TM NET Memang Boleh!, ROFL ROFL
myremi
Jan 10 2008, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(yuying1 @ Dec 27 2007, 08:19 AM) Just for your info, Malaysia has been upgrading the back bone connection from copper to fiber optic throughout Malaysia. But the bottle neck is the connection between Malaysia's network with the outside world... Lol..... It's a bit more than that. Speaking to a tech that was troubleshooting my frequent disconnections in December. - Some of the IPs are known to be bad. The most they do is put you to another IP that is "healthy". But once you disconnect from them, you might end up on an IP that is not healthy.
- They also mention that the distance between your house to their nearest "exchange" (can't remember what they mention. Something about Remote Access Terminal or Exchange) will affect your connectivity. When I ask if I could upgrade from 512kbps package to 1Mbps package, they said that the terminal is far i.e. 4-5 KM that there will be packets loss. That they would have to check and see if there is a dedicated port available before they do this. Houses that are nearer to their Exchange will be better i.e. 1-2 KM distance. This info is not available to the public though and not even the helpdesk knows this. Only the local techs seem to know from what I see so far.
Gladys
Jan 10 2008, 11:01 PM

if i apply for tmnut, it give me shitty ping, and i signup lower ping = problem slove
correct???????????????????????????????????
Jas2davir
Jan 11 2008, 01:31 AM
and with lowerping=account ban
swks26
Jun 2 2008, 05:06 PM
Erh... how do you check for pings? ._. using vista though.
This post has been edited by swks26: Jun 2 2008, 05:06 PM
ijnek
Jun 3 2008, 09:07 AM
let's c... i'm from the telecom field,but workin further south across the sea...
copper wire aka adsl can actually support up to 10M here. but it's TM whose backend lacks the brain to do it. cos it's a monopoly market in m'sia so they can heck care...
here....optic fibre is not roll-out island-wide,... if u r talkin abt starh*b,they r on cable, but,it's a shared media. eg the pipe is 10M, if 10 person use and their paid subscription is more than 10M, the pipe will surely b congested if the ppl r runnin p2p programs. online gamin like cabal,grandchase actually uses veri low bandwidth. if u dun believe mi, try install a program call netpsec to check the bandwidth receiving n sending. but going overseas, the latency is there, especially if the international pipe tat TM has,...well...is small in terms of capacity.
ch@ich@i
Jun 29 2008, 05:05 PM
is it the $h1ttymix tmnut gone under crazy again...?? todays after 10am, the ping sudden spikes up 1k+ ms... even tho u pings any others website, u would getting ard 700-800ms... sigh... wasted another day of my holiday... This post has been edited by ch@ich@i: Jun 29 2008, 05:12 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Quazacolt
Jun 29 2008, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Jun 29 2008, 05:05 PM) is it the $h1ttymix tmnut gone under crazy again...?? todays after 10am, the ping sudden spikes up 1k+ ms... even tho u pings any others website, u would getting ard 700-800ms... sigh... wasted another day of my holiday... refer to my guild recruit thread
ch@ich@i
Jun 29 2008, 05:25 PM
in a worse case, even u browse thru LYN, u cant load the page properly... distorted... "GEE GEE" belardi $h1ttymix... tmnut memang BOLEH... BELAH...! Added on June 29, 2008, 5:26 pmwat to do? hav to watch movie/anime... sigh... This post has been edited by ch@ich@i: Jun 29 2008, 05:26 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Quazacolt
Jun 29 2008, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Jun 29 2008, 05:25 PM) in a worse case, even u browse thru LYN, u cant load the page properly... distorted... "GEE GEE" belardi $h1ttymix... tmnut memang BOLEH... BELAH...! Added on June 29, 2008, 5:26 pmwat to do? hav to watch movie/anime... sigh... in a nutshell, only one ip is working fine, but this ip, many sites cant load, even the usual ventrilo that i use. so what i do, is i use my vpn proxy for websites (which is quite a hassle when im torrenting as it has a connection/peer limit  ) and use another ventrilo (as im too lazy to configure proxy for it atm
ch@ich@i
Jun 29 2008, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 29 2008, 05:28 PM) in a nutshell, only one ip is working fine, but this ip, many sites cant load, even the usual ventrilo that i use. so what i do, is i use my vpn proxy for websites (which is quite a hassle when im torrenting as it has a connection/peer limit  ) and use another ventrilo (as im too lazy to configure proxy for it atm its consider lucky as for u still hav an option to get the only working ip... mine here worst of the worst, no luck by any chance... every ip tried & giv up... none of them either is working properly... the best i can get is this which shown previous post around 700-800... the rest crap... spiking up 1k++ for no reason... /facepalm
Quazacolt
Jun 29 2008, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Jun 29 2008, 05:35 PM) its consider lucky as for u still hav an option to get the only working ip... mine here worst of the worst, no luck by any chance... every ip tried & giv up... none of them either is working properly... the best i can get is this which shown previous post around 700-800... the rest crap... spiking up 1k++ for no reason... /facepalm well yeah i do consider myself lucky, i did however sit out for my arenas for 2-3 hours to reconnect to a better ip. but my team can perform just as good without me so im not really that worried
Noyze
Jun 30 2008, 03:05 AM
SO what are we gonna do about it? Get a petition signed to our information minister? Of course if we want to do this it would be a VERY good idea to get actual professional information and also assistance from Telecommunication specialist regarding how it works or rather how ADSL supposed to work.
Like our brother down south mentioned copper cables can support up to 10Mb connection and that its TMnut's backbone that's the problem. Perhaps he could shed some light for us? prepare some sort of hard evidence that we can submit together with a petition to our information minister to open up the market to other ISP's instead of Screamyx monopolising the whole thing. Since it's already proven that they themselves can support the whole country anyways.
Quazacolt
Jun 30 2008, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(Noyze @ Jun 30 2008, 03:05 AM) SO what are we gonna do about it? Get a petition signed to our information minister? Of course if we want to do this it would be a VERY good idea to get actual professional information and also assistance from Telecommunication specialist regarding how it works or rather how ADSL supposed to work. Like our brother down south mentioned copper cables can support up to 10Mb connection and that its TMnut's backbone that's the problem. Perhaps he could shed some light for us? prepare some sort of hard evidence that we can submit together with a petition to our information minister to open up the market to other ISP's instead of Screamyx monopolising the whole thing. Since it's already proven that they themselves can support the whole country anyways. problem is, i believe multiple petitions, even newspaper reportings regarding tmnut's misdoings. the huge irony? the government ADMIT that they are AWARE of these issues on some newspaper or was it tv news, but are they doing anything to remedy the problem? as far as what we're experiencing, im gonna say no.
ulwan25
Jun 30 2008, 05:30 AM
lol, this is Malaysia, not US. bersyukur la, org yg pkai JARING pon boley sabo.
Madgeiser
Jun 30 2008, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 30 2008, 03:12 AM) problem is, i believe multiple petitions, even newspaper reportings regarding tmnut's misdoings. the huge irony? the government ADMIT that they are AWARE of these issues on some newspaper or was it tv news, but are they doing anything to remedy the problem? as far as what we're experiencing, im gonna say no. Right on where the money is. When i read it the first time, i was like "What? So you guys know about the problem, but choose not to do anything to remedy the problem?". Nice way to govern a country.
Walbur
Jun 30 2008, 01:02 PM

