TM NET Memang Boleh!, ROFL ROFL

TSChinhui
post Dec 26 2007, 05:37 PM, updated 18y ago

I'm so so so so so Fedup with Shitymyx service

whatever line I get is shitty slow and unstable

I ping www.yahoo.com and I get 500-600+ms ROFL ROFL where is should be low 200ms, wait sometimes there's REQUEST TIME OUT ><

I dont do anything on my pc expect MSN messenger, WoW and Vent.

When I call them and complaint, they said it's normal and ask me to check that F*** up Bandwith test, and that shit test always shows the same results.

I told them connection to outside of country super slow, they said oversea ma, so sure slow

And I tell them WTF point I get internet if not connecting to oversea, as if Malaysia have any good? Besides www.malaysiakini.com.my

And today their system down, they cant check my details, LOL Hello Malaysia Welcome to 20 years ago

Reset port? Yea right lol, rest their own M***** F***** own port A**

I have LP, but LP is doing as much as letting me have 500-600ms ... and I got used to low 300ms and my arena performance skyrocketed. Now it's just fustrating. I even got nicknamed by my teammates "Jekyll and Hyde"

Is there any alternative besides Shitymyx? ppl told me no difference at all even with Maxis

Bla Bla Bla... I done my Ranting here... MONOPOLY FTL!!!

FYI, Malaysia still has Copper Cable LOL, and copper cable no longer in production, so I wonder maybe Shitymyx get their cable from Uganda or something. That's like WWII cable lol

If there is an Aldor Rise in RL, I would SPARTAN KICK THOSE MUTHA FARKER from there.

Malaysia Boleh LOL my ass!!

Quazacolt
post Dec 26 2007, 05:43 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Chinhui @ Dec 26 2007, 05:37 PM)
I'm so so so so so Fedup with Shitymyx service

whatever line I get is shitty slow and unstable

I ping www.yahoo.com and I get 500-600+ms ROFL ROFL where is should be low 200ms, wait sometimes there's REQUEST TIME OUT ><

I dont do anything on my pc expect MSN messenger, WoW and Vent.

When I call them and complaint, they said it's normal and ask me to check that F*** up Bandwith test, and that shit test always shows the same results.

I told them connection to outside of country super slow, they said oversea ma, so sure slow

And I tell them WTF point I get internet if not connecting to oversea, as if Malaysia have any good? Besides www.malaysiakini.com.my

And today their system down, they cant check my details, LOL Hello Malaysia Welcome to 20 years ago

Reset port? Yea right lol, rest their own M***** F***** own port A**

I have LP, but LP is doing as much as letting me have 500-600ms ... and I got used to low 300ms and my arena performance skyrocketed. Now it's just fustrating. I even got nicknamed by my teammates "Jekyll and Hyde"

Is there any alternative besides Shitymyx? ppl told me no difference at all even with Maxis

Bla Bla Bla... I done my Ranting here... MONOPOLY FTL!!!

FYI, Malaysia still has Copper Cable LOL, and copper cable no longer in production, so I wonder maybe Shitymyx get their cable from Uganda or something. That's like WWII cable lol

If there is an Aldor Rise in RL, I would SPARTAN KICK THOSE MUTHA FARKER from there.

Malaysia Boleh LOL my ass!!
go japan, nationwide fiber connection rollout, only country doing it in the world, and widely critisized for "overspending", but i approve them lulz.
skcs1985
post Dec 26 2007, 05:45 PM

322 posts

haha TS i agreed with u
everynight i got back from work
i ping flying spaghetti monster.org and google.com
OMFG 600++ ping and 1k++ ping
nice numbers man

Lets do the walk again
suppaman
post Dec 26 2007, 05:46 PM

299 posts

you live in malaysia so u have to survive with it. no choice man...

Added on December 26, 2007, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(skcs1985 @ Dec 26 2007, 05:45 PM)
haha TS i agreed with u
everynight i got back from work
i ping flying spaghetti monster.org and google.com
OMFG 600++ ping and 1k++ ping
nice numbers man

Lets do the walk again
Lol. then you better do trading then hahaha.

This post has been edited by suppaman: Dec 26 2007, 05:47 PM
tvcat
post Dec 26 2007, 05:50 PM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
2,919 posts

The speed they mention in their ads is local speed.....
try reconnect to different IP and check the ping untill you know which IP is
the best for your location......
skcs1985
post Dec 26 2007, 05:51 PM

322 posts

i really wanna cry
last time no time to clean room
now i load my friendster and youtube, den go clean my room
den click 1 time again, cont clean room again
now my room so clean till nth to clean d
sit down at my chair n wait for it to load is sick man
Tentris
post Dec 26 2007, 05:52 PM

Actually, the VMware+Linux fix PROVES that the problem is NOT necessarily TMnet.

I used to have 1k pings too, but once i setup the fix, ping drop to 300-350ms constant+very stable. Any IP address, any time of the day, rain or shine.

Therefore, if you want to blame someone, blame Blizzard for releasing a product that is not friendly for overseas users (US users will not notice the bug in the application, because their geographical location will provide, by default, good pings).

