feb 14 2008, 04:21 AM)
nice topic.gonna try that vizo propeller mod soon,with two 12cms lol.

ok guys,lets say u wanna 'emulate' gemini lookalike (two 12cms) on a stock AMD x2 am2 hsf,whats the best way to do it?

using zalman's fan bracket kinda nice but wont reach far up there.

and talk about 'emulate' running watercooling tubes,oww come on,some fake aesthetics wont hurt. lol
[attachmentid=397758]
cheap plain cable wraps sprayed with fluorescent paint.super bright under UV rclxms.gif
where to get those fluorescent paint?

This post has been edited by melvyn: May 14 2008, 01:34 AM
irienaoki
post May 14 2008, 02:10 PM

Janitor
3,428 posts

hahaha
all nice..like it
lo cost mod...hehehe

this from me

using scrapbook plastic cover to make the fan's frame....
only cost me nothing,coz i took it from my younger bro.
hehehe

Added on May 14, 2008, 2:11 pmand that blue and red led...
i connect it to power and hdd led...hehehe

This post has been edited by irienaoki: May 14 2008, 02:11 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Braynumb
post Aug 1 2008, 11:58 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

This one's mine... just removed all the fans from my mobo n GC... want to re-arrange again later for better airflow...

Fans Galore... ranging from 80mm-120mm fans... drool.gif

My Arc-Arsenal... flex.gif

My Xigmatek S1283+Nidec Beta V rclxm9.gif

And here's what i use the stock Xigmatek fan for when eating... Cooling my hot foods... nyum2... tongue.gif

Conclusion-Cheap mods for my pc is take it out from the case! hehehe... change fans for the HSF... but still finding a way to mount my 2xDelta 90mm fans to cool down my GC... like my old pc...

Whole system of my old PC... whistling.gif

Fan Mod with the graphic card... removed the 40mm stock fan and installed this 80mm MONSTER! shocking.gif Starting to collect dust also... hmmm... hmm.gif

zubai
post Aug 19 2008, 08:28 PM

347 posts

My casing simple mod:

My attempt to silence my pc (b4 getting my headphone):

There's still noise coming from my pc, after disable ALL the fans in my pc (incl. CPU heatsink), the main noisemaker is my psu fan, st50f doh.gif . Oh well, doesn't matter coz I'm using heaphones cool.gif .
mfcm
post Aug 19 2008, 09:27 PM

2,765 posts

ouch bro..seem not nice after modded doh.gif sad.gif
chyu89
post Aug 19 2008, 09:42 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

Sorry to say that ur casing is not very attractive like before leh
Aquariusdenz
post Aug 19 2008, 10:24 PM

1,533 posts

the only ouch part i feel is the cutting of the fan grill... smile.gif
Haihzz
post Aug 19 2008, 10:37 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 26 2007, 11:06 PM)
been there and done that... tongue.gif

my previous case....
added a 60mm fan to help bring fresh air from the front intake to my 8800GTS 320 SLI GCs

also my DIY ram cooler... cable tied the 2nd 120mm fan to the CPU HSF (was using XP-120)

looks like im using a GeminII laugh.gif (actually only XP-120)

and of course complete view...cable management done...

that is some cool looking hdd placing ..really .like that .
zubai
post Aug 19 2008, 11:51 PM

347 posts

I'm planning to replace my casing, thats why I berani mati buat camtu.. Hehe.. laugh.gif
chyu89
post Aug 20 2008, 12:15 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(zubai @ Aug 19 2008, 11:51 PM)
I'm planning to replace my casing, thats why I berani mati buat camtu.. Hehe.. laugh.gif
If u want throw away, better sell it to me cheap ma.. brows.gif
ahmeduk88
post Oct 22 2008, 08:38 AM

162 posts

my idea of sound insulating the case is by using cardboard boxes. the cardboards will somehow absorb sound waves ryte? its quite soft i think. better use one of those softer cardboards. well this is my idea. dunno if it'll be good enough or will the cardboard insulate too much heat and make the pc warmer. that i dunno laa..

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0160sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:55 PM