Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

can supercharge 4g15 wira eh?

how will it be in term of relibility?
kazami
post Dec 25 2007, 10:31 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Dec 25 2007, 07:29 AM)
Talk about brake eh on last page of previous version.
I also thinking to change the brake to 1.5 one. But i dunno what should i get to have the full conversion.
ur car can upgrade to 1.5 disc
i think 1.6 also can

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Dec 25 2007, 09:20 AM)
eh guys, i'm sourcing for my brother to change the car's bumper and some body job. the car's left fender was previously banged by some ass hole, now got dented already. the bumper also another case, wanna change a whole new one, went thru flood waters before, when realised cannot go past, i drove up to the divider doh.gif wanna know where can do a decent job at a reasonable price. changing the bumper + some paint job and some knocking.
fender i think u can knock it back...
bumper about RM80 locally made but once bang or soft bang, sure crack

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 25 2007, 10:12 AM)
haha guess no one knows. its a supercharger.
wah... should be ur car...
fast car notworthy.gif

kazami32
post Dec 25 2007, 10:37 AM

38 posts

hi~ kazami n killer taikor
i am new here dont bully me ya happy.gif
4G15 owner here.
Vervain
post Dec 25 2007, 10:38 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

which one do you mean. the supercharge or the engine? some still consider supercharge as na cause most of the time they have controller which sense and disengage the supercharge at high rpm. those who uses manual switch will have good boost and power. they can activate and disengage whenever they wish. Superchargers are consider reliable as compared to turbo, cause they do not take heat from the exhaust. mainly power to turn the turbin is driven by belt from the engine motor. there are many types of supercharger and the reason its not popular cause its very complex and the amount of money spend can only provide a small amount of hp. so that's why not many car manufacturer from japan interested on it. unlike turbo, if a supercharge were to fail, the belt just snap and your car just run like normal NA. so to fix it a replacement of belt should do the job. there have been claims that even whole year round the lubricant oil for supercharge level doesn't decrease as oppose to turbo. so rather maintenance is easy. the hard part is getting it tune. there are many supercharges to choose from, theres the turbin type, the corkscrew type, the three rolling roll bar type. some superchargers run on electric so its power from electric rather than the engine. i think AMG compressor uses this technique

p.s not my car.. someone else's car.. quite good for everyday usage.. my car no power one, jalan macam siput

This post has been edited by Vervain: Dec 25 2007, 10:39 AM
Killerz622
post Dec 25 2007, 10:38 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Where got taikor la. U taikor got la. Haha
kazami
post Dec 25 2007, 10:45 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(kazami32 @ Dec 25 2007, 10:37 AM)
4G15 owner here.
u only taikor ler... we sai lou only
Vervain
post Dec 25 2007, 10:47 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

yala.. got car club on siggy, we only got fan club
kazami
post Dec 25 2007, 10:51 AM

2,872 posts

haha... then join the car club as well...
Killerz622
post Dec 25 2007, 11:19 AM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

ya lor. can join oso mah
Oly
post Dec 25 2007, 11:49 AM

Permanent Banned
3,827 posts

moaning...
Vervain
post Dec 25 2007, 01:09 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

my car slow car.. later 'keep skin' when park beside you all.. just now went to tighten the belt, now engine is quiet.. can hear needle drop to the floor
Killerz622
post Dec 25 2007, 01:11 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

tighten which belt?
Vervain
post Dec 25 2007, 01:17 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

erm not sure, but i did saw he made adjustment on the power steering, radiator pump.. n so.. cause he was downthere and the only nut bolt i can see from above is the powersteering one.. mine minor problem.. cause early morning the belt will sound. then when warm dee it'll remain quiet. even when cold start i rev the sound will go off for a while. just during idle it squeeks.. just tightened it, and all the minor sound is gone. now can hear noise from the engine block and the engine fan.
Killerz622
post Dec 25 2007, 01:24 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

Wow. If liddat really very quiet man.
Vervain
post Dec 25 2007, 01:28 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

engine still new ma..( although i trash it alot) so everything is still in mint condition. also you guys have try out the rubber spray or grease i can't recall, its used to rejuvenate the rubber belt. any comments on the product? cause if its temporary better choose other alternative then spending on the product.
Azuma-kun
post Dec 25 2007, 02:34 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Dec 25 2007, 10:31 AM)
ur car can upgrade to 1.5 disc
i think 1.6 also can
fender i think u can knock it back...
bumper about RM80 locally made but once bang or soft bang, sure crack
wah... should be ur car...
fast car  notworthy.gif
Got place to get cheaper 1.5/1.6 brake set?
Aeon_Clock
post Dec 25 2007, 02:38 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 25 2007, 01:17 PM)
erm not sure, but i did saw he made adjustment on the power steering, radiator pump.. n so.. cause he was downthere  and the only nut bolt i can see from above is the powersteering one.. mine minor problem.. cause early morning the belt will sound. then when warm dee it'll remain quiet. even when cold start i rev the sound will go off for a while. just during idle it squeeks.. just tightened it, and all the minor sound is gone. now can hear noise from the engine block and the engine fan.
I had the same problem last time. Mine was solved by putting the belts back in place...they were not aligned properly...scratching one another. That's where the noise came from. But now I feel my car choke a little when using gear 1-3...dunno why rclxub.gif
Killerz622
post Dec 25 2007, 02:39 PM

T-S 002 MungenZ
9,841 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Dec 25 2007, 02:34 PM)
Try chop shop....
TSlee831219
post Dec 25 2007, 02:55 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Dec 25 2007, 01:49 AM)
add me to the 4g15 list
added..

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Dec 25 2007, 01:50 AM)
No la,if can i wan them put the rived on place where canot see directly. Means hidden. So i no nid to respray the skirt mah. Dunno can do anot.
Btw,i have some suggestion on the first page.
Why dun make a part which have our member car foto on it? Easier for us to recognise everyone here ma
can, but gonna bear some risk lo...

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Dec 25 2007, 07:29 AM)
Talk about brake eh on last page of previous version.
I also thinking to change the brake to 1.5 one. But i dunno what should i get to have the full conversion.
just getting the 1.5 disc n caliper...

QUOTE(sqwerk2 @ Dec 25 2007, 09:20 AM)
eh guys, i'm sourcing for my brother to change the car's bumper and some body job. the car's left fender was previously banged by some ass hole, now got dented already. the bumper also another case, wanna change a whole new one, went thru flood waters before, when realised cannot go past, i drove up to the divider doh.gif wanna know where can do a decent job at a reasonable price. changing the bumper + some paint job and some knocking.
where is ur location?

QUOTE(kazami32 @ Dec 25 2007, 10:37 AM)
4G15 owner here.
welcome kazami32.... added to list.
TSlee831219
post Dec 25 2007, 02:59 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Dec 25 2007, 02:34 PM)
if ur rims no 8hole den u gonna find back proton brake set.

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0167sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:11 AM