So i used to rant at Streamyx too, and all my guildies as well. But not anymore. We know who the real culprit is.

You can find the VMware+Linux fix here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/588237

Nitrofang, <LoTH> GM, has also written a very very detailed 49 page step-by-step guide to set up the solution yourself. You may speak to him to request a PDF copy of the guide.
Quazacolt
post Dec 26 2007, 05:58 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Tentris @ Dec 26 2007, 05:52 PM)
Actually, the VMware+Linux fix PROVES that the problem is NOT necessarily TMnet.

I used to have 1k pings too, but once i setup the fix, ping drop to 300-350ms constant+very stable. Any IP address, any time of the day, rain or shine.

Therefore, if you want to blame someone, blame Blizzard for releasing a product that is not friendly for overseas users (US users will not notice the bug in the application, because their geographical location will provide, by default, good pings).

So i used to rant at Streamyx too, and all my guildies as well. But not anymore. We know who the real culprit is.

You can find the VMware+Linux fix here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/588237

Nitrofang, <LoTH> GM, has also written a very very detailed 49 page step-by-step guide to set up the solution yourself. You may speak to him to request a PDF copy of the guide.
thing is that many people has gotten 300-500 ms before without lowerping or vmware linux or registry fix. its only recently when tmnut is facing some kinda degration or w/e to their networks everyone around malaysia is having ping/lag issues.

so you cannot entirely blame blizzard either.
TSChinhui
post Dec 26 2007, 05:58 PM

what about Lowerping?

because how good can LP get also depends on how streamyx perform too

VMWare+Linux can do the job completely? means even tho streamyx perform badly?
Quazacolt
post Dec 26 2007, 06:02 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Chinhui @ Dec 26 2007, 05:58 PM)
what about Lowerping?

because how good can LP get also depends on how streamyx perform too

VMWare+Linux can do the job completely? means even tho streamyx perform badly?
actually no, lowerping/registry fix/vmware + linux ONLY reduces your latency aproximately around 40-50%. so if ur tmnut screamyx is lagging at 2-3k ms, DO NOT expect miracles to get 200-300 ms in WoW.

ive already tested and confirmed with the crappiest possible IP's and the best IPs, even people from australia/singapore. the reduction is only aprox 40-50%.

eg: 1k ms ping you get aprox 500ish ms ping
for 500ms ping you get aprox 250 ms ping
St.Daring
post Dec 26 2007, 06:06 PM

339 posts

They sux... got few bad experience myself dealing with them...

At the end, u still have to pay that bloody bill.... shakehead.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 26 2007, 06:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(St.Daring @ Dec 26 2007, 06:06 PM)
They sux... got few bad experience myself dealing with them...

At the end, u still have to pay that bloody bill.... shakehead.gif
to be honest i dont really mind paying the bill (i mean, no choice anyways right?)

what i mind the most is the need to pay ADDITIONAL bills thanks to their incompetance.
TSChinhui
post Dec 26 2007, 09:51 PM

is LowerPing = VMware + Linux setup?

Quazacolt
post Dec 26 2007, 09:56 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Chinhui @ Dec 26 2007, 09:51 PM)
is LowerPing = VMware + Linux setup?
yes and no. they share the same network architecture, but lowerping also has dedicated VPN routes to the US. draw back? not free and you have a risk of getting banned due to ip changes.
TSChinhui
post Dec 26 2007, 10:01 PM

I'm sorry, let me rephrase my question

Does the latency reduction from LP service have the EXACT same results or close to doing the VMWare+Linux?
Quazacolt
post Dec 26 2007, 11:00 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Chinhui @ Dec 26 2007, 10:01 PM)
I'm sorry, let me rephrase my question

Does the latency reduction from LP service have the EXACT same results or close to doing the VMWare+Linux?
nope smile.gif
loafer
post Dec 27 2007, 12:47 AM

15 posts

Lowerping runs their proxy server off a datacentre hence the reason why they achieve much better ping as compared to a direct connection from your home broadband.

Irrespective of what LP does, your final ping is ultimately affected by how Streamyx (or whatever other ISP you're on) is performing.

I'm quite anxious to see how Blizzard's attempt at disabling Nagle's Algorithm will affect overseas connection since on paper it should technically fix our "problem".

This post has been edited by loafer: Dec 27 2007, 12:48 AM
boyboy~~
post Dec 27 2007, 12:56 AM

150 posts

if you are a gamer....

ask you gm streamyx reach back to streamyx server direct faster or streamyx >>> singapore server >>>malaysia server faster???

answer is streamyx to streamyx slower wtf......
darkskies
post Dec 27 2007, 12:57 AM

2,336 posts

Be aware that your post will be warn/hint by some busybody and closed. U will soon see his tag titled as Moderator asking u to direct your frustration over to Streamyx's Never Ending Complaint Thread. Seriously i find it ridiculous that who would ever take time to read that thread anyway. So in other way u are encourage not to complain and yet support our beloved boleh tmnut screamyx.
Yue
post Dec 27 2007, 07:39 AM

387 posts

naw i wonder does changing the government will do the job...

competent 3rd world country with 1st world country service my ass

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:28 AM