i tested on my area (JLN IPOH), all the ip i can get:
60.51 60.48 60.49 219.95 219.94 218.111 218.208
all ip above giving unstable connection. unless i went to PJ area looking for cyber cafe, else i have no other sulotion.
i quit my raid about 2 week, due to this kind of connection, it's ok when soloing, but come to sunwell or BT, spiking like no tomorrow, force to sitout. totally no mood playing wow now....
This post has been edited by Walbur: Jun 30 2008, 01:03 PM
Aggroboy
Jun 30 2008, 01:27 PM
Migrate to California. WoW at 80ms is like honey
Walbur
Jul 1 2008, 09:31 AM

update: yesterday was really good connection which i could get 200>300ping at outland, but cant connect to vent zzzzzzzzzzzzzz..... i'm using 218.111.xxx.xxx.
King83
Jul 1 2008, 09:46 AM
Last nite shitty lat... 5183ms
Quazacolt
Jul 1 2008, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Walbur @ Jul 1 2008, 09:31 AM) update: yesterday was really good connection which i could get 200>300ping at outland, but cant connect to vent zzzzzzzzzzzzzz..... i'm using 218.111.xxx.xxx. same situation as me, a lot of web/vent cant be connected but its the ONLY WoW IP that can go 200-400 ms ping. i basically use vpn proxy for web and use another ventrilo server that i can connect.