damn, the accessories shop didn't have cheap resistor plugs...only expensive ones
LYN Proton Wira Owners Club (Pro-WOC) v5, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Dec 27 2007, 07:59 PM
4,261 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
damn, the accessories shop didn't have cheap resistor plugs...only expensive ones
Dec 27 2007, 09:04 PM
7,761 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: | WOC™ | MMU™ | Puchong | Serendah | |
den try ask the spare part shop lo..
Dec 27 2007, 10:17 PM
was searching for more info on resistor spark plugs and found this...
QUOTE What are Resistor Plugs? Well by now you might have realised that the major part of the resistance in the F Plug/Coil system is provided by the Plug Cap. Some bikes use Resistor Plugs, so another solution could be to just have a 0kohm Cap and Run Resistor Plugs in your bike, but not both! I'm not sure if this article also refers to cars or not...MPG on my R80G/S went up about 10% when I realized I was running resistor plugs AND resistor caps and changed to zero Ohm caps. <DOH!> NGK do make a resistor plug, the NGK DR8EA. The OEM cap was 1kohm. Substituting a 5kohm cap is probably OK. A 0kohm cap without using a resistor plug like the DR8EA is NOT OK. If you use anything (but) more than 5k, you'll probably get less spark than you would with 5k due to impedance mismatch. But using 10k would probably be just fine in practice. But for good fuel economy DON'T use both a resistor cap AND a resistor plug. In other words, I don't think it really matters all that much one way or the other as far as making the bike run. Economy might suffer slightly. But would you really notice? Resistor Plugs. I've been getting a lot of interference on my helmet comm. lately and one manufacturers website said the cure is to use "R" type plugs. I picked up the "R" version of the D8EA for my classic and have been reluctant to install it as the length of the plug seems to be different from the stock D8EA. Anyone used the NGK DR8EA. Better yet, anyone used on and found it actually cut down on the RF interference? Sean #1015 Ottawa Canada I may be way off base, but I thought the resistor in the stock plug caps performed the same function as an "R" type plug. True? If so, adding an "R" plug would simply be adding more resistance to the spark circuit. It probably wouldn't make much difference in how the bike runs if the resistance isn't too high (for a while I used a 5kohm NGK resistor in one of my plug caps when the stock resistor went bad -- and my '99 ran just fine). Bob#550 (Olympia WA) What Bob said. On my old Airhead, the mechanics kept replacing my R-plugs with Bosch plugs "to make it run right". Do my own work now, no more arguments...:-) But they were probably right. Consider putting a filter in the 12V power line (s) to the intercom system (assuming it's not strictly dry cell powered). See Radio Shack for options. Marty #436-Chicago-97 F650F. |
Dec 27 2007, 11:16 PM
9,841 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Wangsa Maju,KL |
Damn my rear window kenot wind up or down... I opened the panel and found out that the steel wire to winch the glass up and down has entangled. How much it cost around to repair it eh?
Dec 27 2007, 11:26 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
the window bracket? last time i recall was around rm 90. now not sure dee.
Dec 27 2007, 11:28 PM
Nono,i take out the motor and saw the winch there stucked d. the wire is not in place
Dec 27 2007, 11:33 PM
1,745 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KEPONG |
change to manual 1 lah.....cheaper....& lighter mah!!!
Dec 27 2007, 11:34 PM
owh the reel part. not sure.. have you try untangle the wires and reel it back properly? could save your a couple of pennies though
Dec 27 2007, 11:36 PM
I tried and it just wont get back on the rail. Its too messy d. Dunno can open anot tht part... If can then easier,open it to rearrange the wire
Dec 28 2007, 12:09 AM
wow...your rear windows are automatic?
Dec 28 2007, 12:09 AM
Yea is power window...
Dec 28 2007, 02:52 AM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
Dec 28 2007, 07:02 AM
Dec 28 2007, 08:43 AM
mine's Nov 2001 model...rear windows are manual...
Dec 28 2007, 10:04 AM
LoL mine's november 2002 model.....rear windows are power window...
Dec 28 2007, 10:04 AM
19,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Dec 28 2007, 10:10 AM
Lucky mine only spoil for one time d. This time is second time.
Dec 28 2007, 10:11 AM
mine haven't
Dec 28 2007, 10:17 AM
Izzit expen to repair the winch there? Need to replace new wan ah?
Dec 28 2007, 10:22 AM
3,827 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Here On The Chair Status : Eating Donut |
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:42 AM |